We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful setting”

The Pavilion Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Black Rock
Price range: US$30 - US$80
Cuisines: Caribbean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Pavilion Restaurant and Clubhouse Bar is located at Tobago's premier resort, The Villas at Stonehaven, close to Stonehaven Bay.The restaurant serves delicious Caribbean, Local and International cuisine prepared by internationally trained chefs. Casual lunches and a la carte dinners are availble from Tuesday to Sunday (closed on Monday).The Restaurant also features a half moon infinity pool, ideal for a refreshing dip before or after lunch. The impressive and welcoming Clubhouse lounge and bar is the perfect spot for a pre or post dinner drink and serves an extensive range of Caribbean cocktails and wines. Happy hour from Tuesday to Sunday. The Restaurant and Clubhouse facilities are also available for wedding receptions, family entertaining, private/group dinners, and corporate events.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

the setting is beautiful and the food good, the staff are all friendly and nothing too much trouble. This is a venue used ofton for weddings and i would imagine it could not be bettered for this purpose.
We had read a lot about the "unsmiling faces" of Tobogans but i can honestly say that everyone we met was friendly and smiling, perhaps it is how you react to people which colours their response to you?

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Annl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehav, Manager at The Pavilion Restaurant, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thank you so much for your comments, we really appreciate you taking the time to write them. Our resort and restaurant is indeed used to host some beautiful wedding celebrations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    30
    7
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing settings for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

Had lunch here with the family of 5 adults and 2 children and it was first class.
The views were spectacular and looking out to see from the infinity pool was a real treat after a very well delivered lunch.

Would recommend a visit and will be going back for dinner one evening

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nello P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehav, Manager at The Pavilion Restaurant, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of the restaurant, we are very glad that you enjoyed your lunch. The views from the restaurant are indeed spectacular and we encourage anyone coming for dinner to come before the sun goes down , have a drink at the Clubhouse and enjoy the lovely sunsets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobago
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“perfect setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

good for a moderate priced meal, good food but most of all i love the view - infinity pool that seems to draw in the Buccoo Reef and Caribbean sea. Spectacular.

Helpful?
1 Thank maggie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

We visited Pavilion Restaurant for dinner on May 31st 2012. The location is awesome with wonderful views. However when we arrived we were told there was no lobster or shrimp. This cuts the offerings on the menu in half at least. I chose a vegetarian option of canneloni, this too was not available. We chose the Calilou soup which was very good, but the rest of the meal was very mediocre, small portions of vegetables and overcooked meats. The service was passable but a 10% service charge was automatically added which we did not agree with. Also only 2 choices of desserts, ice cream or cake. As it was our last night in Tobago we hoped for better as the restaurant is not open on Monday or Tuesday, plus it had a private function on Saturday. We were recommended to try it but found it woefully lacking. Also when it came time to pay they had no credit card facilities working. They offered to drive us to the ATM. We managed to scrape together enough cash thankfully. It might be that they are in off peak mode, but in that case they should not open for dinner at all.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DJJSCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stunning place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Awesome views and atmosphere, great food but the service was a little lacking in attention even though the restaurant was nearly empty

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Canadacalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pavilion Restaurant also viewed

Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
Black Rock, Tobago
 

Been to The Pavilion Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing