We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Perfect place fro those who want to get close to...”
other travellers have booked this property
The ideal 'Family Paradise'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The ideal 'Family Paradise'
Setting Tropical Sun from upstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
62 reviews
The ideal 'Family Paradise'
Setting Tropical Sun from upstairs
stunning sunset most evening
Mr Stefan photo of sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paulmsh
West Sussex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This is a great choice for a holiday.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Gerry and his wife Chainat made us so welcome and I can only repeat previous reviewer’s comments - you really feel like you’re staying with friends. We enjoyed barbecues, a boat trip and even a children’s birthday party with them. The villa is clean, spacious and airy with a great view from the first floor balcony. It takes about 10 minutes to walk to the beach, but slightly longer to climb up the steep but thankfully short hill on the way back.
Security is excellent as the owner’s house is next to the villa, within the same gated area.
Having stayed at hotels for our two previous visits to the Seychelles, we wanted a bit more independence and knew that Beau Vallon was the ideal base. It has the best beach for swimming and if you want good snorkelling, then Sunset Beach is only a short bus ride along the coast. The buses are also a quick and easy way to get to Victoria, so we only needed to hire a car for a couple of days to explore the rest of Mahe.
Seychelles restaurants can be expensive, so we often ate from the street stalls at Beau Vallon and enjoyed excellent local dishes while sat on the beach. The Boat House buffet was the best local eatery we found and we also had an excellent meal at the Spice Garden restaurant.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The owners friendly welcome and very helpful attitude
Liked least: Walking up the short but steep hill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marux23
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed at Sunglow with my family for a few days in August and had a great time there. Gerry and his wife are very thoughtful and courteous and were always willing to help out with anything. The house itself is big and spacious and situated about a 10-15 minute walk from the beach. Gerry even took us out for a ride on his van for a mini tour of the town which we loved!
The fridge was stocked with essentials when we arrived and all the amenities were in good condition. The only thing that detracted from the wonderful stay was the extremely slow wifi connection (when upstairs I couldn't get a signal at all). Also, there isn't much of an ocean view from the house which we missed out on as we like to hear and see the ocean when sitting at home when we're away on a holiday like this. But apart from this, my family and I had a really wonderful time. Thank you for the hospitality shown and best of luck with everything!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Getting to know Gerry and his family!
Liked least: Not having an ocean view or even feeling like we were close to the ocean
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg - France
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
France
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubai
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 May 2013
Hi Dot & John,

Your very positive comment is greatly appreciated. It was just great have you at the Sunglow -here in the Seychelles as you live around the other side of the globe from us, "Australia the land down-under" You are the first from that part of the world.- I'm glad you found us - and thanks your choosing our place
Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to host you again someday.

Best.

The Sunglow Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$145
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing