We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel - just beware of the neighbours........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Augerine Guest House
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Beau Vallon
Reviewed 11 October 2010

My wife and I arrived at Augerine around 09:00 following an overnight flight from Paris and we were immediately taken through for breakfast as our room wasn't quite ready (I wasn't expecting it to be available until noon!). We had one of teh suites on the top floor - elegant and spacious with a great bathroom and thoroughly effective airconditioning. Nice lottle touches were everywhere and we stayed put for dinner on our first night. This was great value (for the area) and was really flavoursome Creole home cooking, well presented and efficiently served. All the staff and management (family owned/run) were approachable and friendly, even suggesting restaurants that we should try and it might have been a perfect stay as the hotel is ideally situated for all Beau Vallon's attractions.

HOWEVER, in the evenings we were sometimes driven off the balcony by the sheer volume of noise emanating from the Berjaya next door which had nightly "entertainment" which comprised a Bavarian Oompah band or alternatively a cheesy cover band belting out bile inducing Euro-pop.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maltinmehipflask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2010

The hotel wasn't as good as we had expected. The rooms were average and the service was average too. Location was a huge plus though as its located right on the Beau Vallon beach and you can just walk to multiple restaurants.

The hotel's own restaurant has a good feel to it and the food quality is also pretty decent. Do explore other restaurants though as they are just walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Augerine was a pleasant hotel but unfortunately not impressive. It has a nice enough large room with a nice balcony and was very close to a good beach. However, it was much more basic than I was expecting. In hindsight, probably would have been better to stay at Berjaya or Coral Strand which are located next door either side.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anon100001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

Auregine is probably the most authentic hotel in this touristic area. Close acess to the beach. The Beauvallon beach would a very nice beach if jetski would not be available for renting. So the charm of the beach is gone when jetskis are on...
It is nice to have a beach walk.
Hotel is quite charming compared to the next door mass tourism Berjaya hotal...The
restaurant is nice... You can find food easily along the beach for lunch time.
We reserved standard room but they put us on the Colibri suite which was a plus!
Hotel is close to Victoria by local bus.
Overall nice but would not stay more than 2 nights in this area.

Chuong & Karine

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoxNumero11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

My wife and I stayed at this small, family run hotel the last week of February. We had booked a standard room, but due to a mix up on bookings, we were upgraded to a "junior suite". This was on the top , 2nd floor, so 35 steps, but more breeze than lower floors and a good sized balcony looking down the garden to the sea, which is only about 50m away. Our "junior suite" comprise a huge bed/sitting room, very comforable bed, plenty of storage, a large comforable settee, armchair, coffee table, large fridge and balcony furniture. Huge bathroom with corner bath and wet-room type shower. There was effective airconditioning. We did not get to see a standard room, but from the garden, we presume they were similar, but smaller? The room rate we paid (€150 as standard room rate) included a good breakfast, with eggs cooked to order. We ate at the hotel several evenings, no menu choice, but a very good buffet and sweet, and at €20 each, represented good value. The location is excellent, just 50m to a silver sand beach and 28C sea. Nearby, along the beach are all sorts of attractions, paragliding, dinghys, diving snorkelling and fishing trips. The hotel is family run, and everybody was very helpful and cheerful. Would we stay again, yes definately, but you do need to book well in advance!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyprus_resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nur 1 Stock
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank geroldinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jess5361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Vallon
0.1 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
0.1 mi away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
0.5 mi away
Romance Bungalows
Romance Bungalows
#5 of 7 in Beau Vallon
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Petit Amour Villa
Petit Amour Villa
#2 of 3 in Glacis
116 reviews
5.1 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augerine Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augerine Guest House

Address: P.O. Box 936, Beau Vallon, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Beau Vallon
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Beau Vallon
Price Range: £107 - £377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Augerine Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augerine Guest House Hotel Beau Vallon
Augerine Hotel Beau Vallon
Augerine Guest House Seychelles/Beau Vallon, Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing