We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Eden with a 40 foot pool.”
other travellers have booked this property
Ariel View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ariel View
Poolside. Reflections from the Entrance Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Ariel View
Poolside.
Reflections from the Entrance Hall
Entry to Paradise
Sunset from the verandah
Hall/Sitting Room
Breakfast on the verandah
The red room.
Red Room
Morning double rainbow from master suite
A walk in the gardens
The wedding party
Blue Room
Master Suite
Sitting Room
Dining Area
Master Suite
Verandah
Verandah
View from Pool to Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Black Rock, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RayhanG
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Eden with a 40 foot pool.”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My family and I have travelled throughout the globe and in my opinion there is no place as picturesque and peaceful as Mahogany Ridge. From the care taken by the owner Sandra ensuring all needs are known and met, to the warm greeting from Heather welcoming you and showing you around the house and grounds. I would be remiss if I didn't mention Isadore the gardener who provides plentiful baskets of fruits from the surrounding gardens. A morning at Mahogany begins watching the array of tropical birds from parrots to humming racing from side to side as the house is located by the bird sanctuary. After a leisurely swim in the inviting pool one has the option to drive into the capital city of Scarborough, go to one of the many stunning beaches, head north to see the different waterfalls or simply spend the day liming ( hanging out) on this gorgeous estate. If I am gushing it is because everything one expects is here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The positive energy resonating from the house and the grounds.
Liked least: Roads could be challenging if you don't take your time.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June C
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place,Great stay”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Mahogany Ridge Villa was everything I expected. My family enjoyed staying at this location. It was an ideal place for a vacation. The house is very roomy, with a picturesque view.
I was not too happy with the ceiling fans, since they did not provide any breeze. Also, the oven was out of order for the entire period of our stay, which was a bit disappointing.
Overall, holidaying at the Pink House was satisfactory.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the back verandah
Liked least: Lack of adequate fans
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review, I appreciate the feedback. The fans will be renewed and the oven has been fixed.
Notwithstanding the inconvenience, I am happy you enjoyed your family vacation.
Next time everything will be in order for more enjoyment.
Best wishes......Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Reviewed 23 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Mar 2013
Thank you Sita.
Very happy that your first Caribbean yoga retreat was a great success. We look forward to your return later in the year.
Best wishes
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2heart2tr...
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect house for a relaxed family vacation!”
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Everything from planning this trip to our departure was perfect. Sandra, the house owner, was very responsive to my questions and inquiries about the house, and based on photos and reviews, we could not wait to get to Tobago and stay at the house.

From the moment we've walked into the door and saw the spectacular views, we were in love. The housekeeper, Heather, welcomed us and showed us how things work around the house and was available by phone in case we had any questions during our stay. The house is kept clean and has just enough furniture to make it very comfortable to live in; it's not cluttered, so the views of the island and the Caribbean surround you. The peacefulness and quiet of this place located on an island not crowded by tourist make it the perfect spot to relax - away from it all!

Izidor, the gardener, not only keeps the grounds in a great conditions, but also made sure we had plenty of fresh coconut water and fresh fruits available for every day of our stay (he even brought some fruit from his own garden). When he stopped by the house, he was great to talk to and willing to answer any of our questions about the life and culture in Tobago.

Note:
-You'll definitely need a car to get into the house situated on top of the hill (4x4 preferably, as the last road leading to the house is a dirt road).
-In case you want to see other tourists, some of the activities to consider are deep sea fishing, Island Girl Catamaran tour, take the glass bottom boat to the Nylon Pool or jetski from Pigeon Point.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review.

Delighted you had a 'perfect' vacation.

Come back soon.

Best wishes........Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arima Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 11 October 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2012
Thank you Nicholas for the lovely review. So, does this mean Mahogany Ridge Villa is the venue for the wedding or the honeymoon? Or both?

We are looking forward to your return visit.
Best wishes
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BMH993
Littleton, MA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 13 July 2012 for a stay in January 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have now stayed at Mahogany Ridge three times spread over four years and will go back again. The last two times we were with another compatible travelling couple.

Sandra is the consumate host, leaving nothing to chance, and lives next door so when she is home there is immediate response.

The villa is ideal for either hanging out at the pool or porch and relaxing and/or central to two of the best beaches on Tobago less than a 5 min. drive. A car is essential as Mahogany Ridge is in the hills with a breathtaking view of the Caribbean, wonderful 24 hr. breeze, and quiet and solitude.

The full kitchen, gas grill, wifi, TV, cell service are everything we need. We prefer to eat in and frequent the fresh fish available 5 min. away directly on a beach where the fisherman clean the daily catch every afternoon. Fresh produce is available at many street side stands.

A cleaning lady comes in once or twice per week, more is available as are on premises cooked meals if desired.

There's not much night life on Tobago and the island is sparsely inhabited, the reasons we've been there five times now.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, value.
Liked least: Need 2 days to get there from Boston, 1 day back.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Always look forward to your return visits, a pleasure to host you.

Very best wishes. Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sopholo
Chatham, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family destination”
Reviewed 11 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay here with our 3 kids. The house is beautiful. It is very tastefully appointed and has a superb view over the ocean. The children loved the pool and the gardens filled with exotic trees and birds. We found the location ideal. It was close to the beaches but away from other tourists. Sandra was an excellent host. Helpful but discreet. Her staff were also fantastic and made our whole stay effortless. We will definitely go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$248
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing