We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Amazing tour

Fantastic tour,well organized, with a great friendly team! We saw a lot of whales, this is really... read more

Reviewed 16 August 2023
634s_verinep
,
Annecy, France
via mobile
Such fun

Had a fantastic time. At first, we barely saw anything, but after a while, the whales started... read more

Reviewed 25 July 2023
MelkorkaSig
Read all 471 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Dalvik
More Info
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
400
46
7
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
400
46
7
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews see whales amazing experience small group rib boat fast rib company board passengers wind gloves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing trip with this group seeing dozens of humpback whales close to the boat as well as some dolphins. The guys were really good with finding the whales and giving us information. We also did some fishing which didn’t really interest me though was good to see the size of the fish and enjoyed the fish barbecue. Important to know that you really need a car to get there. We were in akureyrei and had hoped to get a bus but they are variable, we ended up having to hire a car - we would have liked to have known this beforehand.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Gbg58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This is a must do when travelling to Iceland. We landed on this tour after alot of research. The small groups, warm clothing and sea angling sealed the deal when we were deciding. I am so glad we chose as we did. The guide and captain put us on whales quickly and allowed us to watch them in their natural habitat.

Highly recommended!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I'm so glad we did this tour. The company is managed extremely well, and provides a fantastic experience. We were fortunate enough to see around 20 humpback whales. We were not so fortunate on the fishing part of the tour, but that wasn't a big deal anyway. The guide was funny and knowledgable, and everyone had a great time. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Julia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Wonderful tour with informative commentary. We saw a pod of 5 humpback whales breaching at once. Our group caught 20 haddock and cod after 15min fishing. When we finished the tour the fish were barbecued in garlic butter.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This was part of an organized tour around the island. This company was used for the whale watching tour. Excellent job. Saw plenty of whales in 3 hours and we got to fish as well. Caught haddock and cod which they cooked on a grill back at the headquarters. Everyone had a taste.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews