We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Views of Castara Bay”
other travellers have booked this property
SeaScape!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SeaScape!
Balcony Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
SeaScape!
Balcony
Living area
Quuen bed
'Heavenly Bay'
'Heavenly Bay'
Castara
Full kitchen
The beach at 'Heavenly Bay'
Village veggi stand
Local Restaurant
Calm surf on 'Heavenly Bay'
View from the front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Castara, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Pooja B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Views of Castara Bay”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time staying at Seascape. Its very conveniently located for a magical escape- right on a hill overlooking a bay rich with marine life. We would wake up and go snorkelling every morning. All the restaurants in the village were located close by. Very friendly residents. Highly recommend anyone visiting Tobago for peace and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougfield
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“You can't beat the location”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We arrived in a rental car a little early, off the Trinidad ferry, and it was a little hard to find (the roads along the northern coast are an event in themselves), but locals are all very friendly and helpful. As others have noted, the views are stunning, and the bay below (a few minutes walk) great for swimming and the village great for liming. You need to sleep under mozzie nets (no aircon) but that is no problem, the amenities are fine - a couple of days we bought fish off the fisherman at 16.00 and were cooking by 18.30. The local restaurants seem to operate a rota system so that there is something happening somewhere every night.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piiposse
Scarborough, Tobago
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven with a view of the ocean!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Holidaying in Castara, two different places, first place was great, Seascape was our second place and it was so worth it! The apartment makes you feel that you are living in the clouds, above everyone with a wonderful view of the beach and a humbling vista of the horizon and surrounding forests and mountains. It was shady on sunny days and cosy on rainy days (of which there were many). I totally enjoyed the rainy days when you would see the weather rolling over the mountains and see the rain and clouds moving over the ocean. The kitchen was well appointed, everything worked, great for us since we like to do a lot of our own cooking and for us the Wifi worked perfectly so we could still watch a movie or be online. We loved all the light fixtures and switches located all around the apartment, at night it created a beautiful ambience. Rolling and Laverene were very helpful. For the time that we stayed the patio doors were not closed once, so from bed the ocean was ours. We will most definitely be back. Soon, I hope. P&I

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie...
1 review
“Heavenly Days in Tobago”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed for ten days in the Sunset apartment and I had a really good and relaxing time. The location is perfect, just in front of the Caribbean Sea. Sometimes I felt like I was sailing far away from land, thanks to this incredible view over the pristine waters. I strongly recommend this place. The shower of the upstairs bathroom is unforgettable (with a sea view also) and the breeze you feel from the bed which is next to it, the best fan you can have!

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning location”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My family and I stayed at Seascapes in Heavenly Bay Castara Tobago this past March.
The price was very reasonable for a weekly rental in this sought after location on Tobago.
If you prefer local life and relaxed times surrounded by natural beauty you've found your destination.
There was an abundance of natural acoustics from bird calls to roaming dogs and rosters and of course the ocean waves to lull you off to very restful sleeps.
If your adventurous rent a car to travel around Tobago or you can hire a driver who will be confident of the roads. Driving the roads to get to Castara is an experience.
It's a beautiful location for families or couples, the locals are very accommodating to tourists.
Lime, eat and then lime again is the way on Tobago.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirvaan M
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“SeaScape Paradise”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My family (three teenaged kids, spouse, and my parents) stayed at SeaScape renting both SunSet and WaveSong during the third week of March. The SeaScape property is beautiful and only surpassed by the spectacular surroundings of Castara itself. David was incredibly helpful prior to our renting his property answering each of my many questions thoroughly and promptly via email, and upon our arrival in Tobago his associate Rolling was there to meet us - even though our flight was quite a bit delayed. Castara village is as beautiful as all of the other reports suggest and the people we met there were very friendly and helpful. The beach at Heavenly Bay (right directly below the SeaScape appartments) is great for swimming and snorkelling and lounging with the Boat House restaurant just next door for a cold drink or a bit of shade when necessary. For restaurants in Castara I would recommend Castara Retreats, Cheno's Coffee Shop, Boat House, Marguarite's and Cascreole........all good choices. Although both SeaScape appartements are outfitted with very usable kitchens we didn't cook once during our stay (we were on vacation after-all). Alibaba's tours in Castara has great options for both land and water excursions. We opted for a Rainforest tour which was fantastic. Make sure to take a walk to the waterfall and swimming hole after breakfast at Cheno's Coffee Shop (trail entrance just across the football pitch behind Cheno's) - easily visible trail and only a few minute walk through a nice forested area along a stream. We didn't rent a car in Castara as you can easily walk anywhere within the village. My family and I have rented many places in the Caribbean and as far as value-for-money goes SeaScape at Castara ranks at the top. Castara itself also ranks very highly in my books - it doesn't have the same infrastructure of more travelled Caribbean spots - but it is a safe, friendly, laid-back beach environment. Worked great for us! By-the-way......the WiFi is excellent! I even got reception while down on the beach.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGrizzly
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It doesn't get much better”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a lovely few days at SeaScape. The place itself was perfect -- the sound and sight of the ocean at all times just cannot be beat. Castara really is the perfect getaway -- just don't go there is you're looking for a resort...go there because you want to get as far away from the resort!

Value
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing