We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, great small complex, attentive service, pool bar & food great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Plantation Beach Villas
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Quaint Villas, a quiet little gem retreat, great for family gathering with 3 rooms per villa, beautiful view from balcony and full villa width deck,staff will cook ensuite which was fabulous...no worries its Very Reasonable wish we had done it every night, kitchens fully equipped, pool beautiful as was beach, kayaks available, lunch bar at pool serve great burgers, flying fish, cocktails, friendly staff everywhere. Small intimate complex, walkable to restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellin_gal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Plantation Beach Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2011

The villas are comfortable and spacious - could do with a little updating, better equipped kitchen, better lighting etc but they do offer lovely accomodation overall and are beautifully kept by the villa attendants. The grounds are immaculate and Ivan at the bar is a delightful fellow! Sean also was very informative and we enjoyed chatting to both of them. The beach is nice with good waves for body surfing. Take mozzie repellant and good sunscreen and hats! We liked Tobago because it is very 'real' and rustic - after a few days we felt very comfortable being there. Dont miss Luise Kimme museum on Sundays.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTandPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2010

I stayed at Plantation beach villas from the 10th of december to the 12th of december with my family . Six adults, three children under the ages of three.It was like a home away from home. The villa was equipped with everything and that made our short stay very comfortable. All I have to say is if you are checking this place out on the internet, its exactly the same when you visit.lol I have no regrets and I hope to stay there again , for a longer period. One of the best part of our stay , the pool was open all the time. So if u feel like going swimming at 1.00 in the morning u can do that.. We did!!

Management was excellent, Sean was very pleasant, informative and people friendly! Compliments to him. He made our stay the way it was. Thanks Sean!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

I spent weeks trying to find the best place to stay in Tobago and eventually decided to stay at Plantation Beach Villas. Best decision I made all year! The staff was friendly and informative. The Villa was spacious, clean, charming and very comfortable with a magnificent view. It was surrounded by lush vegetation and native birds that greeted me every morning without fail, including the national bird the Cocrico. The beach is literally two minutes walk away and what a beach it is. Beautiful, calm, clear waters with fishes of many shapes, colours and sizes. Although I went during a busy period the beach never had many people on it so we were never disturbed by any noisy individuals. There is even a bar near the entrance of the beach near to the office of the Villas but if you take a stroll down the beach, there you will find a quaint restaurant and bar where you can replenish yourself after taking a relaxing dip. Back at the Villa they even have employees who will cook a traditional Tobago meal if you so desire, and I did desire and it was delicious. Transport was easily provided for by the office and getting around the island was never a problem. I cannot even think of one negative thing to say about Plantation Beach Villas. It was the perfect holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarzan_911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

I must say the stay at Plantation Villas was comfortable, spacious and enjoyable. The children had a great time. The pool was children friendly and the villas adult friendly. I will recommend this villa to all.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank great1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

we were a small groups of friends. We rented several villas. The experience was of being catered to, taken care of, and being in a very clean, quiet, quaint luxurious villas.
Looking forward to return.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jct1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

This was our third trip to Plantation Beach Villas and it has always been fantastic. The villas are beautiful, comfortable and spotless; the swimming pool and gardens are perfectly maintained. We chose to do nothing for the week and couldn't have been happier or more relaxed, swimming, walking on the quiet beach, reading by the pool and sitting on the enormous verandah of the villa enjoying the view. The kitchen was well fitted out but most days we chose to eat lunch at the pool-side bar (small menu but all delicious including fresh fish of the day), and some evenings we asked our lovely villa attendant to cook us a traditional Caribbean meal. We had been worried about the weather (November is in the rainy season) but it wasn't a problem at all - just a few 10 minute showers in the afternoons interrupting hot sun for the rest of the day. Sean, the resort manager, was fantastic and always extremely helpful with great knowledge of the island. All in all, perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kit71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Rock
5.2 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
3.8 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
0.1 mi away
The Villas at Stonehaven
The Villas at Stonehaven
#2 of 3 in Black Rock
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
0.1 mi away
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Black Rock
445 reviews
4.8 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Beach Villas

Address: Stonehaven Bay Rd, Black Rock, Tobago
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Black Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Black Rock
Price Range: £178 - £469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plantation Beach Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Tobago's Caribbean coast, the 6 luxurious villas are nestled in a grove of tropical trees, on a gently sloping hillside overlooking the palm-fringed Grafton beach. The emphasis is on elegant comfort amidst the serenity of nature. Each villa is fitted with all the modern amenities. The Resort is ideal for a family holiday or intimate wedding, our 'family' of friendly staff and the ambiance and warmth we provide assures a taste of paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Plantation Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Beach Villas Hotel Black Rock
Plantation Beach Villas Tobago, Trinidad And Tobago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing