We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
Front of the house with pool and 4 apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house with pool and 4 apartments
Sunset on the beach View out from the porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Front of the house with pool and 4 apartments
Sunset on the beach
View out from the porch
View from the livingroom
Livingroom
Kitchen corner
Kitchen corner in Bluebird
Bathroom
Master bedroom
Small bedroom
Garden flowers by the walkway
The pool and the beach
Gate out to the beach
Romantic area
Sitting area in the garden
Flowering musianda
Hummingbird on Cordiaflower
Nice view from the pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Black Rock, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
JProvoost
Europe
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Wonderful place to stay with very good facilities and well maintained. Pick-up from the airport was a great help and the assistance from the housekeeper was excellent and very helpful. The kitchen is well equipped and easy in use.
The property has many plants (flowers) and trees (wildlife). At the beach snorkelling is easy and safe. Very quite surrounding environment.

Surrounding beaches are in walking distance, and renting a car was easy and fast via the housekeeper. Having a pool on the property allows you to enjoy the more relaxing days. Shops were close by and different restaurants were within walking distance. Do rent a car and travel the Island as there is a lot to see and experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice appartment and pool.
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris1881...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“We had a great stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Well equipped self catering appt. Large bathroom & good cooking area in the main room. Second bedroom opens off main bedroom but not a problem for us. Gate directly onto beach from garden. Stein & Edel were very welcoming. Good location away from airport. Car is recommended but hire rates & petrol cheap.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything worked
Liked least: second bedroom off first
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annee-owl
Stevenage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment on a stunning island”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our two week holiday in Tobago staying at Pride of Courland in the lovely Blue Bird apartment.

Everything was very well organised from our pick-up by Steve of Island Investments at Crown Point airport on arrival, to our departure 14 days later.

The apartments are very comfortable and well equipped and had everything we needed for a relaxing self-catering stay with good quality furnishings and fittings. Theodora, who comes in to clean etc. is exceptional. She cooked us a typical local meal one evening of pork stew with crab dumplings (yummy) as well as organising a fishing trip with a local fisherman in his boat for my husband.

We took advantage of the reasonably priced car hire on offer and toured all around the beautiful island of Tobago during our stay. We would recommend hiring one of Washie's cars in order to get the full flavour of the island and of course for getting to the supermarket for your food shopping. We used the Penny Savers supermarket, which had everything we needed. My only criticism of Penny Savers is, the staff seem so miserable, they never smile, which is so different to all the other shopkeepers and stall holders we encountered who were absolutely charming.

A barbeque is provided for each of the apartments and we tended to barbeque one night and then eat out the next. There are many exceptional restaurants to choose from close to the apartments, our personal favourite being The Shirvan Watermill. The Seahorse Inn has lovely food but we found the service is somewhat lacking. The Fishpot is also a very good and is a less formal option.

We have visited Tobago on many other occasions but our visit to Blue Bird apartment in Pride of Courland will live long in our memories and we would definitely recommend it to friends and family – Fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skien
Reviewed 4 May 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norway
Reviewed 19 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stavanger
Reviewed 10 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norway
Reviewed 6 December 2012 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing