We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Restaurant Hartmann
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wietzendorf
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Five star food in a 3 star hotel. Excellent service and value for money. Champagne for breakfast! Clean as can be. Room accommodations were typical german gasthaus efficiency style, but the food was out of this world! Highly recommend ... If you are ever in this quiet town !

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Christa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel as we wanted to visit the Heide-Park amusement Park in Soltau. This hotel was around 11 km from there so with our own car we could visit the Heide-Park easily. The hotel is in a small village and our room was in the second building just next to the main building. The service in the hotel is very good and friendly, the receptionist even took us to our room to show how it is. The room itself is nothing special, average but the bed linens were good and clean and also the beds. The room had also a small midifridge which work out well. The bath room could need some updating as the towels were already a bit out dated and the mirror was partially broken. The whole room was quite clean, not the cleanest I have seen but totally okay (and I am demanding...). I would wish that the hotel would have automatically hand soap in the bath room. Now there were two little bottles of bath soap (gel type) which are not very convenient for washing your hands. The bath room did not have too much space for your own things so I had to place my stuff on the floor.

The breakfast is good and special thanks for the good tee selection! The breakfast room is also very cosy but enough big and they even light candles on the tables in the morning. I wish the hotel staff would fill out/add all the breakfast foods and check that there is enough everything. We thought there were not too many people staying at the hotel but still at 8.30 the blueberries and yogurt was ending and the guy did not fill them up. Maybe they give you those when you ask but we didn't as we had enough.

The hotel has enough free parking space available and a free internet connection is included in the room price. My computer worked out okey with the WLAN but my boyfriends did not as the "antenna" in his computer wasn't the best one. This problem came out always in the hotels where they did not have very strong connection (or the modem was very far).

In total the atmosphere in the hotel and the rooms are a bit out dated but in total the hotel is the class "okey" as I am not ready to pay 100 euros per night to visit Soltau. Thanks for the good service!

Ps. You can visit the village's pizzeria very close to the hotel, they serve good food with good price and quality with friendly service!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hmek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Morgan_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bernd O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baumfalk55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel Restaurant Hartmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Hartmann

Address: Hauptstr. 27, 29649 Wietzendorf, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Wietzendorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wietzendorf
Price Range: £75 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Hartmann 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
your family run three star hotel restaurant with regional and saisonal cuisine in Wietzendorf, Lüneburg Heath ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Hartmann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing