We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This is a three apartment two one bedroom and a two bedroom the prices are $160:00,$65:00 & 60:00 us
seine pulling on the beach in Castara
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Castara, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Anton H
port of spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My friends and me stayed for only two days. but all was great. We totally agree with all previous commentators. We love it there. We plan to go back soon. Kurt and Ivy will do all they can to make your stay hassle free.

Thank you so very much Kurt and Ivy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Centrally located and clean
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you very much I appreciate it a lot
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YValeron7...
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Short Stay in Tobago!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We visited Tobago for the first time and felt in love with the island. We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit with my in laws. It was comfortable and fully furnitured. The owner was Kurt was very attentive and a helpful guide. Look forward to visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review looking forward seeing you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kg577001
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed perfection...”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 3 weeks with Kurt & Ivy in their 2 bed apartment which was impeccable.

In over 30 years of travel it is the only place we have rebooked for the following year and we have stayed at some of the best hotels around (the Burj AL Arab, Dubai - reputed to be the only 7* hotel in the world). Whilst this (obviously) was an entirely different type of holiday, the total of the parts made it one we wish to repeat, only next year for 4 weeks!

Our hosts were always willing to help with advice; with Kurt spending time and much effort to help solve a problem... Nothing was really too much for Kurt & Ivy and we couldn't have wished for a more convivial couple to make our holiday so relaxing and stress free.

The Accomodation is so close to one of the best beaches in Tobago. Everyone so friendly and welcoming.

Cannot wait to return...

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything exceeded expectation...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your comments you are most welcome all the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizAkit
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kudos to you Kurt, you have outdone yourself, we will definitely be back!”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Baywatch Apartments for 19 glorious days with Kurt and Ivy during April.

When making our reservations Kurt was very prompt and professional, we communicated via email and telephone. He was always available to answer any questions we had about our reservation or the apartment.

Kurt meet us at the airport at the arranged time. On our way to Castara we stopped at the supermarket to purchase necessary food supplies for our stay. There are smaller shops in the village you could purchase last minute items. While the majority of tourist staying at Castara have to pay for airport pickup and drop off, our ride to and from the Airport was complimentary of Baywatch (I believe for extended stays). This was a nice personal touch provided by Kurt and an additional reason why we chose to stay at Baywatch.

What can I say about our accommodations, the pictures posted does not do justice to what is actually offered. Let me start off by saying, we were entirely happy with our accommodation, both John and I actually feel it is the # 1 house in the entire village of Castara. We stayed in an air conditioned, very spacious, and modern one bedroom apartment which had all the necessary amenities. It is very well furnished with modern appliances (stove, fridge, microwave, toaster), excellent and comfortable bed, television, BBQ, hot water and free wiffi. Our apartment was cleaned every 3 days with new sheets and towels . What more can you ask for while on vacation!! It was definitely a home away from home. A brand new rental car is also available for guests who wants to venture outside of Castara.

Kurt and Ivy takes pride in their home and takes excellent care of the apartments and grounds. Lawn chairs and lounges are available to guests for their leisure. We spent many hours in the tropical garden enjoying the wide variety of birds (Mot Mot, Cocorico, parrots, etc ) that visited us several times a day. Their home is centrally located in the village, a very, very short walk to the beach, close proximity to the bars, shops and restaurants. It was exactly what we were looking for.

Kurt was very accommodating, hospitable and always going above to ensure our trip and stay was enjoyable. He made us feel very comfortable and at home in a short time. Kurt is originally from Castara and is very knowledgeable about the island.

This was our 4th visit to Castara but first at Baywatch Apartments. Kudos to you Kurt, you have outdone yourself, we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved everything, right in the village and centrally located
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments you are welcome to return at anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utopianvo...
Utopia, NB
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean, Central and Comfortable”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What an excellent place to stay. In the heart of the town, so it is easy to go out and about. The apartments are impeccable and safe. Clean, clean did I mention clean. They range in size and price. The two bedroom has the best water view and overlooks the action in the village. The bottom ones have a beautiful garden area. It is 40 steps from the beach with lifeguards. Go for an amazing swim and wash off the salt water within minutes. Experience the full culture staying in this magnificent setting staying in this surrounding. After chatting with many, we feel this is the primo place to stay. Kurt will pick you up at your port of entry He is a fantastic driver and you will be glad you hired him. He drove us back in the evening, giving us an extra full day. The place is spotless, Kurt is always sweeping, raking and washing his yard,. No bugs!! Bring enough money with you as the banking machine seldom works. My husband had to go to town and its a long ways back. I'm a world traveler and generally don't return to the same place twice. I'm planning on coming back in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was safe and clean
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
847upset
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“special place”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed for 5 weeks with Kirt and Ivy, they are both so helpful and considerate. The apartment we had was the downstairs one bedroomed very spacious, one in the photo. It is beside the beach and local basic provisions in the shops. Many other rentals are on steep hillsides. The place is cleaned twice a week and well maintained. You need to know that the UK and european mobile phones dont get a signal inTobago. The Whats Ap phone system works well. Also the credit card chip and pin and others only work in the Republic Bank, no others, it has Blue Machine signs in Crown Point along the road out and in Scarborough. If you are hiring a car you take the main road out to Scarborough, take the 4th traffic lights nearly past the town signpost North Side Road, blue sign on the left. Its difficult to drive there from here in the dark, When you reach Castara you find the place by turning left into the beach side road, on the right see big white metal gate. Kirt will collect you if you dont want to drive. . Castara and area are lovely and unspoilt. Take all necessary medicines witth you, chemists dont have much . Also fill up the car before you leave the airport, there are no petrol stations once you leave the main road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Thanks very much for your review I appreciate it very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
660Pam
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect stay for a pair of 70 year old youngsters!”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned home to the cold gloomy North Norfolk coast after spending all of January 2016 in Kurt and Ivy Eastman's 2 bedroom upstairs apartment - the one with the balcony. Both of us were recovering from either double knee or hip surgery so although we had to negotiate a flight of concrete stairs it turned out to be perfect for us both. The orientation of the apartment was just right. The balcony faced slightly north west; it was in the shade until late in the afternoon, with the front door open the Caribbean sea breeze kept the apartment cool during the day so we only ran the a/c on a fine setting in the bedroom we used at night. Read the other reviews. A big fridge, Beds comfy, good showers, washing done, a clean through and fresh linen every 3 days, a fantastic beach and Kurt and Ivy could not have been more kind or helpful. a very relaxing stay.
Castara is just the place where one can do their own thing. Absolutely everyone we met was charmingly helpful and friendly. We had an automatic hire car from Ivy for the whole 28 days. The roads were not a bit scary as one might have at first thought. Almost everyone is courteous and drives fairly slowly as the country roads twist and turn up quite steep hills, but no real worries.. Sooo.. the odd cow, goat or chicken on the well made quiet roads caused no consternation at all. Without the car we would not have seen so much of the lovely rainforest or hidden bays and villages to the north and south east of our village. We ate out in the village now and again but preferred to cook a lot for ourselves late in the evening. With a car, food shopping was easy. A meat farm and 4 fairly good supermarkets near Scarborough and all the fresh fruit and veg stalls you could want, kept us well fed and stocked up with our favourite items. Needless to say we have booked up to return to Baywatch for all of January 2017. Thank you Castara for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: The very few mosqitoes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
Thanks very much for your review we appreciate a lot
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing