We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre at Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Beau Vallon
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mediocre at Best”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The location is decent. The Chinese restaurant is awesome. The staff is quite charming.
As another review indicated the facilities are indeed dated! WiFi is not free- ridiculous.
The beach is mmmmmm okay, usually a bit crowded if your looking for beach chairs.
Check--in is not at all smooth. More importantly, the facility is clean, the rooms have been renovated thus making the bathrooms comfortable. Again, what they don't have in modernity they have in charm. The casino looks like someplace my dead grandmother would have hung out.

Room Tip: Go for a Chalet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J'von H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    521
    404
    166
    147
See reviews for
361
813
80
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nootdorp, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Berjaya in February 2014. After our holiday we discovered that they haven't refunded the deposit of the hotel. (We had paid our expenses separately). Berjaya doesn't respond to any emails and calling doesn't solve this issue because they ask every time to send an email. Smart way of stealing from guests!

So be aware. If you don't want to lose your deposit (150+ euro), avoid Berjaya.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Geert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beau Vallon hotels

Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This my second visit to Seychelles, staying same resort .the best location rights on the beach, staffs are very friendly and very helpful. Specially thank F&B manager, he help me lot during my long stay. Indian food very good, I feel at home food.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arsathibrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
163 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

It is not a very hi fi or classy hotel but its a decent place to stay if on a budget holiday. The rooms are decent size but bathroom is small. There are no elevators so one has to climb up and down the stairs. The rooms have provision for coffee/tea . The buffet breakfast is served at a restaurant but if you go late around 9:45am the food tends to get over. There are 3 reasonably priced restaurants. It is located on the beach and beach towels along with beach beds are provided. Housekeeping needs to be improved. Overall an average place to stay when constraints of budget is there.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gavaksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Definitely not a luxury hotel but a very good hotel (and value for Seychelles!) right on one of the best beaches on the island. The rooms are decent sized, clean and with nicely tiled bathrooms, good air conditioning and clean. The best part is its location right on the beach, an open lobby/bar area and pool - very open feeling. The breakfast buffet offers lots of choice and is served in an open restaurant; had teppenyaki one night - very good, freshly grilled. My flight wasn't until late afternoon and they weren't able to give me late check out but I could store my bags and then an hour before departure, they let you use a shower in a temporary room which I thought was very nice service.

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor which was actually up three flights of stairs - I needed the exercis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Last minute booking first week in January.
Well attended to at the reception.the rooms was ok not all that modern needs a little update toilet was small guess cos we paid for a basic room everything in mahe island is expensive!! Taxi,tours,shopping dining wireless Internet etc etc to fully enjoy yourself you need to have a lot of money.but a good location by the beach.they had free shuttles from hotel to town.loved their lemon grass drink being given at the reception. The restaurants in the hotel had good food.
Their is a need to look at the weather it rained pretty much during our stay.our booking came with free breakfast of which you have to rush down early to get the food or it would have finished by 10am

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaraandco J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
729 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

It was east to get to the hotel from the bus station in Victoria (if your luggage is small enough to be allowed on). It's quite a large hotel but right on the beach, which is beautiful. The rooms are arrnaged along long corridors which does feel very impersonal but my room was immaculately clean, large and a great bathroom. Some of the reception staff seemed a little jaded towards guests- I can't blame them as I wouldn't want to deal with tourists all day, but... Pool is nice and although it's possible to walk to local restauarants, it does get dark around 7pm and you have to walk along a dark, busy road so it might not be suitable for all unless you have a car.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Vallon
0.2 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
5.1 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
13.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Savoy Resort & Spa
Savoy Resort & Spa
#2 of 7 in Beau Vallon
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles

Property: Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
Address: P.O. Box 550, Beau Vallon, Mahe Island 550, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Beau Vallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles 4.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush greeneries and crystal clear waters, wellness and serenity await at this resort. Situated on the northwest coast of Mahe Island, the largest island in Seychelles, discover the fulfillment of a vacation filled with excitement and enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles Hotel Victoria
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort And Casino - Seychelles
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing