We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere and close to the beach and the town.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aparthotel Ca'Nicola
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sal Rei
Forchheim, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and close to the beach and the town.”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Ca'Nicola is a very nice hotel with well maintained apartments. The stuff is very friendly and helpful and tries to make your stay as nice as possible. The location of the hotel is perfect. Just some steps and you're at the beach.
The hotel is located in a small street in Sal Rei, but you don't notice that the town is close by.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a with a balcony on the top and with beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fkterass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    30
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
30
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hovik, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Good location on the beach, short walk downtown. Italian owner and coffee bar by the reception. Good apartments, but still possible to get breakfast. Ask for apartment with privat terrace or balcony. A few apartments share area. Best apartments has seawiev.

Room Tip: Ask for private balcony/ terrace. I had to share area with apartment next by
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elin1363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We stayed here for one week. Great flat - big and modern, good shower in the bathroom, and a big bedroom. The madrass was a bit on the hard side, and the mosquite net didn`t cover the bed.
Also, just a fan over the bed - no AC.

The best thing was the private balcony we had - with a seaview out of the corner.

Would definitly recommend this place - location is great, and the beach is just 100 meters away.

Room Tip: We stayed in 9D
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globerotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Ca Nicola is nice with clean and safe rooms a few minutes walk from sal rej. I only staid there once but every year I keep trying to go back and flight make it imposible......Breakfast is good and has more than a continental but if you had lobster the previus night there is no need for an american breakfast.Get a Quad Bike and see the landscape your life will change and feel like an explorer in a desert island. Owner is very friendly and will show you around the vilage, book your restaurant and any other travel you might need while there...Go to santa Monica

Room Tip: take a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2010

Ca Nicola is in a lovely spot close to really spectacular beaches. I travelled alone (I am a 30 year old woman) and felt totally and utterly safe. The staff at Ca Nicola are Italian and although their English is about as good as my Italian (almost non-existant) they looked out for me while I was there with lots of smiles and waves.

I hired a quad bike for 4 days while I was on Boa Vista and visited some amazing beaches. There are not many sealed roads so a 4WD or a quad is essential if you want to explore.

Really a fantastic holiday, lovely clean, safe accomodation, perfect for relaxing and enjoying some winter sun. I'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank CLIGHT1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2010

We only stayed here for a single night as our flight to one of the other islands had been cancelled. Luckily for us it was right opposite the hotel we were staying in the night before so we only had to cross the road to check in. The layout of this hotel is a little bit more unusual than other hotels in that the room did sort of have a balcony only it was outside the front door of the room and not the back. It was also not quite outside, as it was on the walk way to other rooms and although there is a view facing outwards, this also overlooks the reception and bar area as well below. And when I say room, I think it might be more accurate to describe this place more as an apartment.

This was the first place that we stayed in that had a kitchen area in it too which was useful for making your own food – a handy thing for vegetarians who don’t always manage to find the right things to eat in restaurants. The kitchen area had a full size fridge, proper cooker and sink area as well as a proper table and chairs to eat off. You can also eat on the table and chairs outside the room, but people will be passing all the time coming to and from their rooms.

The bedroom area was clean and tidy, though there was no view from the window. The bathroom was also of a decent size and again like the rest of the apartment was clean with nothing to complain about, though there were a couple of mosquitoes around.

Downstairs is the bar area and the place where the breakfast is served. We did have a couple of beers in the bar in the evening though I don’t think that they were particularly cheap. There were a few people drinking in there in the evening. However, you could also just put some beers in the fridge and sit on your balcony should you wish or go into the nearby Sal Rei.

The breakfast was typical of a lot of the breakfasts you have in hotels in Cape Verde, lots of coffee, cheese, ham, fruit and cakes. The place was quite busy whilst we were there with all the tables being taken up. This might be seen as a child friendly sort of place as there were a lot of children around.

The location is excellent for getting into town as it’s about a five minute walk away. There are also some beach bars in the other direction that serve food and drinks. One is a water sports place that does some decent vegetarian food (pasta) though might be considered pricey for what it is.

The owner of the hotel is the brother of the girl that runs Spinguera – hence there being a lot of promotional leaflets about. For those that haven’t been, I think it is definitely worth a visit.

Overall, a decent place to stay, a good location with nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelPad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2010

Our flight to Sal was cancelled and we had to move hotels for the extra night we were staying on Boa Vista. Ca Nicola is a medium sized hotel, and the room we were in (I’m assuming they are all similar) are apartment rooms with kitchen including full oven & fridge.

The place is clean & there is a semi private outside sitting area over looking the sea towards the centre of Sal Rei. Breakfast was fine, but as a vegetarian it was just bread & cheese again as I don’t have a sweet tooth, but for those with there was cake, biscuits & croissants, so plenty to choose from. This place is child friendly & it also has a stylish bar area. It is owned by an Italian who is the brother of Larissa from Spinguera.

The location is perfect with the beach is literally a minute if that walk away and you can walk along it to get to the centre of Sal Rei, which would take all of five minutes. Sal Rei could do with some tourist investment, much of which is contained by the ‘all inclusives’ further up the coast, but there are a few places to eat and have a drink. The people are pleasant and there are a few shops to buy souvenirs as well a tourist information and places to hire cars or book trips.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samkirk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sal Rei
0.0 mi away
Marine Club Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Hotel Estoril
Hotel Estoril
#5 of 5 in Sal Rei
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Morabeza
Hotel Morabeza
#4 of 20 in Santa Maria
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista
IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista
#1 of 11 in Boa Vista
1,939 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clubhotel Riu Karamboa
Clubhotel Riu Karamboa
#2 of 11 in Boa Vista
7,241 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Horizons Boa Vista
Royal Horizons Boa Vista
#4 of 11 in Boa Vista
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Ca'Nicola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Ca'Nicola

Property: Aparthotel Ca'Nicola
Address: Sal Rei, Boa Vista, Cape Verde
Region: Cape Verde > Boa Vista > Sal Rei
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sal Rei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Ca'Nicola 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Ca'Nicola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Ca`Nicola Hotel Boa Vista
Aparthotel Ca'Nicola Cape Verde/Boa Vista - Sal Rei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing