We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Boa Vista - I loved it's charm”
other travellers have booked this property
View from VC2 apt kids and adult's pools direct to beach and ocean.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from VC2 apt kids and adult's pools direct to beach and ocean.
Bright and Airy Sitting room. View from Vila Cabral 2, showing pools and Elcibar bar/restaurant for great snacks, drinks, meals.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
View from VC2 apt kids and adult's pools direct to beach and ocean.
Bright and Airy Sitting room.
View from Vila Cabral 2, showing pools and Elcibar bar/restaurant for great snacks, drinks, meals.
Double bedroom.
Twi bedded room, large wardobes, mosquito nets, ceiling fan.
Front balcony off sitting room overlooking beach/sea..
Sal Rei - bringing in the nets. A trip to the fish market nearby is a must.
One of the many beautiful sunsets viewed from our balcony.
Fabulous beaches all round the island - the best in all the CV islands it's said.
Daily life in the town.
Fully fitted kitchen - water filter, gas hob, elec oven, toaster, microwave, washing m/c, iron/board
Evening at the small harbour in Sal Rei, with a bar and several good restaurants close by.
Town Square/Esplanade of Sal Rei
The apartments viewed from the beach, peaceful as usual. Good fishing from here too.
Sunset in Sal Rei town, showing the Church.
Sunday best for these young ladies on their way to Church.
One of the many beach bars
Relax on one of the many beaches
Sunset on the beach after a days fishing.
Windsurfing, one of the many water sports available.
The fresh produce market in Sal Rei
Dolphins off the coast, plus at certain times there are whale watching tours and turtles nesting..
Sal Rei typical street
Map of Boa Vista Beaches (Apt overlooks Cabral Beach, North of Sal Rei town)
Boa Vista Social Club, Great for spending the day, swimming, eating, drinking, chilling.
A whale breaching off the Boa Vista coast.
A.whale breaching,
One of the many beaches.
Kite surfing
One of the local dances.
Horse riding on the beach.
dune buggying.
Bringing in the day's catch.
Dolphin off the coast.
Local Boa Vista beach.
Many windsurfers at Chaves Beach.
Wind surfing.
Carnival Time
Kite surfing
Wind surfing.
Local life.
Selection of goods in local supermarket.
One of the many beautiful sunsets from the apt balcony.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sal Rei, Boa Vista

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Boa Vista - I loved it's charm”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from one week stay at Villa Cabral 2. On arrival at the airport a taxi was waiting for us.
What a lovely apartment with modern furnishings and very roomy. My double bedroom had a comfortable bed with large built in double wardrobes and on suite bath and shower. The twin bedroom had the same large wardrobes and a bathroom with a walk in shower.
The lounge/kitchen area was very well equipped for all our needs.
In the morning I had my breakfast on the veranda with the sun shining and lovely views out to the ocean. The local ladies came to visit with fresh fruit for us to buy. As the apartment is on the lower level, we did not have to leave the room.
The large swimming pool was spotlessly clean with plenty of sunbeds. I had a nice swim followed by a cool beer from the pool side bar/restaurant. It is all very friendly here and the barman speaks English.
It is only a short walk to the town for supermarkets, fresh bread from the bakers and other shopping and souvenirs.
We ate out at several different restaurants which were all very reasonably priced. I recommend the grilled Grouper.
We went for lunch at the "Social Club", a restaurant on the beach, with sunbeds. We had a swim in the sea. They had great food, beer, cocktails and music. We stayed till late - what a good place to chill out!
From the apartment I went over to the white sandy beach to do a bit of fishing. I caught 2 fish and there was a turtle bobbing up and down in the surf.
Having left the UK in the rain to come away here to sunshine was bliss. I am so glad I stayed at Cabral 2 instead of a hotel because I got to experience the real Boa Vista. I had a great time - not long enough. I would DEFINITELY go back and to the same apartment.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2014
What a lovely review, thank you - very comprehensive and tips for everyone!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hildah c
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very relaxing break in the sun.”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Arrived to find someone waiting at the airport to take us to the apartment, and with a welcome pack on arrival there, which is a nice touch. She also explained all the ins and outs, where to go etc. Lots of beach close by with hardly anyone around.Well equipped apt with homely touches lik herbs, spices etc. There are a couple of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance plus the nice one right on site! Several others a bit further away or with a short taxi ride. Supermarkets/banks etc in the town. Various trips/tours available, or hire a scooter or beach buggy. Vast sand dunes to explore and endless beaches! All in all, something for everyone, young or old, sporty or not!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful unspoilt environment.
Liked least: The roads/pavements could do with improvement
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2013
Thank you for a nice review. We like to feel our guests are happy with the apartment and its surroundings, so they can have a worry free holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thembie H
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First-class in every respect- we loved the apartment”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a fantastic holiday and the apartment was brilliant, well worth a visit and what you see is what you get. It was well equipped with quality furnishings and items, very quiet and spotlessly clean. As the days moved by we were tempted to extend our holiday as we were having such a great time. We will definitely be using this apartment again and recommending it to our friends.
The owner is lovely and very helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: seaview from the balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2013
Another positive review, thank you. Look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aurelie a
tarbes
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Merci d'avoir choisi de séjourner dans mon appartement sur l'île de Boa Vista, et pour votre belle critique Aurélie. Je suis très heureux que tout a fonctionné pour vous et votre famille et vos amis. J'espère que nous pourrons vous accueillir de nouveau ici dans le futur, ou peut-être dans mon appartement sur l'île de Sal.

Thank you for choosing to stay in my apt on Boa Vista Island, and for your nice review Aurelie. I'm very happy everything worked out for you and your family and friends. Do hope we can welcome you again here in the future,or perhaps in my apt on Sal Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich für einen großen Bericht, Michelle und Familie.

Ich bin so froh, dass sie euch gefallen und freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch! Wie Sie sagten, es ist schön ruhig dort, aber in der Nähe von Aktivitäten. Boa Vista ist anders auf Sal, der viel mehr kommerzialisiert und beschäftigt, aber was natürlich für einige Leute mehr!!

Ich hoffe, diese Übersetzung Service ist ok....

Mit freundlichen Grüßen und nochmals vielen Dank Geri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince5913...
Lille, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Merci pour votre avis, et je suis heureux vous avez aimé - je m'excuse pour les chiens d'aboyer. Ce problème a maintenant été résolu. En ce qui concerne la télévision, (comme je l'ai dit), le satellite locaux ne sont pas très bon n'importe où ici et il y a un plat de sattellite en cours d'installation pour nous aujourd'hui. Heureusement, dans le passé, la plupart des personnes préfèrent d'autres loisirs que de regarder la télévision. La prochaine fois, tout sera parfait ! !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway66...
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Dank u voor uw vriendelijke recensie. Ik ben blij dat je genoten hebt van jezelf. Maar ik zou het waarderen indien u mij zou willen vertellen welke foto's zijn misleidend, want ik heb een verklarende beschrijving met elk één op de website.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing