We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Villas at Stonehaven
Nearby Hotels
US$190
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$188
US$182
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$120
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort(Lowlands)(Great Value!)
US$329
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Haven Hotel(Bacolet Bay)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$330
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Acajou Hotel(Grande Riviere)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt Plaisir Estate Hotel(Grande Riviere)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
109
29
9
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
29
9
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate infinity poolon site restaurantliving roomsteep hillcovered verandapigeon point and store baythe general managerwasher and dryermaid comesown mealspenny saversgrocery shoppingfish potown homefull kitchenminute driveout of season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2013

A true gem, the atmosphere is most breath taking and tells you this is a Caribbean dreamland, spectacular views of the wide ocean, tasty delicious logo food, and a feeling of not leaving..Truly a Paradise

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trinibuoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapeMarketing, Director of Sales at The Villas at Stonehaven, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

We are glad that you found a paradise here at Stonehaven! We do believe that we offer something quite special on our island and its always fantastic to hear from guests who agree with us and even more so, spend some of their time to write about their experience. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your views on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

'Wow!' we chorussed as we stepped in to our villa at Stonehaven in Tobago. At almost 3000 square feet, this is one of the grandest and most carefully-designed houses we have ever rented. There were three bedrooms all with spacious bathrooms, a well-equipped kitchen including blender and Maytag washing machine but the real draw was the huge verandah complete with fans dining table and deep sofas. Each villa has its own infinity pool. Ours (5) had views of the sea and a wonderful sense of privacy. Waking up early each morning to the sound of Tobago's abundant birdlife and having a quiet breakfast on the terrace as the sun rose was a treat we will never forget. The island itself is wonderfully unspoilt - snorkelling, a trip to the rainforest or the annual goat racing event are to be recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a house overlooking the sea.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MargaretNeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapeMarketing, Director of Sales at The Villas at Stonehaven, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we are thrilled you enjoyed our spectacular villas so much! It is true there is much to do in Tobago, even goat racing, and great that you enjoyed the activities and fun things our beautiful island has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have stayed at some nice places but this place is absolutely fabulous. There are a number of Villas on this gated community and they are all very well designed with outstanding landscaped gardens. Each Villa as its own infinity pool to cool off during the heat of the day. All bedrooms are air conditioned, with a large well equipped kitchen. There is a superb covered veranda with ceiling fans to keep you cool and the a open patio area where the pool is, all this has uninterrupted views over the sea.The clubhouse and restaurant are excellent and has a large infinity pool, the views again are fabulous and a nice place to sit with a cool beer and watch the sun go down. The daily maid service ensures the villa is kept immaculate. A golf course is only a five minute drive away and the beach a stones throw away. If you want to see the island you need to hire a car or use Taxi's, I was more than happy to just chill around the villa and relax, read a few books and soak up the sun, the cooling breeze helps. If you want a luxury Villa holiday , this is the place, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Martyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapeMarketing, Director of Sales at The Villas at Stonehaven, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thanks so much for your review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your family holiday with us this year, and enjoyed some downtime in your private villa! It is true that hiring a car is a great idea to take advantage of the independence that a villa holiday gives you and a great way to explore the island when you can tear yourself away from the poolside! We hope to welcome you and your family back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Sharon at the Boathouse recommended we stop here on our island drive one day last trip, and thank God we did! What a great placed! Awesome view from the infinity pool - which was SOOO refreshing - lunch was very very good and very reasonable. The restaurant and pool are set in gorgeous surroundings, I checked on the price of staying there and yeah, too rich for our blood, but so great to be able to "do lunch and a swim" with a view.... Would recommend this place for an afternoon outing with friends, girlfriends, or just two of you!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzieqGRENADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapeMarketing, Director of Sales at The Villas at Stonehaven, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thanks so much for passing by to visit us during your holiday and thanks to Sharon for her recommendation! Our restaurant and clubhouse bar is open to the public and we welcome all to visit for a sundowner or meal at any time. Please do return if you are ever back on the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

This is admittedly quite a delayed response, but I just realized I never left a review for this fantastic property. We chose Stonehaven Villas for our 2008 wedding ceremony and reception and had a WONDERFUL experience. We are based in the U.S. so much of our planning was done via internet research and email - we actually found Stonehaven via TripAdvisor, and we were pleasantly surprised to find it was exactly as described in the reviews. Some complain about lack of high-level service or an unpleasant demeanor among service staff - but I think that is prevalent all over the Caribbean, especially Tobago. The staff at Stonehaven certainly bucked that trend - at least for us. We loved our house helper - she was so sweet and did a great job. The villas are airy and gorgeous, the beds and linens comfortable and clean, and the private infinity pool a major bonus. The wedding itself was awesome - they delivered on everything as promised in terms of the food (fantastic!), the decor, and the little details.

Our group essentially took over the entire property in the week prior to the wedding and everyone had a fantastic time. I should add, our guests came from all over the U.S., Canada, and the Caribbean - and many are seasoned travelers with high expectations. I didn't hear a single negative comment from the group.

We are looking forward to going back again - hopefully soon!

Room Tip: Chose villas 1-5, or 14 if you want to be close to the main building and restaurant. The others are up quite a steep hill - we actually loved the exercise, but some may not.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kbelgrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews