We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous accommodation and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hanneman Holiday Residence
Ranked #1 of 7 Beau Vallon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation and friendly staff”
Reviewed 28 May 2011

The owner, management and staff are all very friendly and helpful. The apartment was 2 bedrooms, each with its own bathroom. It was beautifully furnished and tastefully decorated. The location was perfect for Beau Vallon with The Boathouse Restaurant only minutes away. The best thing for us were the great breakfasts prepared by Lisa every morning by the pool.
The experience was very homely and most enjoyable. Thank you to all at Hannemans.

Room Tip: We booked through Creole Travel in Victoria.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lookr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    36
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
145
212
11
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Juba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

My husband and I stayed in one of the two bedroom apartments, which was both beautiful and functional. The kitchen was fully equipped and the starter food pack very useful. The living area and balcony were beautifully furnished, as were the bedrooms - in fact, it made me smile every night to enter such a relaxing and peaceful room! The location was good - 5 minutes to the shops one way, and 5 minutes to the beach in the other direction. We found it very peaceful, due to both it's location and the double glazing. The pool was an added bonus. Best of all was the service - nothing was too much trouble for the staff, and we found that every need had been thought of already. The staff were incredibly friendly, while also being respectful of our privacy. I would fully recommend this residence and will definitely be coming again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sparklymia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

It was an excellent experience...like home but more than homelike! The fine furnitures, beautiful kitchen, big balcony .... where my family and I had several times of dinner. .. you could find almost everything in the fridge...the swimming pool is cute...and the whole apartment is well organized and neat. Just 5mins walk to the famous Beau Vallon Beach. The general manager is very friendly and helpful, he can almost solve all of the problems of Seychelles and Mahe. It impressed me alot that when the first day we arrived at Mahe, we lost the direction.... few mins later the Mr. Hubert (the GM of Hanneman) drove his own car and showed us the way. You would feel completely welcomed here in Hanneman :)

Room Tip: online booking and list the all the information
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynn888999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

after having our holidays on Praslin we had a stop-over in Mahe for 2 days and enjoyed our stay at Hanneman Residence very much.
We enjoyed a 2 bedroom suite, which is furnished and equiped to the best! The hotel mangement was beautiful friendly, as are the owners, and where kept like family members.
We can recommend Hanneman fully!!
Thanks, Christine Hoffmann & Rainer Hölbl

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rainer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

From the initial welcome of a refreshing drink and a cold face towell, to the continuous attention to detail from a very well trained and considerate team, the Hanneman residence proved to be a wonderfull choice for our holiday. Nothing is too much trouble and the facilities are excellent, so whether you want to stay and make use of the facilities there or get out and about you won't be dissapointed. If staying 'room only' give the breakfast a try and use the bbq! and experience the wxtra mile they go. When you want to get out and eat or just travel, talk to the team as their knowlege and understanding is more than just the normal. Comfort levels in and around the accomodation are all of the highest standard. We hope we get the chance to return.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tudor07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

THE place to stay in Beau Vallon. Forget the busy, impersonal and noisy hotels - stay at the Hanneman!
The management and staff go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at home in a relaxed environment in which to enjoy the weather, or just do do nothing. A real gem of a hideaway; peaceful and beautiful.
Daily serviced apartments, superb staff, highly recommended.
Although not on the beach, like the hotels, it is a 2 min drive or 4 min walk to the beach, but with out the noise of the beach bars in the evening.
I have been to Beau Vallon six times now and will never stay anywhere else. Perfect! 5*.

My one and only comment would be that the kitchen/dining room would benefit from aircon. I understand many visitors will never use the fully equipped kitchen to cook dinner, but if you do it can get a little hot in there over the stove. If you go out to resturants then its not an issue.

Room Tip: Only 7 daily serviced apartments, all different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianMPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmesbury, Wilts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We stayed 3 nights here for our time on Mahe after Praslin and La Digue. We really loved it here and everyone made us feel very welcome. Hubert, Chantelle and everyone thank-you very much. We loved the apartment, so spacious, clean with all you need. It was literally 4 minutes walk to Beau Vallon so not far and we enjoyed the Boathouse, La Perle Noire and Baobab restaurants. We also hired a car which was fantastic for two days to explore all the island. Hubert was extremely helpful and sat down and gave a us a brilliant route with some great stops such as Antonio Philippin and Maria's Rock Cafe - we were all amazed! Thank-you we had a lovely stay, best wishes The Stamp family

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Vallon
0.3 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
0.4 mi away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
1.4 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
5.1 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Savoy Resort & Spa
Savoy Resort & Spa
#2 of 7 in Beau Vallon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanneman Holiday Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanneman Holiday Residence

Property: Hanneman Holiday Residence
Address: Nouvelle Vallee, Beau Vallon, Mahe Island 1311, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Beau Vallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanneman Holiday Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built Apartment Hotel,ideal for families,couples,friends traveling together,only 5 minutes walk from Mahe's most popular beach,the Beau Vallon Beach,with lots of watersports,diving,restaurants,take aways,shops,bus stop (60 mtrs),we speak,English,French,German,Dutch,Afrikaans,Creole,and some Italian and Spanish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hanneman Holiday Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanneman Holiday Residence Hotel Beau Vallon
Hanneman Holiday Residence Seychelles/Beau Vallon, Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing