We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$580
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoy Resort & Spa(Beau Vallon)
US$418
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Resort(Mahe Island)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove(Bel Ombre)
US$519
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Guest House(Bel Ombre)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$686
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$600
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romance Bungalows(Beau Vallon)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,043)
Filter reviews
2,043 results
Traveller rating
701
705
368
148
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
705
368
148
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushi restaurantbeau vallon beachocean viewexcellent locationbeautiful beachfront office managershower roomour honeymoonlive musicla plagemahe islandbreakfast and dinnerlate checkmain restaurantspecial thankshalf boardwater sports
Filter
Updating list...
1,142 - 1,147 of 2,043 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I Stayed for 2 weeks. Staff was very friendly and professional.
Breakfast is outstanding and there is a huge variety. Loved all the morning juices they are very refreshing.
I did some island hopping and I had a guide on the island of La Duigue called Christina She was a very funny lady and thanks for making the tour fun for all of us.
Overall great stay worth the money

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel offering good value for money. It's on the main Mahe Island, therefore no expensive inter-island transfers required. The white powdery beach and the crystal clear water in front of the hotel is of course the main reason to stay there. It's conveniently located and all attractions are in reach!!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank tfrogk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Coral Strand is in an excellent location in Beau Vallon and just steps away from the ocean. The staff is always friendly and willing to help. They have a nice bar right on the beach with great drinks, BBQ on some nights and great music. Rooms are spacious and well cleaned. Make sure to ask for a room with balcony facing the ocean, always nice hearing the waves!

If you're looking for a great place to stay with friendly staff and awesome location, Coral is a great choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel_the_World_WZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We've booked Coral Strand Smart Choice even if we've read the bad reviews in trip advisor. Please, don't do this, believe in the bad reviews.
We've made reservations for a Junior Silhouete Suite. When we got there, the girl in the reception asked for our credit card, charged the room and then sent us to a much inferior room. I'd given her my voucher, but she said it was not necessary. As my husband remembered, we denied staying there and it took half an hour to an answer: they were fully booked and we wouldn't have our room. More half an hour and they sent us to a beautiful room, with a huge balcony, fruits and champagne. We were happy!! But when we woke up, we saw a huge amount of bat or bird crap on the floor of the balcony. We've asked the cleaning, which has never been done.
When we were there, we saw lots of couples arguing in the reception and having problems with their "smart choice". I believe there is a huge possibility to have problems by staying there. Pick another hotel.

Room Tip: Silhouete junior suite!! But there is no way to be sure if the room will be really reserved.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ClauDiasPerezMachado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The waitstaff is rude, the rooms are small and very basic, and the walls are very thin- get ready to hear what sounds like the person next door showering inside your bathroom. The cleaning staff is quite good but the rooms are still very small and shabby. They also have very slow internet. The hotel charges you for a buffet breakfast where almost nothing is edible. If you do have to stay there, be sure to get up early to get to the buffet as they tend to run out of fruit or yogurt if you wait until later in the morning. On the upside, the hotel is located right on the Beau Vallon beach which means it is an easy walk into town where you can eat at other restaurants. For the price that you will pay here for the rooms, it would be better to save your cash and stay at a little self-catering hotel as there are many in Beau Vallon. You will have access to the same beach for half the price and most self-catering hotels do offer breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews