We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relatavely cheap, but great stay!<3”
Review of Bere Island Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bere Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bere Island Lodge
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I went to adele's hostel in Bere Island with my family. The past times that I visited bere island we've stayed with my cousin who lives there. The rooms were very clean, and always tidy. The room had plenty of beds and a bathroom. There was a communal kitchen, which was nicely set out, though it would be unfair for other people if you cooked a big meal for your family, but sometimes people did, and you couldnt get to cook because they were dominating which sometimes was slightly annoying. Adele is a lovely person, her husband caught haddock one day and she cooked it for us and it was absolutely beautiful! I have heard lots of people saying that she made fresh scones for them! It is a very good location as it was right in the village. The little vilage shop was right next to us. We watched out the window every morning waiting for the soda bread to be delivered to the shop, then we ran up to get it fresh! There was also a pub, next to the shop, which is also very handy if you want a quick snack! Out the window there was a gorgeous view of the pierre and the sea! i would reccomend this fabulus lodge to a friend!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maisylola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

Lovely little lodge set in the most breathtaking location imaginable. A great place to stay when visiting the Beara Peninsula.
Edel will give you the warmest welcome and she even baked fresh scones for us! The breakfast was great as well.
Rooms are very clean and comfortable. A wonderful place to stay, great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank givemtimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Went to Bere Island with a large group of people and booked the Lodge.
Edel put on an excellent welcome with mulled wine, scones and an open fire waiting for the guests. Great location, right next to the ferry, shop and pub.
Rooms and showers are quite modern and very clean which was good.
Everyone in the group had a great time and it made for a memoral new years.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripad87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Bere Island is the place to visit if you like unspoilt, breathtaking scenery and time out from the consumer society. Just walk, explore, hire a bike and chill out. Edel will bake you delicious treats at the lodge and the accommodation is clean, comfortable and inexpensive. Do get details of the walks off the roads. Ardnakinna lighthouse walk is fantastic.The beach at Lonehort is secluded and safe to swim in the crystal clear water.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LoriNantwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Igel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank jorge p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bere Island Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bere Island Lodge

Address: Lawrence Cove, Bere Island, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Bere Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Bere Island
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing