We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding of our dreams!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Beau Vallon
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding of our dreams!!”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We got married on the beach at this beautiful resort and it was the best decision we have ever made!! The hotel have us and our family consisting of 15 pax the most beautiful beach wedding and an even better reception!! They took care of everything and made sure that it was exactly as I dreamed!! The hotel was so generous that they even gave my husband and I am upgrade to a deluxe villa, thanks so much!! Beautiful food, beautiful views, beautiful people!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leoma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Ken, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear Leoma V, On behalf of the Management and the staff of the Resort, we wish to congratulate you on your fantastic wedding at Beau Vallon Beach. We thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    515
    394
    166
    146
See reviews for
354
799
78
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Our first visit (and probably our last) to The Seychelles. Really big disappointment with The Berjaya. Built in the 1970s the main hotel urgently needs a make over as do the rooms. Our room, although quite large, smelt musty. I doubt very much if the room has ever had a good clean since it opened - evident by the marks and dust on the doors. The small fridge had been enclosed in a cupboard and was red hot as it didn't have any ventillation. The fridge also needed defrosting. The safe did not work. The furniture would not have looked out of place in a UK conservatory two decades ago.

Although on room and breakfast basis, we did have a dinner in the restaurant. The breakfast was passable - just, likewise was the dinner - although very expensive!

Two coffees at the hotel cost $14.

Although we saw a lot of staff at the hotel, they didn't seem to be proactive and neither were they exactly reactive - they appeared to do just the bare minumum to get by.

The best thing about the hotel is it's location. Walking back from the four independent restaurants in Beau Vallon at night along the beautiful beach was bliss.

To sum up, our experience of The Seychelles is:

VERY GREEN
VERY HOT
VERY, VERY EXPENSIVE!!

This review relates to our stay in Marsh 2010 - hopefully things have changed a bit since then

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank panama_patti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Ken, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear Panama Patti, thank you for your review. 90% of our staff are local staff who are working very hard to meet your needs. Working life on an island is fairly laid back. As Seychelles is an island with limited resources, we import most of our goods from overseas. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beau Vallon hotels

Ellerbek
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Had a standard room for one night. Old furniture with screeching and hanging doors, thin walls and room doors, so its very loud from outside. The space around the pool was as dirty as the beach itself, which is close. Long waiting in the restaurant for the dinner. No lift in the main building, hot staircase. Tiny bathroom, which can be entered and left only when you are a child or circus artist. The flat TV was the most modern object in the toom. Noisy and hard to control Air condition in the room. Never again this outdated hotel, which was built in the 80´s and apparently is still stuck in this decade.

Room Tip: Maybe the pavillons are a bit nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Ken, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear Obrock, The Resort was build in the 70s. However, we have refurbished and upgraded completely our standard rooms last year to a more modern concept. We have good reviews from most of our guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The hotel has an amazing beach with o lot of activities too. Considering that hotels are a bit expensive in Seychelles, this one is value for money. Rooms are neat and tidy, especially the refurbished ones. There is a nice casino for the punters, which is big draw. There is a professionally managed snorkelling and diving centre. For, Indians the biggest advantage is the Indian restaurant. Overall, a very nice hotel with all the amenities and good location.

Room Tip: Try to get refurbished rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vipul2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Ken, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear Vipul2906, We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our Resort. The various F&B restaurants that we have (Chinese, Indian, Japanese, Creole and Pizzeria) does give variety to our guest. Glad you enjoyed our Indian food. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

There is no bad view in the Seychelles! From everywhere you find yourself on the island, it is absolutely stunning. The beach associated with the hotel is so amazingly beautiful, words cannot describe it. That's pretty much where the beauty ends though. The hotel really should be called a motel, it is that quality. The rooms are one step above nasty. It is very dated, the walls are crumbling apart, the furniture is old, there is no elevator (this is a major issue when one has to haul a heavy suitcase up three flights of an outside cement staircase). The restaurants are VERY expensive (pizza for two was over $50.00). We just walked down the beach to other places. The Internet (not free and can only be accessed in their "business center" on an old E-Machine and literally took ten minutes just to log on to Facebook. Every time you changed pages, it took three minutes to reload.

DO NOT stay at this place. It is expensive, but cheap. Stay at Le Meridian instead, it's just down the beach.

Room Tip: Another hotel is a better choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ishopwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Ken, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear IShopwell, The beach front at Beau Vallon is indeed stunning. The cost of operations in the Seychelles is relatively more expensive than in a city. That explains for the selling prices. Internet pricing in Seychelles is cheaper than most places in Europe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is a good hotel available at a reasonable price. Some key features were
1) rooms were pretty good and spacious. The resort had a good ambience overall.
2) swimming pool was nice and large but the amount of chlorine was excessive. My eyes burnt for one whole day
3) the resort is right next to the beau vallon beach. The beach is pretty good with its share of rough and calm waters
4) a great advantage - inhouse casino. Great source of entertainment after dark as compared to other hotels
5) food quality was decent. The cook also prepared special indian dishes on request for breakfast
6) wifi was paid - big negative

Overall good value for money hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Navneetbhaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Ken, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear Navneetbhaiya, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you like the Resort. Wifi is provided by external service provider. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The hotel has everything you need to provide peace of mind. The many different restaurants make it unnecessary to leave the resort to find a new place to dine. The hotels own beach and the pool area are kept clean and nice. Service at Berjaya is good. The staff is always helpful. The only thing at this place is that everything takes time. Checking in and out could be more efficient as the waiting time at the restaurant could be shorter. The bungalows provide nice and quiet rooms with enough space for two or even three adults.
I would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: The bungalows give you beautiful surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Ken, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear Aaskar, Thank you for your review. We looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Vallon
0.2 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
5.1 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
13.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Savoy Resort & Spa
Savoy Resort & Spa
#2 of 7 in Beau Vallon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles

Property: Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
Address: P.O. Box 550, Beau Vallon, Mahe Island 550, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Beau Vallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles 4.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush greeneries and crystal clear waters, wellness and serenity await at this resort. Situated on the northwest coast of Mahe Island, the largest island in Seychelles, discover the fulfillment of a vacation filled with excitement and enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles Hotel Victoria
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort And Casino - Seychelles
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing