We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Beau Vallon
Lower Austria, Austria
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just bliss”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2009

The anticipation of the Seychelles was...well, lets just say we couldn't sleep for days before we left.

Upon arrival in Mahe, we were greeted at the airport by the local travel guides & taken through to our hotel in the North of Mahe.

Much of what we weren't expecting seemed to be available & much of what we were expecting wasnt available - funny that..

We had booked a deluxe room so those of you who may know the hotel, we were off thru the garden & into our room situated on the left hand side of the hotel.

The rooms are clean & have all the basics..the linen was ALWAYS clean (no sand in my linen). Everything was good & clean but i guess could do with an update. All the rooms are airconditioned & all rooms have safes for personal belongings etc which actually work. The daily room service girls were bubbly, friendly & always left our room with fresh flowers picked from the garden on our bed, next to the bed, in the bathroom. quite delightful.

Perhaps we were fussed over as the hotel staff where aware of our party arriving for our wedding, perhaps not. I got the feeling that the staff are always that friendly.

The wedding was catered for well. Apart from a miscommunication regarding the look of the cake, everything was good. We could not have asked for better service.

Beware, the hotel restaurants are expensive, especially the chinese/japanese restaurant. wow! the pizzeria is nothing to write home about but gets a job done & the staff are pleasant enough, apart from one evening.

The beach is clean & maintained. Lifeguards are on the beach everyday.

We miss the Seychelles everyday since our visit & long to return. We would probably not stay at the same hotel again, but not thru lack of service etc., but rather to get a better feel for other hotels, positions, beaches etc.

We recommend this hotel to anyone who is penny conscious but would still like to visit the Seychelles & have fun. We had a lovely time & would visit again in a heartbeat. Good luck.

  • Liked — the bubbly room service staff
  • Disliked — the high prices at the hotel restaurants
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ak0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    480
    371
    159
    138
See reviews for
323
740
74
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2009

We booked our trip for 14 days with a standard room, halfboard via Thompsons a tour operator who deal through Mason's Travel as a local contact. We wishes we had been told the following before booking this trip: Firstly the deluxe rooms are the only rooms worth booking, as anyone looking for a beach holiday without a balcony to their room will be disappointed, suggest booking the coral sands next door if you are working a tight budget. Secondly the time we went in December is their monsoon season so lots of rain at unpreditable times, although these rains are not cold they can be drenching and leave you with nothing to do as the hotel itself doesnt really have much in the way of activities if the weather is inclement. The food is charged be European prices even though you are only getting average food prepared by cooks in the 3 resturants based at the hotel. If your meals are included you wont need to worry about this point. A trip to the 2 other islands cost us 290 Euro's to give you an idea of their costings, we felt we should be paying less for what they were offering, but still enjoyed getting out and about while the weather held up. Overall we agreed Mauritius to be a far better island holiday with more activities and the prices are not as steep, enabling you to do more with your money, after all you are on holiday and probably want to cram as much as you can in the time you have and not have to stay in what I consider to a 2 star room, no bath, no balcony and a musty smell in the room and all down the hospital like corridor leading to your standard hotel room.

  • Liked — They had some BBC & Movie TV channels available, bed quite comfortable
  • Disliked — Standard room sucked, musty smell in room
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ngroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beau Vallon hotels

SA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2008

In Sept 2007 my partner and I stayed at this Hotel for a week. Generally we were quite happy with the accomodation which we found clean and comfortable although somewhat 'shabby' in places e.g. the curtains in the bedroom were poorly hung and did not close properly, Housekeeping often forgot to replace our towels, the pool loungers were old, there were some games machines just inside of the entrance to the Hotel, which were really unsightly and didnt work properly. The services in the Hotel e.g. some of the restaurants, currency exchange, drinks, were also quite pricey. However the beach was idyllic and made up for the few negatives experienced.
So much so, that we returned there at the end of Oct 2008 for a further stay. This time, we found that although the services were still quite expensive, the Hotel had undergone a bit of a facelift i.e. this time we found that our room was better serviced and had new curtains/cushions in it, the pool lungers were new, the shabby games had been removed, and generally the Hotel had a brighter look to it. We again enjoyed the breakfast buffets and occasionally visited a couple of the Hotel restaurants. One of these experiences included the Creole buffet hosted by the Hotel. Whilst the dishes served were beautifully presented and various, the cost of this buffet was really over priced.
However, once again, it was the beach and environs that stole our hearts - the beach provides something for everyone from the opportunity to just lie on a lounger and relax, or to snorkel nearby, or to swim in the warm, tranquil water or for the more active, to participate in some water sports. The motorised water sports are charged for but SR300 was worth a trip into the skies under a parachute - what a magnificent view of a piece of paradise, to which we will most definitely return again!

  • Liked — Clean,relaxed, comfortable
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BevieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2008

We stayed on business for 10 days in October 2008. The hotel, as others have said, is a bit dated and needs a refit but at the price (€150/night incl breakfast) it was excellent value compared with other properties on the island. We stayed in the chalets which you should definitely request in preference to the featureless main building. The beach is beautiful, pool fine and the restaurants overpriced. Breakfast was ok if chaotic and there are plenty of excellent restaurants within an easy walk: try the La Scala for excellent quality and value fish (went 4 times!) the Black Pearl did good Italian food (all the restaurants seem to be owned by expat Italians) and the Boathouse (all in price) was good for creole cooking. The Pirate Bar in Victoria was ok for a central dinner but there didn't seem to be any life outside the hotels. There was an excellent street market - food and gifts on the road between the hotel and the Il Mare (overpriced and not as good as La Scala) and Boathouse restaurants - I think it was on Thursdays? Weather was a bit mixed (would have been a problem if it had been a holiday - half the days were at least partly cloudy). try the Fisherman's Cove next door (or the Banyan Tree on the South coast for lunch) if you want to see how the other half live (at €500 per night).

  • Liked — it wasn't the main block - had its own terrace
  • Disliked — bit dated and run down
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 39stepsBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2008

I stayed at this Hotel for 8 nights in October 2008. It is in need of a serious makeover and staff training. As a scuba diver I met many divers who had opted for the Coral Sands next door due to reviews on this web site. I would advise you strongly to do the same. I chose it as it was relatively cheap but in my view it falls well short of a 3 star rating.

The corridors to the rooms were very shabby and like something out of an old Stalinist ministry. One wire glass window was shattered and never repaired. The room was reasonably comfortable but had no open balcony.

The Hotel as a 'mandatory service charge' of 10%. Service charges should be down to the client's discretion this is highly unprofessional. I went on to Praslin to a mush higher rated Hotel and services charges were not mandatory.

Service at best was a fixed smile but I had to work hard to extract one. Staff were usually surly and unhelpful.

The cost of food and drinks in the Hotel was very high and I chose to eat at restaurants down the beach. Prices there were somewhat lower but I was not prepared to give the hotel any more custom.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — A mandatory service charge of 10%, shabby corridors and a run down hotel
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank NigelMaudsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2008

This was supposed to be a dream, once in a lifetime holiday but was ruined by the hotel.
The hotel site describes it as being modern well it isn't its like a throw back from the 70s. when we checked in reception staff were quite rude we were on the first floor, my partner and I have back problems so we asked if we could get our suit cases taken to the room as there was no lift and were flatly refused and made to feal rather uncomfortable.
The room was an alright size with a very large window, however the bathroom was dirty and there was mould on the cealing and the shower doors which were also cracked together with the tiles. The beds were very hard and the large window couldn't lock which was a worry as we were on the first floor, there were ants in the room and to add insult to injury the in order to use the kettle we could not have the lights on in the room; absolutely absurd for a LUXURY resort. When we complained about the room there was no apology and were told that they were full so they could not move us, but they would send a maintenance man to have a look. When the maintenance man came he told us he could not fixthe kettle as that was how the electrics worked in the room; SERIOUSLY!!!! and regarding the other issues nothing was done or said for the rest of the to weeks we were there.
Room service was awful with food being cold and very expensive, the waiter would also sit on your bed to wait for payment and was a bit to familiar for my liking and god forbid you wanted to pay in foreign currency as they would either forget your change or make a big deal about what currency to give you back.
Currency was another ridiculous issue, as in the Seychelles you cant use local currency to pay for anything in hotels. We had used a mix of Scottish and British bank notes a week into our holiday we were suddenly told that they didnt take scottish pounds anymore which we can understand as sometimes that can be a problem, however they didn't tell us this at reception it was done in front of everyone at the restaurant with no explenation followed for a demand for money. We were only given an explenation when we enquired ourselves. They implied
that we were giving them false money.
After all that to compound our sense of indignation staff kept aking us for money and service in general was the worst i have ever experienced.
the only positive part of the whole holiday was the beach it was picture perfect so we just spent most of time there and just bared the rest

  • Liked — Beach
  • Disliked — Everything else especially dirty mouldy rooms
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abianchi2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2008

The hotel is a 3 star and it's what it is. We stayed for 10 days in a delux room in smaller buildings to the side of the main one. Quite spacious and with own balcony it had a large bathroom and just enough wardrobe space. The slight minus was poor lighting so that it was almost impossible to read after dark without damaging one's eyesight.

We didn't use the hotel's facilities much but noticed that the pool looked excellent and the territory was very well tended to and constantly cleaned. Interestingly, even though the hotel is right on the beach the chezlongs were only allowed at the pool. The beach chairs resembled plastic bathtubs and were really uncomnfortable. Simply a towel on the sand was much better.

Breakfast buffet was good with reasonable variety. We didn't go for the dinner buffets as EUR 35 would've been just a waste of money for the amount we'd eat. However, le Canton (the Chinese, more expensive) and Pizzeria (the Italian, less expensive) had a nice a la carte selection.

The staff were more or less friendly as it seems to be the case generally on Mahe. Room was cleaned daily but bathroom supplies were not replenished without request.

For going to Victoria, there always were several taxis parked outside. We used the bus service: with the stop right outside hotel grounds and frequent service they were 100 times (this is not an exhagerration!) cheaper and got you there in about the same time.

Overall it was an enjoyable stay and the hotel delivered what it was advertising.

  • Liked — It was right on the beach.
  • Disliked — Staff were not too friendly but then the whole island is like that.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChoosyFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Vallon
0.0 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
5.1 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
10.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Savoy Resort & Spa
Savoy Resort & Spa
#2 of 7 in Beau Vallon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles

Property: Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
Address: P.O. Box 550, Beau Vallon, Mahe Island 550, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Beau Vallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles 4.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush greeneries and crystal clear waters, wellness and serenity await at this resort. Situated on the northwest coast of Mahe Island, the largest island in Seychelles, discover the fulfillment of a vacation filled with excitement and enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Agoda, Hotel.de, Holiday Gems, Travelbag and Odigeo so you can book your Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles Hotel Victoria
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort And Casino - Seychelles
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing