We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grafton Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Black Rock
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Hey recently came back from a 4 night all inclusive stay at grafton...resort...12th August 2014...it was great. .rooms well kept...clean...nice service...friendly staff...The only thing is iam vegetarian and I didn't have mu have choice on food...was not a wide variety to choose from...and neither did my kids have the options of a kids meal on the menu at grafton...except for buccaneers beach bar...which is only fries wings fingers...which they were gett in ng tired of having ....Over all...great stay...clean ...rooms ...great view...close to air port...great bartenders....just one of the female bartender. .needs to be a little more pleasant to visitors there. ..After all we pay for the service...u don't give us free...management should realize these are the little flaws will not make visitors to be a repeater at grafton...but say what...I didn't let that dampen my vacation

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Alisha Amin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This was a great place for our family reunion holiday. The hotel has a large and comfortable lobby with a bar, superb views over pool and sea, excellent for relaxing with a drink before/after dinner, or while waiting for everyone to gather. Excellent location on one of the quieter beaches on the island and the beach bar which also serves lunch was the highlight of the holiday. There are interconnecting rooms, perfect for families with children. Staff helped us with hiring a minivan so we could have a day out but we spent most of the time at the hotel happily. It was very good value for money. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roseThamesDitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Excellent value for money hotel. Food and service was first class with a raft of laid back staff that would meet your every need at their own very slow speed. Once you get used to the speed thing it is one of the most relaxing holiday resorts you could ever get. No problem man :-) take a trip around the island, get to Sunday School and enjoy the slow speed of life as it drifts past. A beautiful stretch of beach and a clear blue sea awaits you on the doorstep. Thanks for a great time.........

Room Tip: Upgrade to the lower beach facing rooms, nice view and a short walk to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jay-Amafayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

it was my honeymoon stay and we were treated like king and queen, they made us feel very welcomed and special in every way the service was on point and the resort is great for both couples and family. i would never forget this experience and it was worth it....

Room Tip: sea view is awesome....loved it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank TeneilP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have stayed at a few 3 star hotels in the Caribbean and this is the best. We had an Ocean view room which was sizeable with two big beds a big balcony and quiet and effective air conditioning. The bathroom was really clean with a constant supply of hot water a good bath and powerful shower. Unlike many hotels it also provided excellent toiletries and a hair dryer. Remember this is 3 star so not everything is pristine but everything is very clean and not a bug to be seen in the room all week. There are plenty of staff to look after you and with the exception of two miserable young ladies they are all friendly and keen to help. The food was a revelation. Often we are disappointed by buffets but the buffet here changes every night, has at least 4 choices of main of which 2 or 3 are always local dishes - jerk chicken, fish in coconut sauce etc. breakfast was equally as good and the beachside restaurant also serves up some good stuff. The beach is also great. Overall the Grafton Beach offers good value for money - if in doubt just go!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hotel a little tired but functional. The breakfast was in need of a maître de. Eggs - no bacon. If bacon - no eggs. more of the same. No Lemons - Gin without ooh.

Beaches fabulous, Well worth the 10 hours flight going and 8 hour return. Got DVT.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelTumaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just returned from two wonderful weeks at the Grafton Beach Resort at Black Rock, Tobago. As with a number of recent reviewers we booked this all inclusive holiday through Tropical Sky vis Travelzoo. I did read mixed reviews before travelling, some negative, but this didn't put me off deciding at the last minute to book the second week and I am so glad we did.
The location is stunning , the hotel is situated, next door to its sister hotel on a hillside over looking the beautiful Stonehaven Bay. The hotel steps through the garden lead directly down to the Beach Bar and Beach. The rooms are well equipped, with free safe and fridge, ice bucket, flat screen TV and ours even had an iron and ironing board ( not that I used them). From the balcony and bed you could see right across the bay, not only the beach and sea but lovely to watch the sunsets and fishermen pulling in the nets. Although a little bit tired in furniture and decor, the room was immaculately cleaned each day by friendly staff, they brought everything you asked for quickly and there was no extra or hidden charges.

Most of the staff at Grafton are wonderful; friendly with excellent customer service and always willing to help. In particular Damien, Nyomi all usually in the main bars, restaurant or swim up pool bar. Sheryl in the restaurant/Kitchen was very good, insisting that we were served an al a carte meal and drinks when we arrived back from a walk over an hour after the restaurant closed, ( mind its also her good customer care that means I am now on a diet and back at the gym). I also would like to mention the man in the bar, who patiently stayed awake each night to serve drinks and cocktails to the 4 of us when everyone else had gone to bed or out turtle watching. ( sorry I don't know his name but he makes the best cocktails in Tobago).

No problem with the food, yes the staple buffet always included two meat dihes, a meat and in the first week vegetarian as well as vegetables, rice, salad and pasta. There was always homemade soups, salads and sides as well as home made desserts and ice cream. Despite low guest numbers in the second week there was plenty of choice, and we also had al a carte menus and BBQs.

The Beach is wonderful, especially a late night walk down to see the turtles, we were looking to see them on at least three occasions and once watched the whole process of the turtles coming up the beach, digging a hole, laying her eggs and finally returning.

I had read there was no WiFi, but not only was it always working in the reception and pool I got a clear free uninterrupted signal in my room throughout the stay.

Regarding trips we shared a friends jeep hire from Sheppys in week one and hired a car the next week with the help of the Hotel reception. Both these cost around £35.00/£38.00 per day and petrol is presently 25p a litre. Well worth going around the island, in particular English Mans Bay, Bloody Bay, Charlotteville and the Rain Forrest/Waterfall. We were lucky to have some special events taking place during our stay including the Dragon Boat Racing Event from Pigeon Point, The Rainbow Warriors Triathlon, The Charlotteville Fishermen's Festival. We also visited Sunday School for a lively night of local Music and dancing.
I really enjoyed this holiday with its lovely blend of relaxation,fun , friendly people and good staff. Tropical Sky are a really good travel company and so helpful, from booking the initial rooms to dealing quickly with my very late request for a second week and my daft questions before travelling. I would definately recommend this holiday.
One last word, if you like dogs and intend to book the Grafton, please look after my little canine friend Rosie. I think she originally had a home nearby, but has chosen to be a beach dog, spending much of her time sneaking into the hotel with her many friends, she joined in the sunbathing, barbeques, entertainment and loves jumping the waves.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Curlycoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Rock
5.3 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
4.7 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
252 reviews
3.9 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Courlan Spa Resort
4.9 mi away
Coco Reef Resort & Spa Tobago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grafton Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grafton Beach Resort

Address: Stonehaven Bay, Black Rock, Tobago
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Black Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Black Rock
Price Range: £75 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grafton Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grafton Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grafton Beach Hotel Black Rock
Grafton Beach Resort All Inclusive
Grafton Beach Resort Tobago, Trinidad And Tobago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing