We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family destination”
other travellers have booked this property
Ariel View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ariel View
Poolside. Reflections from the Entrance Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Ariel View
Poolside.
Reflections from the Entrance Hall
Entry to Paradise
Sunset from the verandah
Hall/Sitting Room
Breakfast on the verandah
The red room.
Red Room
Morning double rainbow from master suite
A walk in the gardens
The wedding party
Blue Room
Master Suite
Sitting Room
Dining Area
Master Suite
Verandah
Verandah
View from Pool to Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Black Rock, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sopholo
Chatham, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family destination”
Reviewed 11 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay here with our 3 kids. The house is beautiful. It is very tastefully appointed and has a superb view over the ocean. The children loved the pool and the gardens filled with exotic trees and birds. We found the location ideal. It was close to the beaches but away from other tourists. Sandra was an excellent host. Helpful but discreet. Her staff were also fantastic and made our whole stay effortless. We will definitely go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul s
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect remedy for the perfect holiday”
Reviewed 17 February 2012 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

“Just what the doctor ordered to unwind and re-charge your batteries. The beautiful house was very tastefully designed by the delightful owner Sandra and was very romantic. Our biggest decision of the day was do we chill out by the beautiful pool and enjoy the breathtaking views or explore the Island, needless to say the outstanding Pink house always won. The perfect remedy for the perfect holiday”

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the veranda chilling out
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Touch of Caribbean Paradise”
Reviewed 14 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Mahogany Ridge is all that’s advertised and much, much more … Thanks to its location in the hills, the house affords an incredible panoramic view of the island and gentle breezes waft throughout the spacious rooms to keep them cool … if you like to swim, the large pool is great for laps and, surrounded by a lush garden, has some stunning views as well .. The land behind the house is large enough for a stroll or even a decent jog… all the amenities in the house were available as advertised and functioning without a hitch… the owner, who lives next door when not traveling, is extremely friendly and attentive, and the staff is as well… our special kudos to Isidore the gardener, a very entertaining gentleman who not only brought us various fruits from the garden regularly but was also a wealth of knowledge about food, sights and entertainment in Tobago.. Only difficult part is breaking away from this peaceful place to explore the rest of the island ..we highly recommend it

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Swimming pool, gardens, views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSatelmaj...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Retreat”
Reviewed 13 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The Pink House is at the end of a small dirt road and we arrived at night and had a bit of a challenge finding the location as we had rented cars and drove ourselves. After the first time it was fine though. We had 7 adults and two small kids (3 years and 10 months). The house was the perfect size. 4 bedrooms and 5 baths with the Master upstairs just enormous. The house sits on a hill, with views of both the Atlantic and Caribbean. The property sits on about 2 1/2 acres, loaded with fruit trees and boarders a bird sanctuary, hence the comments about birds everywhere. Sandra and her team are great. One day we came home to see the groundskeeper had picked from the trees a couple dozen bananas, paw paws, limes, passion fruit and other fruits for us all the enjoy. The final night he also took down about 10 coconuts and cut them up for us to drink the water and eat the jelly. There's no A/C but you are on the top of the hill getting constant breezes so you don't miss it. The property is a 5 minute drive from the beach and the pool is a good size. Like any tropical location you see bugs around but some spray and it was fine. Full size kitchen was good and we were able to use everything without a problem. Had a great time and would like to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location and views
Liked least: bugs (but that would be my comment anywhere probably)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2012
Thank you Salibas! We would like you to return you were wonderful guests.

Best wishes, see you soon.
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollykirk...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing, idyllic hideaway in the stunning Caribbean”
Reviewed 22 July 2011 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Having spent time on quite a few different Caribbean islands, and stayed in some of the smartest places, I can confidently say nowhere I've been yet can rival the charm of The Pink House. It's a beautiful private property perched on top of a hill with sensational sea views from the pool, and wonderful gardens. If you want to relax in complete privacy I can't think of anywhere better to go - we hardly moved all week apart from to stock up the fridge. The beach is moments away if you want it but we were mostly content to soak up the incredible caribbean sounds and smells from poolside sun loungers. We'll be back, because for tranquility, privacy and real, unreconstructed, caribbean charm it probably can't be beaten.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful situation and the traditional feel
Liked least: Having to actually drag myself home
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2011
Thank you for choosing the Pink House.
Would be delighted to host such wonderful guests again. Come back soon.

Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 13 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Although close to everything it was still secluded
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Apr 2011
We look forward to your return to The Tobago Pink House. Such delightful guests. A pleasure. Max says "Hi".

Warm wishes..Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$237
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing