We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but nothing outstanding.”
Review of Mount Usher View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mount Usher View
Ranked #5 of 6 Ashford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Our stay was uneventful(except their Internet access wasn't woking for me). The hostess was nice but not very attentive. Her grandchildren were there and she was distracted. Breakfast was fine. Ashford itself has nothing in particular. The Mt Usher gardens are next door, literally.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CABozeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2009

Excellent B&B. Don't be put off by what looks like a lack of parking space as there is ample parking around the back of the house.

We were welcomed by the proprietor Jean O'Shea who made us a pot of tea with biscuits which was just what we needed after the long drive up from Youghal, County Cork.

The room was large, light and luxurious; Jean obviously has the knack for making a room look really attractive. The beds were comfortable and the linen really soft. Our room was at the back of the house and there was no road noise at all.

The Irish breakfast was as good as, if not better, than the one we'd had at the 4* hotel where we'd stayed the previous two nights. Jean doesn't provide evening meals but the Chester Beatty Inn is only a couple of minutes walk down the road and the meal we had there was first rate.

All in all, this is an excellent B&B and we wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaldivianAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wop67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mizio1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashford hotels
1.7 mi away
Rathmore Country House & Holiday Village
0.1 mi away
The Chester Beatty Inn
The Chester Beatty Inn
#2 of 6 in Ashford
96 reviews
0.8 mi away
Carriglen B&B
Carriglen B&B
#4 of 6 in Ashford
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Usher View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Usher View

Address: Main Road, Ashford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Ashford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ashford
Price Range: £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Usher View 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Mount Usher View Ashford, Ireland - County Wicklow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing