We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grafton Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Black Rock
Trinidad
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed two days and it was great.The staff was very friendly,hotel management gave us a bottle of wine for our anniversary.drinks was a bit pricey,but the cocktails was nice.The maid clean daily,we had fresh towels,comfy room with a great view.The area is nice for walking,you can go to a fort which is nearby,or take long walks on the beach.It is advisable to rent a car if you want to sample the local cuisine,since public transport can be a bit difficult, at times it takes long in comming

Room Tip: Better rooms are those on the higher level,you get a better view,Garden and Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    152
    96
    46
    78
See reviews for
108
116
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Returned from a weeks stay at the Grafton this week.

We arrived to a warm welcome by the staff, who throughout our whole stay looked after us, and were always asking if there was anything we needed and were we happy. Sherrie and Bishram were especially good to us and couldnt do enough. It was an all inclusive basic but as it was the quiet season and not many in the hotel we had a set menus most days, but the food was extremely good. Rooms were spacious and very clean. i would like to thank Alfa Miriam and all the staff for making this holiday one to remember. The only thing i would say is if you are expecting to go to paradise and live it up and have lots to do outside thats not the case, it is the smallest and totally the most unspoilt island on the caribbean. So if its chillin you want this is the place the hotel was rather quiet as its coming to the end of their summer, so if you want it a bit more lively i would go early in the year.

Brilliant Holiday one of the best ever

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DeeHaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Added two extra nights here before our week-long timeshare stay. Great rate from Hotwire and double upgrade from the staff for our wedding anniversary, along with a bottle of non alcoholic bubbly. Place was empty the week after jazz festival. Nice pool, beach across the lower street not one with chairs & umbrellas so we didn't hang out on the beach. Restaurant only offered buffet when we were there so we skipped that & had decent dinners at Fish Pot & Seahorse, both walking distance.They lock the lower gate in the evening so a guard has to let you out to walk down to Seahorse & they will call before you leave for guard to let you back in.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunForFunLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We stayed for two weeks in March 2013.We wanted sun,sand,fresh air and lots of rest,all of which we had in abundance! We never went hungry,we were never thirsty,our bed was comfy so our rest was assured and we would love to return and return to the Grafton.Where else could you help pull in the fishing nets or see the leatherback turtle tracks leading to her nesting place,or see and hear the waves from your balcony or be in the sea within five minutes of leaving your room? It was truly idyllic on so many fronts. Our stay was all inclusive which allowed for a freedom reminiscent of childhood,when you had not a care in the world!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Georgina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed at the Grafton from 13-21 March on all inclusive basis. We were apprehensive at first as we had read some bad reviews about the hotel and also the staff. We arrived to a warm
welcome and found the hotel much better than we expected. The room and furnishings were dated but clean and functional - the beds were very comfortable. Our room had a wonderful view of the sea. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Breakfast always had plenty of choice. Lunch and dinner were reasonable in quality but sometimes lacked imagination in presentation. We did have a wonderful meal in the Neptune restaurant but this was not open every night. We would highly recommend the cocktails as made by Kenwin.
Many thanks to Peter and all his team for a very enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 131Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We stayed on a all inclusive stay at this hotel, the rooms were clean but very dated especially the bath rooms . The chamber" maids were very polite and helpful. The food was not good, out of our two week stay there was only three meals that we enjoyed the rest was very plain and no choice. The reception staff were very good especially a young lady called Javine , alway willing to help you . The drinks at the main bar were good and the bar men were very poite.
The beach bar was hit and miss allways waiting for the food. Would I stay there again yes I would on a bed and breakfast basis only as the hotel is in need of a revamp .

Room Tip: We had a sea facing room which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

My friends and I made the most of our stay at the hotel.

The pool definitely needed to have some leaves or other small floating stuff removed. The service was always polite (they will call a cab for you when asked) but the quality was lacking (got 3 quotes for a local call from the room). They are really accommodating food wise for example. The waves are a bit rough on this side of the isle (Black Rock) but nice nonetheless. The location is a bit far from downtown Scarborough and other places.

Rooms were nice and tidy. Remote for the TV was not working in our room and the remote for the AC was not working in our friend’s room. But I’m sure these could have been replaced if asked. We just interchanged them when needed. The flip option of the AC in one of the room was not working prompting the cold air to always come down directly on one of the bed.

Overall the stay was nice, location is not a must and front desk agents should be more consistent with the information provided.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MundoLibre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Rock
5.3 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
4.7 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
249 reviews
1.0 mi away
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Courlan Spa Resort
4.9 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grafton Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grafton Beach Resort

Property: Grafton Beach Resort
Address: Stonehaven Bay, Black Rock, Tobago
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Black Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Black Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grafton Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grafton Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grafton Beach Hotel Black Rock
Grafton Beach Resort All Inclusive
Grafton Beach Resort Tobago, Trinidad And Tobago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing