We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Garoupa lived upto expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcom to Apartment Garoupa,  BookingBoavista
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcom to Apartment Garoupa,  BookingBoavista
The balcony with 17 sqm have a large table where you can enjoy all your meals! Have also a sofa where you can just relax and admire the beautiful sunset.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Welcom to Apartment Garoupa,  BookingBoavista
The balcony with 17 sqm have a large table where you can enjoy all your meals!
Have also a sofa where you can just relax and admire the beautiful sunset.
The master bedroom have a double bed with the own bathroom.
Double pillows to have more comfort...
The bathroom from the master bedroom.
The living room with sofa
The kitchen have all the utensils to make you feel at home!
The second room with two single beds which can become in a double.
The apartment is located in Estoril Beach, at only 50m from the water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sal Rei, Boa Vista

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sandon62
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Garoupa lived upto expectations”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Garupa 12-19 March 2015. Great location directly on the beach overlooking the bay as stated on the website. Comfortable with everything we needed. Anyana very helpful especially connecting to wifi! Great food at beach bars to the left. Interesting adventures in town... We would not enjoy staying in all inclusive complexes. Garupa gave us the opportunity to sample local life, great food and people. Great holiday





Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorstMund
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“2 stressless weeks in Boa Vista”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We spent one week each in Garoupa and Atum appartements in Sal Rei. We had a wonderful time. Both appartments are very well located, very close to the beach and within short walking distances to "downton" Sal Rei.
The internet pictures reflect the reality. The owner Chris was very helpful.
We definitely want to come back. Garoupa and Atum will be our first choice.
Ilka + Horst

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sibeba
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We, a group of four, stayed in Chris' and Ayanas appartement in July 2014 and it was just perfect. The appartement is quiet but well located to the town as well as to the beach. There is even WiFi and a mobilephone included which is very handy to organize tours. Be sure too book one with Claudio. He showed us some beatiful spots on the island and gave us good restaurant recommendations.
I can only recommend this appartement! If you stay on Boa Vista in an all inclusive resort you will miss so much of this island!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krzysztof...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Best option while staying in Boa Vista”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was absolutely great. It is very spacious and clean. Nicely decorated with huge patio overlooking bay. I was worried that it is located directly on the beach and it will be loud but nothing more wrong. It was an oasis of quietness. We loved the views it offers and close proximity to shops and main square where you can find local restaurants. Definitely it was best option for us as we did not want to stay somewhere away from city in closed all inclusive resort. And it paid back as it is only 5 minutes away from the main square and on Friday evening you can walk to listen locals playing live music and watch then dance. The apartment is fully protected with mosquito nets which is super important as there might be few mosquitoes on the island but it protects you from annoying flies. I am truly glad we decided to rent this apartment as I would not get the full picture of local lifestyle staying somewhere outside city. Next to the apartment you have also pharmacy and hospital which was handy, few banks, veggie market, Chinese grocery stores, butcher shop. and Shell station where locals say they have best cachupa in town - surprisingly.15 minutes away you can find Casa dos Pescados where locals sell fresh fish daily. The nice touch is when you book this apartment owners organize pick up from and to the airport. Maybe the only thing I would change is frying pan as it looks bit worn. If I will come back to Boa Vista I will stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina F
Dortmund, Germany
1 review
“Incredible apartment . Awesome view!!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

It was only one week we spent at Ayana's and Cristiano's apartment, but this time was really unbevievable. People living on Boavista told us this apartment was the best place to stay for holidays on the island. Ayana helped us to make a whale watching tour on a catamaran and also a 4 wheel drive with super friendly Claudio to the most beautiful beaches of the island.
Everrything was perfect and normally this is one of the addresses you shoulnd't give away, because when you would like to come back, there is no more chance to get a free date;-)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Dear Ina,
thank you for your review.
We glad you enjoyed being with us and we hope you come back to Boa Vista soon.
We will always be here, so when you want!
best wishes,
Ayana and Cris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Dear Guenther & Dagmar,

thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed the apartment and we hope one day to see you again.

Warm greetings from Boa Vista,

Ayana and Cris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
grniendor...
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing