We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING PLACE FOR THE FAMILY ++++”
Review of Borgo Casalvento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Borgo Casalvento
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING PLACE FOR THE FAMILY ++++”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Hi there, I am american and I have been there for a week 15 days ago with all my family.
As soon as we have arrived, we have been stunned from the beauty of the park and so clean.
And the view! Unbelieveble,
If you have kid's they will have a lot of fun running in the grass and play football and ping ping or swimming in the pool.
Definitely we will come back a soon as we have a week free.
The owners are pretty and very helpfull and the hospitality is as best as you can aspect.
See you again in Borgo Casalvento.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank veronica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

First time we visited Tuscany. A stay at Borgo Casalvento for sure will whet your appetite for more. Typical authentic Tuscan architecture, gorgious garden and an outstanding management with an eye for details. The appartments are very well-equipped and one really will lack nothing. We loved being at Borgo Casalvento.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Jean-Philippe v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waalwijk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We (a family with 3 young children) stayed here the second week of July 2012 and we loved it! The service was fine, the apartment and pool super. Everything was clean and complete. The children loved the pool and the playground and felt very much at home immediately after we arrived. Barbara and Philippo, thank you very much for your hospitality! We will be back for sure, fam. Appeldoorn

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greendale, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed at the Borgo Casalvento apartments this March with friends from France and Switzerland. Barbara and her family did an outstanding job of making us feel welcome in their beautiful property. The location is ideal for visiting Florence, Lucca, Siena and other Tuscan sites. The apartment was very well equipped and beautifully decorated. We have been recommending the Borgo Casalvento to our friends and family.

We will return !!!!!

John and Kitty B.

Room Tip: There are 6 apartments that are all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ternat, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This year we returned for the second time. All confort is available and it is a lovely place to spend your holidays with your family. Barbara and Fillippo are very generous and helpfull to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Normally we'll never return to the same place, but Borgo Casalvento has stolen our hearts.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Excellent agriturismo. Everything is in order and Barbara has a good taste and a sense for details. Lots of space in and out. You hardly feel there are other guests. A little windy in the garden, probably due to the hills – hence the name? Doesn’t matter when it is very warm.
We have stayed at many different agriturismos and this is among the best.
Also Barbara and Filippo are very kind.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank ester_peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I had been looking on Trip Advisor for a week getaway in May when i came across this place. After i read the reviews, checked out the pictures as well as the website ( thorough i know) i was really impressed and thought it would be the perfect place for me, my boyfriend and another couple to relax and get away from miserable England!!!

I thought it would be best to give them a ring, but as i dont know ANY Italian i was slightly worried so decided it would be best to email! I received a prompt email full of information i requested and available dates in May! I booked with them there and then but i did phone to' give them my bank details and was impressed with their English although it i did need to slow it down.

We rented a Car for the week as it is about 45 mins drive from Pisa airport and were stunned with the views as we got closer!

Check-in was quick and efficient. We met the owners Who were very welcoming. Our apartment was brilliant, with a private back garden. The place had everything we needed. The bedrooms were a great size and excellent quality mattresses!!


Outside was impressive! The views, an orchard, comfortable sunloungers for the girls, Ping pong for the boys and two swimming pools; one for the kids and a huge one for the adults! In the evening the pool lights change from purple to greens to yellow - beautifull!!!!

In a place called Vinci you can visit the Leonardo musuem, which i seriously recommend!

We had an amazing time and i seriously recommend this. I Will be' going back asap!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Bettyrox87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serravalle Pistoiese
7.9 mi away
Villa Giorgia - Albergo in Collina
1.9 mi away
Agriturismo Poggio de Papi
Agriturismo Poggio de Papi
#1 of 2 in Casalguidi
22 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Locanda del Grillo
B&B Locanda del Grillo
#1 of 1 in Cantagrillo
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Lago Verde
Hotel Lago Verde
#1 of 2 in Serravalle Pistoiese
141 reviews
3.9 mi away
L'Oliveta B&B
L'Oliveta B&B
#9 of 13 in Serravalle Pistoiese
4 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bello Stare Traditional Tuscan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Casalvento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Casalvento

Property: Borgo Casalvento
Address: Baco 211 | Cantagrillo - Località Cà al Vento, 51034, Serravalle Pistoiese, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Serravalle Pistoiese
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Serravalle Pistoiese
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borgo Casalvento stands on the top of a hill at an altitude of about 350 metres, plunged into a natural landscape and surrounded by olive groves and vineyards, where winds blowing both from sea and from mountains caress and relax guest's resort. A park of over 3,000 square metres is available for you. There you can find two swimming pools (a children's one) and a jacuzzi area plunged into the typical Tuscan vegetation. Borgo Casalvento is composed by 6 apartments ably renovated following Tuscan tradition, with wooden roof beams, handmade terracotta-tiled floor and the inevitable fireplace, all to combine past sensations and modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Borgo Casalvento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Casalvento Serravalle Pistoiese, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing