We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A well equipped apartment with a view”
Casa Lucia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Lucia
Casa Lucia with BBQ terrace in background Stunning sea view from new BBQ terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Casa Lucia
Casa Lucia with BBQ terrace in background
Stunning sea view from new BBQ terrace
Separate BBQ terrace
Comfortable mattresses and quality fittings
Beds made up as singles or doubles with Egyptian cotton bed linen
Sq metre walk in shower with sea view
Porcelain tiles and quality fittings
Light airy kitchen leading to terrace
A glimpse of the garden and beyond
Local wine and fruits on your table
A perfect place to enjoy a good book
Anyone for afternoon tea?
New private BBQ terrace
Relax with a glass of wine whilst cooking that steak
Sunset from Casa Lucia
Yet another sunset
Local grape harvest
Tazacorte beach and fish restaurants, a half hour drive away
A nearby deserted beach
View from the Cumbrecita
View from the summit of La Palma
The Milky Way, photo taken from the terrace by a visiting amateur astronomer
North American Nebula, taken from the terrace by a visiting amateur astronomer
Come and visit us soon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puntagorda, La Palma, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SpikeShef...
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A well equipped apartment with a view”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very enjoyable weeks stay at Casa Lucia. The apartment is light and airy. It has a very well equipped kitchen, comfy bed and an efficient bathroom and shower. The patio area is most welcome. We sat out most mornings to eat breakfast and enjoy the stunning view- it was also nice to come home to to enjoy the late afternoon sunshine.
Rob and Hazel were perfect hosts- helpful in planning our weeks activities. We loved the freshly baked bread and the oranges which we made into juice.
The location on the island is ideal - although no route is quick because of the windy roads - it's possible to reach anywhere on the island from this location .
We particularly enjoyed the local market on Saturday and Sunday and the trip (on Rob's recommendation ) to the observatory.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movious
South West England
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment in a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Lucia is the perfect place to stay on La Palma. It is well-equipped with everything needed for self-catering and comfort - no detail has been overlooked. It is a super home from home. We appreciated the wood-burner in mid-winter (the nights are chilly) and the internet radio and its iPod-friendly programming as well. The hosts, to whose villa the apartment is linked, are welcoming, informative and very kind. We were given the run of the vegetable garden and even in mid-winter were able to enjoy spinach and greens, and fresh herbs. The gift of a large squash also contributed to a hearty soup. It goes without saying that we were comfortable and relaxed throughout our stay at Casa Lucia.
The location is stunning, with fine views of the village and the sea beyond and below. Puntagorda is one of the most attractive places on what is a very beautiful island, and a good base for exploration. At night, when it is clear, the view of the heavens from Casa Lucia's terrace is magnificent.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geofflorn...
cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Exceptionally good.”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had high expectations for our stay at Casa Lucia and it exceeded them. Modern, well equipped accommodation with terrace and barbecue. Great outlook over countryside and sea views. Good location for short and more challenging walks. Busy Saturday and Sunday market in Puntagorda for local produce and crafts. But above all of this, the owners Rob and Hazel have created a very special ambience providing local information, fruit and vegetables from their garden and helpful suggestions. Our week in January was sunny but with cool evenings so the wood burning stove was very much appreciated. We barbecued on three evenings enjoying stunning sunsets. Very good Wifi and Internet radio were a bonus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinnyP1
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great accommodation and a great base.”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Lucia over Xmas week, it and La Palma exceeded our expectations. It is convenient for the main road to access everything that there is to see. But it is set in a blissful setting which is definitely not "Touristy". It is ideal for couples and the terrace views make al=fresco dining a joy. It also seems well placed for local buses but we hired a car which was arranged by the excellent hosts. We possibly missed out as, during our stay, they were taking a well earned trip to the UK. However everything about the booking and stay was faultless and conducted in a friendly way. There were a number of really nice touches. In an event we were well taken care of by sweep the cat and their friends in their absence. I can highly recommend a stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10Patrick
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“So peaceful, very comfortable great views”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

A big thank you to Hazel and Rob for looking after us so well. Wonderful views and sun on the terrace and fresh produce from the garden. Wood burner an added bonus for chilly evenings. Wifi faster and more stable than at home in London! Bed very comfy. Several restaurants within walking distance. We will certainly come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heidbange...
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“cant over-rate this haven of tranquility”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from our fourth stay in Casa Lucia and can't wait for our fifth! The villa is fully-equipped inside and from the beautiful sun terrace it has stunning, unrestricted views as far as the eye can see (if eyesight permitted you would see Florida!) . We like our privacy and when we first visited we were a bit concerned about the proximity of the villa of the owners, to which Casa Lucia is partially attached. We need not have worried, as it turned out to be a blessing in disguise. Not only is the villa's terrace cleverly and subtly screened from the rest of the terrace by large potted shrubs including hibiscus and camellia, but Rob and Hazel are the most congenial of hosts. They considerately maintain a balance of unobtrusively keeping to themselves whilst being willing to impart their impressive knowledge of this beautiful island, if you choose to consult them. And Rob will willingly provide you with a constant supply of fresh produce from the well-stocked vegetable garden. The whole experience is delightful: roll on visit number five!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: The village swimming pool is open only during the summer months.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofie V
2 reviews
“Excellent appartement in a beautiful region”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Hazel and Rob are very friendly and helpful owners.
We apreciate the cosy, well equiped appartement and the stuning view from the terrace.
We were grateful for the many fruits and vegetables that we received from Hazel from her garden.
Everything was perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owners are very kind and helpful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing