We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea views across Ballinskelligs bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Sea views across Ballinskelligs bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ballinskelligs, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EleanorCl...
1 review
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We had the pleasure of staying in these cottages last summer and had a wonderful holiday. The area is stunning; beautiful, rugged Atlantic coastline with amazing, uncrowded beaches. The accommodation is modern and and spacious and the owners who live next door are extremely helpful and friendly. The houses are located in the village so near all the local amenities. I would recommend these cottages to anyone and have already booked ourselves back in for next August.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey...
Athlone, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunny House in Great Location”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

When we went online to plan our 2015 summer holiday we were puzzled when we saw a negative review of the house we rented for four weeks last year. The only downbeat comment we could come up with was that the mattress protectors came off during the night, as they were not deep enough for the quality mattresses.
This house was spotless when we arrived and it proved to be ideal for our extended family, as it has a large comfortable sitting room and a dining area that attracts the afternoon and evening sunshine via a patio door. The outside lawn and sitting area also enjoy a sunny aspect and afford fine views of the mountains and the sea. Our grandchildren spent many happy hours playing in a sheltered grassy area to the east of the property. The local pub, Tigh Rosie, and the famous Cill Rialaig Arts Centre-cum-café/restaurant are within a few minutes’ walk. Bar food is available in the local hotel, Cable O’Leary’s, and close-by restaurants include The Smuggler’s Inn, near Waterville, and The Moorings in Portmagee.
PS
Our ten-year-old granddaughter, Lily, was so angry about the negative review that she set to work immediately and typed out, “The house is modern, comfortable and child friendly, it’s in a great location and within comfortable walking distance to the beautiful public beach. Lily O’Connell Byrne”

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grainne M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderfully large, modern, family home for fantastic value in a beautiful location. Every room in the house, from the generous living room to the three bathrooms, were absolutely spotless. We found the separate kitchen and dining room a real advantage with 3 small children. We even had our own rather large green playarea outside. Within walking distance from the beach, the local pub Tiger Rosie and local coffee shops , we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning. A final note, the owners were extremely friendly people rich in local culture and more than willing to accommodate even the smallest of our needs, which was great considering I forgot all our towels!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We always try our best to ensure our guests are comfortable and have a nice relaxing stay. You were such lovely guests and we hope to see you again in the future.

- Imagine Ireland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown929
Geneseo
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Area-Filthy House”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Rented from Imagine Ireland over the net. Great area, difficult to find though. We went off season and loved the area and Tigue Rosie's but our cottage was in disrepair. Both bathrooms were very small and filthy. Hair in the drains, rust running down the shower sides, wahser and dryer a joke and dust/dirt EVERYWHERE. The property keeper was not reachable by phone and when we inquired with Imagine Ireland when we got home we were told we should have called from the house to say we were unhappy. Long story short we did but no one was on the other end of the line. The place would be great if they updated the mattresses, gave the whole place a top to bottom cleaning and replaced the towels, kitchen counter (it was falling apart) and provided some linens that were purchased after the 70's. Don't miss the Skelling Ring, Rosie's Bar and O'Dwyers in Waterville, just don't stay at this cottage or use Imagine Ireland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: the filthy house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2015
We were absolutely distraught to read this review, especially when previous reviews have been extremely positive as you can see and have praised us for the spotlessness and spaciousness of our property.
The house is only 8 years old and has been used as a holiday home for the last 5 summers. We are very conscientious about cleanliness and the property is thoroughly cleaned by a local lady before any new arrivals. The linen and towels are top quality and we buy new to replace any that we feel are worn. I buy new towels every summer. Obviously we provide clean, fresh linen and towels for each new tenant.
The washer/dryer was replaced in August,2014 and there are no problems with the kitchen counter. The shower has Perspex covered walls which to our knowledge do not rust.
We were saddened to learn that this holiday maker felt we were not reachable by phone, this has not been an issue with previous holiday makers, who have commented that we were “only a phone call away”.
We are sorry to receive this review about the home we love and treasure where we aim to make our guests feel as welcome and comfortable as possible.

Best wishes,

Honor, Hughie & Imagine Ireland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlossmi...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I went with my family for a family holiday to this property . It is beautifully located and well equipped and beautifully maintained . It was great to have a dishwasher and a lovely warm house to stay in . There was lots of room for everyone and it is so peaceful and quiet . It has a great garden and lots of places to roam . The owners are so nice and nothing was too much trouble only a phone call away . The 3 girls loved the en suite and walk in wardrobe . Also beautiful windows for clear nights to look at the stars . I can not praise this property enough .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing