We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Beau Vallon
Reviewed 12 June 2009

I work for Air Seychelles and have had the privilege of visiting BeauVallon on business many times. This was the first leisure break and I have to say it was fantastic. The accomodation in the garden villas is spacious and very clean, and the room well equipped.

The restaruants are great value for money, especially the Pizzeria where you can buy a tasty pizza for less than £5 in local currency I might add. Drinks are well priced too.

You should be aware that there is the odd cracked tile around the pool and that service is in Seychellois style, slowish, but the staff are very friendly as long as you take the time to say hello and treat them as equals, which of course they are.

the beach is the best on Mahe and is never busy, with lots of space to lay out your towel or bask on your lounger. There are a few locals there who are happy to offer you boat trips, but it is never intrusive and done with a smile.

If you fancy it, there is a local shop just up the road from the hotel where you can buy snacks and a beer or two although it is not expensive to eat and drink in, if you've forgotten the sun creams I dare say you could get them in one of these places.

To sum up, Beau Vallon is a super property for location and value, if you have children you have two pools, one shallow and one for proper swimming and you can get around easily by hire car or bus.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchurchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,274 - 1,280 of 1,942 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2009

really nice value for money..the rooms are not the biggest or the nicest but very clean n nice hotel wid the best location if u r looking to enjoy the beach all day long..the tide doesnt seem to affect this beach and u can swim thru the day..
the inhouse restaurants are also very nice,,and enuf choice for vegetarians..or else thers quite a bit close by and its just 15 min to go downtown..
having been to a few other hotels in seychelles i thnk this one has the best location and if i have to go back this is the place to go...
this place being economical has quite a few young people and airline so if u lookin for complete privacy this is not the perfect place.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MumbaiBeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2009

The anticipation of the Seychelles was...well, lets just say we couldn't sleep for days before we left.

Upon arrival in Mahe, we were greeted at the airport by the local travel guides & taken through to our hotel in the North of Mahe.

Much of what we weren't expecting seemed to be available & much of what we were expecting wasnt available - funny that..

We had booked a deluxe room so those of you who may know the hotel, we were off thru the garden & into our room situated on the left hand side of the hotel.

The rooms are clean & have all the basics..the linen was ALWAYS clean (no sand in my linen). Everything was good & clean but i guess could do with an update. All the rooms are airconditioned & all rooms have safes for personal belongings etc which actually work. The daily room service girls were bubbly, friendly & always left our room with fresh flowers picked from the garden on our bed, next to the bed, in the bathroom. quite delightful.

Perhaps we were fussed over as the hotel staff where aware of our party arriving for our wedding, perhaps not. I got the feeling that the staff are always that friendly.

The wedding was catered for well. Apart from a miscommunication regarding the look of the cake, everything was good. We could not have asked for better service.

Beware, the hotel restaurants are expensive, especially the chinese/japanese restaurant. wow! the pizzeria is nothing to write home about but gets a job done & the staff are pleasant enough, apart from one evening.

The beach is clean & maintained. Lifeguards are on the beach everyday.

We miss the Seychelles everyday since our visit & long to return. We would probably not stay at the same hotel again, but not thru lack of service etc., but rather to get a better feel for other hotels, positions, beaches etc.

We recommend this hotel to anyone who is penny conscious but would still like to visit the Seychelles & have fun. We had a lovely time & would visit again in a heartbeat. Good luck.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ak0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2009

We booked our trip for 14 days with a standard room, halfboard via Thompsons a tour operator who deal through Mason's Travel as a local contact. We wishes we had been told the following before booking this trip: Firstly the deluxe rooms are the only rooms worth booking, as anyone looking for a beach holiday without a balcony to their room will be disappointed, suggest booking the coral sands next door if you are working a tight budget. Secondly the time we went in December is their monsoon season so lots of rain at unpreditable times, although these rains are not cold they can be drenching and leave you with nothing to do as the hotel itself doesnt really have much in the way of activities if the weather is inclement. The food is charged be European prices even though you are only getting average food prepared by cooks in the 3 resturants based at the hotel. If your meals are included you wont need to worry about this point. A trip to the 2 other islands cost us 290 Euro's to give you an idea of their costings, we felt we should be paying less for what they were offering, but still enjoyed getting out and about while the weather held up. Overall we agreed Mauritius to be a far better island holiday with more activities and the prices are not as steep, enabling you to do more with your money, after all you are on holiday and probably want to cram as much as you can in the time you have and not have to stay in what I consider to a 2 star room, no bath, no balcony and a musty smell in the room and all down the hospital like corridor leading to your standard hotel room.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ngroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2008

In Sept 2007 my partner and I stayed at this Hotel for a week. Generally we were quite happy with the accomodation which we found clean and comfortable although somewhat 'shabby' in places e.g. the curtains in the bedroom were poorly hung and did not close properly, Housekeeping often forgot to replace our towels, the pool loungers were old, there were some games machines just inside of the entrance to the Hotel, which were really unsightly and didnt work properly. The services in the Hotel e.g. some of the restaurants, currency exchange, drinks, were also quite pricey. However the beach was idyllic and made up for the few negatives experienced.
So much so, that we returned there at the end of Oct 2008 for a further stay. This time, we found that although the services were still quite expensive, the Hotel had undergone a bit of a facelift i.e. this time we found that our room was better serviced and had new curtains/cushions in it, the pool lungers were new, the shabby games had been removed, and generally the Hotel had a brighter look to it. We again enjoyed the breakfast buffets and occasionally visited a couple of the Hotel restaurants. One of these experiences included the Creole buffet hosted by the Hotel. Whilst the dishes served were beautifully presented and various, the cost of this buffet was really over priced.
However, once again, it was the beach and environs that stole our hearts - the beach provides something for everyone from the opportunity to just lie on a lounger and relax, or to snorkel nearby, or to swim in the warm, tranquil water or for the more active, to participate in some water sports. The motorised water sports are charged for but SR300 was worth a trip into the skies under a parachute - what a magnificent view of a piece of paradise, to which we will most definitely return again!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BevieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2008

We stayed on business for 10 days in October 2008. The hotel, as others have said, is a bit dated and needs a refit but at the price (€150/night incl breakfast) it was excellent value compared with other properties on the island. We stayed in the chalets which you should definitely request in preference to the featureless main building. The beach is beautiful, pool fine and the restaurants overpriced. Breakfast was ok if chaotic and there are plenty of excellent restaurants within an easy walk: try the La Scala for excellent quality and value fish (went 4 times!) the Black Pearl did good Italian food (all the restaurants seem to be owned by expat Italians) and the Boathouse (all in price) was good for creole cooking. The Pirate Bar in Victoria was ok for a central dinner but there didn't seem to be any life outside the hotels. There was an excellent street market - food and gifts on the road between the hotel and the Il Mare (overpriced and not as good as La Scala) and Boathouse restaurants - I think it was on Thursdays? Weather was a bit mixed (would have been a problem if it had been a holiday - half the days were at least partly cloudy). try the Fisherman's Cove next door (or the Banyan Tree on the South coast for lunch) if you want to see how the other half live (at €500 per night).

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 39stepsBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2008

I stayed at this Hotel for 8 nights in October 2008. It is in need of a serious makeover and staff training. As a scuba diver I met many divers who had opted for the Coral Sands next door due to reviews on this web site. I would advise you strongly to do the same. I chose it as it was relatively cheap but in my view it falls well short of a 3 star rating.

The corridors to the rooms were very shabby and like something out of an old Stalinist ministry. One wire glass window was shattered and never repaired. The room was reasonably comfortable but had no open balcony.

The Hotel as a 'mandatory service charge' of 10%. Service charges should be down to the client's discretion this is highly unprofessional. I went on to Praslin to a mush higher rated Hotel and services charges were not mandatory.

Service at best was a fixed smile but I had to work hard to extract one. Staff were usually surly and unhelpful.

The cost of food and drinks in the Hotel was very high and I chose to eat at restaurants down the beach. Prices there were somewhat lower but I was not prepared to give the hotel any more custom.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank NigelMaudsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Vallon
0.2 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
1.6 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
13.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Glacis
363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles

Address: P.O. Box 550, Beau Vallon, Mahe Island 550, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Beau Vallon
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Beau Vallon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beau Vallon
Price Range: £116 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles 4.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush greeneries and crystal clear waters, wellness and serenity await at this resort. Situated on the northwest coast of Mahe Island, the largest island in Seychelles, discover the fulfillment of a vacation filled with excitement and enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort And Casino - Seychelles
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles Hotel Victoria
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing