We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
steps down to Oceanview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
steps down to Oceanview
sea view
bamboo blinds to cool the balcony in the afternoon
Oceanview. A quality apartment on the lower floor of  Castara Roundhouse with a fantastic sea view.
full stereo, books on local birds flora and fauna, playing cards and a beautiful backgammon board
from the living room looking out
From the main balcony is a 16' x 4' wide area leading to the main bedroom. Fari the cat is optional
Oceanview, lower floor of
Roundhouse Castara
view from bedroom 2
mozzie screen on window
Looking down the garden towards the gully from the balcony
Roundhouse from Little Bay
early days
under construction
stunning vistas from the balcony
early morning special from the balcony
more views from the balcony
view from big bay from little bay
little bay
sunset from the balcony
little bay
little bay
little bay
little bay
little bay
little bay
Big Bay
Big Bay
Big bay
Cool down at Castara river waterfall and swimming hole, climb the rocks to see further waterfalls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Castara, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
juec
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just beautiful”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

10 days looking out to the sea and across to the rain forest. Relaxing on the balcony watching the humming birds & bananaquits feed while lizards pop out now and again and the butterflies flutter around the well placed pink blossom tree. Just perfect. Jenny was the perfect host, a truly lovely wonderful lady. We are looking forward to returning, and we rarely return to the same place twice

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you both and I look forwards to meeting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suometar
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I stayed at Jenny's for three nights, and wished that it had been longer! We absolutely loved the expansive deck, and spent hours watching the hummingbirds, the gorgeous scenery, and interacting with her friendly cats.
The interior of the apartment was perfect -- comfortable living room, a fully equipped kitchen, and a large bathroom with a wonderful shower (the only improvement would have been a shelf for toiletries). The bedroom had a screen door which allowed air in and kept the mosquitoes out which we appreciated greatly.

It is a short walk to the bay with excellent snorkeling, and within walking distance to the village restaurants and shops.

Jenny is a lovely, gracious host, and if we ever come back to Tobago we will be sure to stay at her gorgeous roundhouse!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Hi Anne,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and I appreciate it very much. Its so satisfying knowing my efforts in providing my guests with lovely surroundings and I take on board your recommendation. It will be my pleasure to host you again. Best wishes Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeGrandBa...
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A total chill relaxing experience!”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Turn left on Depot Rd. and on the right hand side barely visible is the roof of one of the most beautiful relaxing places I've ever stayed. Our host Jenny has created a wonderful vibe that is overlooking the small part of Castara Bay. The apartment is fully furnished, has a large bathroom with tons of hot water and great pressure, a complete kitchen if you choose to cook and very light weight bug netting over the bed.
Your morning is greeted by the crowing of roosters followed by the songbirds. To sit on the patio with your morning coffee and watch the hummingbirds visit the trees right in front of you is truly relaxing. We had an amazing time, thank you Jenny we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thank you so much. I feel lucky to host such wonderful guests. Its so important to me that the Castara experience is a positive one and that enjoyment of the apartment is a big part of that. It will be lovely to see you both back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_lynnande...
British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise found at Oceanview, Castara Roundhouse!”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Castara Roundhouse for a 10 day vacation and it was absolute heaven! Jenny was very helpful and accommodating! The apartment was spotless, comfortable, beautifully decorated, stunning views, close to beach and had everything we needed! We felt at home and relaxed as soon as we arrived!

Castara is a beautiful little fishing village with some of the most stunning beaches I've ever seen (and we've traveled around!). The people are warm and friendly and you will find plenty of things to do! Or do nothing at all and you will still love it! There are plenty of great places to eat, other surrounding beaches and waterfalls to visit! I highly recommend Oceanview, Castara Roundhouse!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Hi Lynn & Jason,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I had fun hosting you and look forwards to a repeat visit. Very best wishes Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markusaur...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The roundhouse is a wonderful apartment in Castara. It has a great overall vibe, and a large and complete kitchen and bathroom. The deck is perfect for breakfast and dinner. Falling asleep with the doors open, and waking up with the birds chirping at 6AM is wonderful.

The location is perfect. You have a wonderful view over the bay. It's a very short walk down to the beach. The best part is the little shop next door, the owner makes me most delicious breads and more.

I have not seen all places in Castara, but we loved it, and would definitely recommend it to my family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind review Mark. You're welcome back any time. Best wishes Jenny Duncan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S
2 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Jenny Duncan has an immaculate, well appointed accommodation with wonderful views. Her apartment has everything you need to be comfortable. We loved waking to the waves crashing below and the sounds of birds singing. We stayed for 4 nights and our only regret was having to leave. There are fruit stands, a grocery and restaurants within short walking distances. The beaches are sandy and clean. Swimming, snorkeling, collecting shells and just relaxing on the beach kept us happy. We loved it so much we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review and kind remarks. I look forwards to hosting you in the future. Best wishes Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
germanyel...
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We loved staying at Jenny's place. It was like home far away from home. We can highly recommend Jenny and her appartment for your stay in Castara!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thanks guys, hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Tobago.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing