We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beau Vallon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beau Bamboo Guesthouse
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This must be one of the best value places to stay in Seychelles during the Christmas period as they keep their prices constant during the whole year. We enjoyed the simple, but nicely decorated apartment, it's location on the Beau Vallon beach and the service provided from the owner Francois and his helper Marie (?). Mikes store is next door which makes it easy to fix breakfast and small meals at home. The choice of restaurants on Beau Vallon is good. We kept going back to La Plague for late lunches as it was easy to keep an eye on our two boys out in the waves. These can be dangerous at Beau Vallon during this period, so can the small, but busy road you have to cross in order to reach the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oistein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Beau Bamboo Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

we stayed 5 nights there. Bungalow is absolutely clean and really large. We only had some problems to get "cordial" with Francois. Supermarket and the nice beach is next to the bungalow.
Kitchen fully equipped

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Me and my daughter was on a diving holiday in December 2012. We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and the service was great. We chose what we wanted for breakfast that depended on our plans for the day. Francois was a great host and has a vast knowledge of the Seychelles. We strongly recommend taking a day long island tour with him to really get to know the island.

Angie was most helpful in organizing additional accommodation when they could not accommodate us far all the days we were there. She also organised us a special deal with the BEST diving crowd on the Island, Big Blue Divers.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hardus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Angie is wonderful and she makes the place special.
Other wise it is very very ordinary! The two rooms we had were very ordinary, the beds are not particularly good ( mine would creak every time i turned and wake me up!). My bathroom was so small that it was difficult to ........ There was one AC between the two rooms so we had to keep the connecting door open to cool the two rooms. Thus absolutely no privacy between me and my male roomies. Thank God they were special guys!
Angie's breakfast is lovely and her cheery charm is a good wake up call. We were on a dive trip and so the only thing we were interested in was waking, eating and running off to the dive boat. If you are in Mahe for a week or so, the Beau Bamboo Guesthouse is a good place to stay. Right off the beach so that you can sit in the hammock on the porch and listen to the waves crash across the road. Within easy walking reach of restaurants and shops, Beau Bamboo is a simple, clean, welcoming place. Book your breakfast in advance, it’s cheaper that way.
Angie is the wonderful bonus with Beau Bamboo

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MeenMenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hrjmueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: beide Zimmer sind gut
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank floskell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silkemodesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Vallon
0.5 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
0.7 mi away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clef des Iles
Clef des Iles
#17 of 35 in Mahe Island
136 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Romance Bungalows
Romance Bungalows
#5 of 7 in Beau Vallon
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Bamboo Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Bamboo Guesthouse

Address: Beau Bamboo, Beau Vallon, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Beau Vallon
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Beau Bamboo Guesthouse Seychelles/Beau Vallon, Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing