We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Authentic and luxurious”
other travellers have booked this property
SeaScape!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SeaScape!
Balcony Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
SeaScape!
Balcony
Living area
Quuen bed
'Heavenly Bay'
'Heavenly Bay'
Castara
Full kitchen
The beach at 'Heavenly Bay'
Village veggi stand
Local Restaurant
Calm surf on 'Heavenly Bay'
View from the front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Castara, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Angie T
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Authentic and luxurious”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Outstanding accomodation! SeaScape has an excellent location and it is tastefully built and decorated. Castara is the perfect choice, being far enough from the rather busy Western part of the island, offering beautiful beach and views, with not too many tourists. It is though a real, picturesque village with shops and restaurants. And the appartment´s kitchen is well equipped for cooking. The temperature is perfect day and night both in- and outdoors!
The property manager, Rolling, is nice, reliable and helpful. And the guide Errol Roach (Roachees Tours) took us fishing, showed us amazing corals and the nearby tropical forest, Scarborough etc. Knowledgable and really pleasant person! One feels very safe and welcome in Tobago.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iw0naR
Krakow, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Come back to the nature”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We spent unforgettable moments during our 5-days holidays in the WaveSong apartment. Every day we were sitting at the balcony looking at the Carribean Sea and marvellous Little Bay and feeding the birds with bananas and other fruits. Besides of Bananaquits, blue and green Tenagers, we were visited regularly by colourful Mot-Mot bird. Unfortunately the sea was rough during our stay in Castara so we regret not to see the coral reef, but watching birds and picturesque sunset was also very relaxing and pleasant. Whole apartment is made of wood and have no glass in windows so in the night we were feeling like sleeping hanging directly over the beach. It was amazing but also a little annoying because the sound of the sea was quite loud and we couldn’t sleep deeply at night. For us it was also a little bit too hot for sleeping and sea-brease “air-condition” wasn’t enough to cool down the apartment. Be careful with the food and keep everything organic in the fridge, otherwise the ants will be everywhere. Nevertheless definitely the greatest advantage of SeaScape is the localisation directly at the sea side and the feeling that the time has stopped for a while. The most convenient is to rent a car and buy some food in a supermarket in Scarborough, Carnbee or Canaan. We also recommend a trip in the rain forest with Fitzroy Quamina. The other places worth visiting in the north part of Tobago are: calm and charming Charlotteville with the most beautiful Pirate’s Bay, as well as Argyle’s Waterfall.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Pary
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan G
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“A stunning view!”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I stayed for one night with a friend in WaveSong and had an amazing time. The view was beautiful, and the accommodations very comfortable. Rolling was a great contact to bring us to and from the airport, and teach us about Tobago during the ride. The beach was also beautiful, and very convenient. I would recommend SeaScape to anyone looking for a getaway in Tobago.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shinyshy
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Windsong was lovely, the process to book was easy and everything went as planned. It's a little buggy so do to forget bug spray. We also brought lots of our own snacks and things since grocery shopping is limited in Castara, but we got wonderful fresh fish and fresh-baked bread at the local stores.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomas131...
vienna
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely the best place to stay in Castara!”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is really great and the view is fantastic. We stayed in the WaveSong apartment for 2 weeks and enjoyed every single day. The apartment is spacious and clean, kitchen and bathroom are modern and equipped with everything you need. But the best thing is the large balcony with stunning views of Heavenly Bay. We could not get enough of watching the birds, the fishermen and the beautiful sunsets. The beach is lovely and has a nice reef, with many colourful reef fish. On some days you can watch the stingrays on the beach. It is also only a short walk to the Castara waterfall. The local restaurants serve typical Caribbean food (Boat House, Cascrealoe, D’Almond Tree). But attention: In the rainy season the opening hours can vary, therefore it is good to have something in the fridge (especially on Sunday’s). The large kitchen offers everything you need to prepare a nice lunch / dinner. A small store is just up the road. Sea Scape is exactly what we have been searching for. We'll be back!

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Paare
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W F
Trinidad
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best definition of a 'vacation'”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I have recently returned from a short stay at Seascape. This epitomised what a true vacation is all about: going to sleep and waking to the sounds of the waves; looking at the Stingrays and fishes swimming below; enjoying the calm, crystal clear waters and just being at peace with nature. The wooden structure of the building certainly added to the feeling of calmness and serenity. This place now ranks as one of our top vacation spots and we certainly look forward to returning.
In addition, we appreciated the quick response of David through emails as well as the interactions with Rollings (mainly over the phone) and Laverne (in person). Thanks for the fruit tokens. They were greatly appreciated.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajeevR19...
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best View in Tobago”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at SeaScape in the Wavesong room for almost a week and WOW what a wonderful stay it was.

This place is the best one we've ever stayed in Castara. It's wonderfully positioned with the perfect view on Little Castara. And at night, it's even better. The small breakfast table in the kitchen is one of the nicest and most romantic places to enjoy a meal or warm beverage. A nice touch was the open top gallery that enjoys a wonderful view of the night sky.

We're already planning when we can return and we wish to stay even longer. This truly is one of the nicest places you can stay. It's not super luxurious, but the basic amenities and more than sufficent and very practical.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing