We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No aircondition”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
StrandResort Markgrafenheide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The apartments get very hot in the summer sun and there is no air condition to cool down the temperature. Lot's of mosquitoes in the area. Location is a bit remote but located right on the beach. So if you are planning on staying on site or don't mind the 15 min drive to Warnemünde, then this location should be fine. The staff is friendly and breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Joyride007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The good: great location and family-friendly.
Not so good: our dune house wasn't ready when we arrived (at the check-in time, and we couldn't get in until 5:30. As a result, we really couldn't do anything like swim or use the beach since we had no place to change.
Next, the front desk offered to make a reservation at their restaurant on the beach for that evening. When we arrived, the restaurant didn't have our reservation and treated us like we were crazy for thinking we could ever get in.
Wifi didn't work for most of our stay.
So when my husband tried to pay for a meal with a credit card, they insisted that the card was being rejected when they were using their wireless system. Knowing that the wifi was faulty, he had to ask repeatedly for them to use the computer instead of the handheld wireless unit. Naturally the card then worked. In each of these scenarios, the staff consistently placed the fault on us. Maybe we've been lucky with our customer service in Germany over the years, because we've never seen it this bad before.

Furthermore, I've been to many resorts--some nicer and some not as fancy--but I've never had to pay extra to use the pool. Absolutely ludicrous. The pool wasn't anything special at all.
Finally, while we appreciated their efforts to speak only in English to us (a directive by the manager apparently), it seemed to be a constant source of confusion. We speak plenty of German (not perfectly, but we do live here) but when we tried to speak in German, the staff would only respond in English. A little weird, and for us, not necessary.
Not going back. Don't recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Catherina2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Dünenhäuser sind klasse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diplomgaertner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MattHuttmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Markgrafenheide
2.8 mi away
Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune
Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune
#2 of 20 in Warnemunde
566 reviews
0.8 mi away
Godewind Hotel und Restaurant
Godewind Hotel und Restaurant
#2 of 2 in Markgrafenheide
36 reviews
3.6 mi away
a-ja Warnemuende. Das Resort.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel NEPTUN
Hotel NEPTUN
#3 of 20 in Warnemunde
317 reviews
3.5 mi away
Casilino Hotel Rostocker Tor
4.9 mi away
Ringhotel Warnemuender Hof
Ringhotel Warnemuender Hof
#5 of 20 in Warnemunde
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StrandResort Markgrafenheide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StrandResort Markgrafenheide

Address: Budentannenweg 10, 18146 Markgrafenheide, Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Region: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Rostock > Markgrafenheide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Markgrafenheid...
Price Range: £75 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — StrandResort Markgrafenheide 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your StrandResort Markgrafenheide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing