We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maria and Daniel made this holiday amazing”
Review of Le Valline

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Valline
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed here in September and absolutely LOVED it. The place itself is so quiet and tranquil, exactly what I wanted. There were some repairs going on but they in no way bothered us as they were being done quietly and at appropriate times when we weren't in our rooms. There was lots to do, and it wasn't much of a drive into Siena. The scenery was stunning and the room was very comfortable and clean. If you want a place to get away from everything, then here's your place. I felt so relaxed when I (reluctantly) came home.

The staff were brilliant, really friendly and helpful. They really excelled in going out of their way to help us. Maria was so lovely and welcoming, and Daniel was a great cook who also helped us find a great vineyard to go to in our time of need (when our tour company failed to pick us up). Daniel's sister was great too. The atmosphere was lovely and the nearby towns were wonderful, in particular the little bar/restaurant where you can order absolutely fantastic glasses of wines (reservas and local specialities) for a fraction of the normal price.

The food was great and would be cooked according to your requirements if you didn't like something, and they were really helpful at recommending wines. Everything was very reasonably priced.

I couldn't go without saying that there were 4 tiny little new-born kittens and a beautiful cat who belonged to the guest house, who made my stay that extra bit more exciting! They were absolutely gorgeous.

It was really hard to leave and drag myself back to England. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, and had a great little balcony looking out over the courtyard. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelSteph6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a long weekend and staff were very attentive and helpful. We had some issues with heating not working but this was resolved very swifty. The hotel is small and cosy with a few rooms and a dining room where breakfast and dinner is available. The location is a bit remote so you would need a car but the peace and quiet is worth being slightly out of town.
Will come back in the summer if possible to see more of the country side in the daytime.

Thanks Kim and Natasha

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank KimKan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This must be one of the most difficult places to rate.
Location - beautiful, in a middle of countryside with a stunning driveway up to the resort and gorgeous surroundings. Only 10 mins drive to the centre of Siena and local supermarkets. Only one thing spoils the view and that's a highway running through the countryside (which you can hear from the resort) but that's a stupid decision by the government clearly, not a fault of the hotel.
Resort - beautiful building with lots of character. The apartment we stayed in (apt Erika) was extremely spacious with some lovely original features such as a stone floor, antique wardrobe and dresser and chunky wooden shutters.
The 'new' additions to the apartment are however awful.
Bathroom (whilst large) has a nasty tiling, tiny shower, collapsing shelves and toilet which is dirty and splashes you every time you flush it (the water tank is above your head and has no cover).
Bedroom - nice overall; bed is quite uncomfortable, there were no extra covers for the cold nights and the two spare pillows (thrown in the wardrobe) had no cover on so we didn't use them.
Kitchen is pretty poorly equipped - there is a small fridge (enough if you're not planning to stay for more than a few days) which has never seen a cleaning product in its life; there were no frying pans, no kettle, no wooden spoons etc. There was one pot; 2 mugs and 2 sets of cutlery so if you’re planning to come in a bigger group, you will need to ‘take turns’. There was no washing up liquid or a sponge to clean dishes either.
Lounge - the TV wasn't working properly and when it did, there were only Italian channels. (This wasn't a problem, just worth mentioning I think).
Above all, the most important thing for me was the cleanliness. The whole apartment is in a DESPERATE need of a thorough clean. I’m not sure what the cleaner did when she came to ‘clean’ the apartment but it most certainly wasn’t to clean, tidy or even wash the 2 glasses we left in the sink.
Restaurant - we paid for B&B - Breakfast was nice thought the selection was very limited and did not change during our stay. There was ham, salami and edam cheese; corn flakes, muesli, croissants (these were delicious!) and brown and white bread which was stale. The quality of the bread was particularly disappointing as italian bread (fresh one!) is absolutely delicious!!!
Facilities - car park, reception, restaurant, swimming pool (unheated!), outside garden seating area
Overall - this is a lovely resort situated in a stunning Tuscany countryside with a real need of someone who can manage this place to the high standard this place deserves.
Both Daniel and Bernadette are lovely and good at what they do but they need someone with a good business experience to bring this stunning resort up to a much higher standard.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schmoosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Recently visited Le Valline for a mini-break. This idilic bed and breakfast offers basic accommodation with simple rustic charm. Breakfast was adequate and the rooms clean and spacious. Fantastic location which compliments tranquility with easy access to the busy bustling cities of Siena and Florence. Would recommend to anyone looking for an authentic Tuscan experience. Only disappointment was room with no view!

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauline o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 3-night stay at Le Valline which we both thoroughly enjoyed. The accommodation is basic but very nice all the same. The staff that we met over the weekend were very friendly and helpful especially the couple that are now running the restaurant. It was very useful to have the restaurant available as there is nothing closer than about 10-15 minute drive away. The set menu that they served was very good value at 15 Euros for 2 or 3 courses with a small carafe of wine and the various dishes served, which vary on a daily basis, were more than adequate. The continental breakfast was plentiful with a good variety of croissants and breads with ham and cheese. The views across the rolling landscape of Tuscany are worth the trip alone. Sienna is a wonderful place to wander around and is only just a short drive away with easy parking. We also stumbled across the lovely medieval, walled hilltop village of Lucignano about halfway between Siena and Arezzo which really is worth a visit. All in all Le Valline and Tuscany in general are places to recommend which we would definitely return to.
Just a small tip - it's useful to buy supplies of wine, water and snacks etc when you are out and about as there really is nothing around Le Valline where you can buy such things.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband and 2 children. We were in an apartment with a small kitchen, with fridge and a separate bedroom. Kids were on a sofa bed in the lounge. Apartment was very spacious and had good air conditioning. Nice pool area with sun loungers. Breakfast is a continental buffet style which was plentiful. They have recently started doing an evening meal which looked good value for money. Good news is that you can get a drink and snack in the evening if you wish. Great location very close to Siena with wonderful views of the surrounding countryside.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karenagrace44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Wonderful, romantic place at a close distance from Siena. The atmosphere is friendly, the rooms very comfortable and there is reliable free WIFI. The air-contioning in my room was a bit temperamental, but the staff were very helpful in restarting it when it shut down occasionally. The recently opened restaurant has a simple, but honest day menu at an extremely good price and excellent service by Daniele and Maria. The place has recently been renovated and some rooms are in fact still being under renovation. The reception staff is very helpful about anything you may wish, with very good English (still not so common in Italy :-). A visit to the wine makery in Montalcino is to be recommended and a visit to the nearby Santanimo church with monks singing Gregorain Chants. Be careful, the place can be a bit difficult to find and is in fact closer to Siena than Ville di Corsano. Set your GPS for Via del Colle, Monteroni d'Arbia.

Room Tip: Rooms have shutters in case of the afternoon sun, so they can be kept cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ville di Corsano hotels
0.4 mi away
Podere San Donnino
Podere San Donnino
#3 of 5 in Ville di Corsano
22 reviews
0.5 mi away
Castello di Grotti - Residenza d'epoca
Castello di Grotti - Residenza d...
#5 of 5 in Ville di Corsano
10 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Giuncheto
Villa Giuncheto
#4 of 5 in Ville di Corsano
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Valline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Valline

Address: Strada Ville di Corsano Siena 4199, 53014 Ville di Corsano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Ville di Corsano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ville di Corsano
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Valline 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Valline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Valline Ville Di Corsano, Italy - Province Of Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing