We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location for conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vihula Manor Country Club & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vosu
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice location for conference”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I spent one night in Vihula Manor attending a meeting with a group of 40. Although on map the distance from Tallinn does not seem like much, it takes about 1,5 hours from Tallinn airport or harbor by car to get there. The upside is, that this place is as peaceful as it gets, but as downside from the perspective of getting there and finding services other than Vihula's own, it's literally in the middle of a forest.

The Manor and the surrounding buildings are just as beautiful as the park-like surroundings with a peaceful pond. I had a Zen -class room in Laundry house. It was a stylish room with a large and comfortable bed, bathroom with tub and some space to move around. The room was nice, although I'm not sure if worth the list price of 189e considering the average hotel prices in Estonia.

During the meeting we used several services and facilities of Vihula Manor. In everything we did, it came evident that the surroundings are nice, but the hotels service culture is not up to par, although not terrible. Food was good, breakfast a bit simplified for the price and lunch and dinner ok with lots of variety but not much luxury.

I recommend this hotel for group meetings and even romantic getaways if you value peace and quiet surroundings. Personally, with these prices and the amount of time it takes to get here I'd choose a romantic City like Rome or Paris for the latter since the prices are quite similar.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    102
    31
    6
    4
See reviews for
69
174
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Splendid, quiet countryside spa resort. Magnificient place to get rest and recieve spa treatment.
Situated far from city, near forect, with ancient pond and museum houses.
Very recommended to people which are tired.

Room Tip: Choose room in new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seapiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
73 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a wonderful country manor in a beautiful setting. There are some nice walking trails from the hotel. The long walk on the trail to the beach was quite pleasant. The hotel restaurant, La Boheme was quite good and the breakfast was adequate. Be advised that there is no air conditioning in the hotel. Also, i would avoid staying in the Carriage Trade rooms. They are up a flight of stairs and are quite ordinary. They lack adequate ventilation and become hotter than saunas when it is warm outside. They seem to have been designed for staff, not guests.

Room Tip: Avoid the upstairs rooms in the Carriage Trade Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mr_los_angeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuressaare
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Vihula manor offers romantic accommodation in different historical manor buildings, manor has 75 rooms... A lovely hotel in a beautiful country setting. They serve a good breakfast. But restaurant staff seemed inexperienced. And wine list is poor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marku07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed for 1 night in February with my boyfriend and I can say it was my best hotel experience so far! As we arrived we got carried away by the mystical surroundings of the manor and the beauty of the place.
Our room was situated at the Cattle Barn house, room number 64, and it was excellent. You could immediately sense that the whole manor has been newly renovated. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud, so fluffy and soft. We did not want to leave the room :) Everything was neat and clean. The bathroom was luxurious and very well decorated. Very stylish and posh.
The SPA house is just lovely. The staff is so nice, polite and warm, like your family. We both were pleased with our treatments. After your treatments you can just lay around ina warm robe and drink hot and freshly boiled herb tea.
We ate at Kavala Antsu Kõrts because since we are a young couple the main restaurant La Boheme was just a bit too fancy and expensive for us... Kaval Ants has good home-y food, the price and portion relationship is good. Although i was satisfied with the food, my boyfriend said that there could me more choices when it comes to what to eat.
My favorite thing was the Eco-farm with super cute bunnies, lambs and chicken :'))
The only thing I could complain about was the pool. It was not bad, but it's just not that big. It only has a steam sauna and a small pool, but i guess its ideal for families with kids because the pool is not so deep and you can easily keep an eye on your kids!
Breakfast was also delicious, for me there was plenty of choice and quite exquisite and not your typical hotel breakfast.
Overall, i am in love with this magical place where i can just go and forget all my troubles and for one day feel like i'm living a dream! THANK YOU VIHULA MANOR!

Room Tip: I loved our Superior room at the Cattle barn house, number 64.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helentahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Even in dark estonian winter, the place is very romantic and beautiful.
We've visited two buildings of the complex and both were well designed and looked very stylish.
Staff is very friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deeedl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed in the manor for one night in October. This is not best time to visit since most of outdoors activities are closed for this time of year, but still surroundings are nice for walking.
Old manor buildings are turned to very comfortable and cosy accomodation.
SPA treatment should be booked in advance or you will have very limited choice.
When it comes to service the main problem is the reception - usually only one person and queues to chek-in and e.t.c.
The unpleasant experience was that we were given room of a lower category than we had booked and prepayed (!) without any notice (ZEN instead of ZEN deluxe). We had to discover it ourselves and were not offered any refund. After some discussion we got a discount for spa-treatment.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evgenia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vosu
15.0 mi away
Aqva Hotel & Spa
Aqva Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Rakvere
173 reviews
8.3 mi away
Park Hotel Palmse
Park Hotel Palmse
#1 of 1 in Palmse
16 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hotel Wesenbergh
Hotel Wesenbergh
#2 of 2 in Rakvere
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Palmse Manor Guesthouse
3.5 mi away
Sagadi Manor Hotel
Sagadi Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sagadi
77 reviews
3.3 mi away
Haaviku Nature Lodge
Haaviku Nature Lodge
#1 of 2 in Lahemaa National Park
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vihula Manor Country Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vihula Manor Country Club & Spa

Property: Vihula Manor Country Club & Spa
Address: Vihula Kula, Vihula Vald, Vosu 45402, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Laane-Viru County > Vosu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vosu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vihula Manor Country Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vihula Manor Country Club, a hidden treasure on the Northern coast of Estonia, set amidst the wildlife-rich Lahemaa National Park and near the Baltic Sea. The elegant secluded manor, an estate which dates from the 16th century, is your perfect escape from the bustling city life and a supremely comfortable place to stay, whether you are here on business, attending a family celebration or relaxing on a holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vihula Manor Country Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vihula Manor Country Club & Spa Estonia/Vosu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing