We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hanneman Holiday Residence
Ranked #1 of 7 Beau Vallon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from hanneman's staying with wife and 2 small kids. Service is brilliant and rooms well designed and looked after. Good breakfast and the eve bbq is def worth doing. The hotel was also v helpful in organising trips/giving advice and helping out in getting our place set up, Will certainly be back, thanks a lot!!!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubert H, Management at Hanneman Holiday Residence, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear John & Alison. Thank you for your kind review with regards to your stay at our Residence. It has been a pleasure to have had you as our guests. we are looking forward to welcome you again for your second visit as you have mentioned, For now we wish you all the best, and a big hug for Taya and Thomas.. Kind regards from the whole Hanneman Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    36
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
145
211
11
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zollikerberg, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This Hotel is near the beach, very nice with big apartments, big Swimming Pool, very clean, good breakfast, very kind and helpful people, highly recommended !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanspeter007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubert H, Management at Hanneman Holiday Residence, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guests. We like to say thank you for your kind review, and as well for your visit. it has been our pleasure to have had you in our Residence, and it feels good to read that you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards from the whole Hanneman Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

I had a quick two night stay on Mahe and chose Hanneman based off it's smaller and more personal style and amazing reviews. It is very easy for me to say that it lived up to everything I was looking for.

It is located about a 7 minute walk from Beau Vallon beach and multiple restaurants. Landscaping of the property is very well maintained and made time by the pool very relaxing. I stayed in the one bedroom terrace suite and was very impressed with bathroom and kitchen. Plus, if you wish, the staff set up the BBQ and outside tables for meals The property across the street (Savoy) is still under construction but there was no extra noise or anything.

A big thank you to all of the staff for their amazing attitudes and attentiveness. Hope to see you again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quinn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubert H, Management at Hanneman Holiday Residence, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Quinn. Thank you for your nice review. It feels good to read that you haver enjoyed your stay with us, we know you travel quit a bit around the world, may you return into the Seychelles waters , we will be more than happy to welcome you again. Wish you all the best wherever you are. Kind regards from the Hanneman Holiday Residence Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We have just returned from a 9 night stay at the Hannemnn.(2 couples). We booked the 2 bedroom penthouse on the top floor which was perfect for us---spacious,2 en-suite bedrooms ,a well equipped kitchen and a large balcony for wining and dining. Special thanks to Manfred,Hubert and Santale for all you help and advice and for being so understanding when our friends had to leave at short notice because of a family illness back in England. Go on and book it--you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Penthouse is great for 2 couples or a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubert H, Management at Hanneman Holiday Residence, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Richard, Keith, Kathryn & Sheila. Thank you for your nice review, good to read that you have enjoyed your stay, even Keith and Shiela had to return earlyer due to family circumstances, Glad that we could help out and assist with this. Take good care, and kind regards from the Hanneman Holiday Residence Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed at Hanneman with our two kids, aged 11 and 14. It was fantastic! The apartment was spotless, comfortable and very well appointed. Our hosts went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Swim in the pool and have a drink on the patio while you are there. If you want to buy fresh fish on the beach and barbeque it at the residence, just follow Manfred's advice!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wawagoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubert H, Management & Team at Hanneman Holiday Residence, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guests. Thank you for your kind review, it feels good to read that you and the " Kids " have enjoyed your stay at our Residence, we are pleased to advise our guests with regards to excursions, things to do, etc, we see this as part of our services, and the reviews from our guests is a nice and appreciated reward for this. We wish you all the best, and kind regards from the whole Hanneman Holiday Residence Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaucresson, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed there in April 2013 and liked the large and clean apartment, property swimming-pool and friendly welcome. Unfortunately there was a big hotel construction across the road when we were there, somewhat marring the view. Should be even better when this is over.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubert H, Management & Team at Hanneman Holiday Residence, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guests. How nice to hear from you after such a long time, feels good that you still have tought of us, and that you have enjoyed your stay in April last year. There has been some positieve changes with regards to the New Hotel which was under construction during that time, and we are pleased to announce that is has been finished and the planned opening will be next week, at the end of this month ( March 2014 ) If you ever decide to visit our shores again, we will be happy, and are looking forward to welcome you again !!! Take good care, and kind regards from the whole Hanneman Holiday Residence Team..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Perfect place to really slow down. Not so crowded area, and a really good beach just a few steps from the door. The owner, Manfred, and his crew are really friendly and helpful and will walk that extra mile to give you a perfect stay during your holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_nilsson_sthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubert H, Management & Team at Hanneman Holiday Residence, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Family Nilsson. Thank you for your kind review, it does good to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hanneman Holiday Residence, and that you had a nice holiday in Seychelles. You are welcome at any time, and we are looking forward to see you again. Sunny greetings to Sweden, and kind regards from the Hanneman Holiday Residence Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Vallon
0.3 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
0.4 mi away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
1.4 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
5.1 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Savoy Resort & Spa
Savoy Resort & Spa
#2 of 7 in Beau Vallon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanneman Holiday Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanneman Holiday Residence

Property: Hanneman Holiday Residence
Address: Nouvelle Vallee, Beau Vallon, Mahe Island 1311, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Beau Vallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanneman Holiday Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built Apartment Hotel,ideal for families,couples,friends traveling together,only 5 minutes walk from Mahe's most popular beach,the Beau Vallon Beach,with lots of watersports,diving,restaurants,take aways,shops,bus stop (60 mtrs),we speak,English,French,German,Dutch,Afrikaans,Creole,and some Italian and Spanish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hanneman Holiday Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanneman Holiday Residence Hotel Beau Vallon
Hanneman Holiday Residence Seychelles/Beau Vallon, Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing