We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Value for Seychelles”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Exterior
walking wardrobe
view from balcony
parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thaitrave...
Whistler, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value for Seychelles”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed in the new apartment opposite 2 grocery stores. Was about a 5 minute walk to the beach. We had the top floor with great airflow and huge rooms. Rooms were very clean and very friendly owner and staff. Very good choice for Mahe.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laejo
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“awesome!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

we had a great stay in this appartment! it was clean and had every thing you needed, even with atm and shops just underneath it. Viraf and his father were super friendly and we would love to stay there again! :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily129
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This property manager has a lot of properties in the Beau Vallon area. We stayed at the one right across the street from the grocery store. It was a good deal for the price. Clean, other than the bath mat which was atrociously gross when we arrived. There is a rice cooker, an assortment of pots and pans, plates, bowls, cups, and utensils. The knives are very dull and disturbingly rusty. The bed was clean and comfortable, and the balcony was a nice touch. The apartment is right next to an extremely busy street, so there are loud trucks and cars zooming by at all hours. Since it is the Seychelles, I was imagining a tranquil island retreat. This, it is not. The property manager was also good, not great. I was really disturbed about having to wire money, but it was not a problem. Super super super slow internet. I don't know if that's a Seychelles problem or a property specific problem. All in all, good for the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kati09
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Seychelles Holiday”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Beau Vallon Apartments in October and I was happy to find these apartments as they offer excellent value for money. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment in the most recent build complex where we had a living room with dining area and kitchen, a very spacious bedroom and a bathroom including a big bathtub. The apartments are clean and nice and there is even a grill outside, so you can buy some fresh fish at Victoria Market and have some barbecue. The only little downside is the road, which gets quite noisy in the mornings when the traffic starts and in the evenings as well.
The owner and his family are really nice and helpful and you feel rather treated as a friend then a client. Emails are answered really quick and as I was a bit worried at the beginning about the whole transferring deposit process, everything turned out to be 100% legit.
The main beach is about 7min walk, which is really nice for swimming. There are supermarkets just across the street, and you can also reach the bus stop in 5min if you are planning to go to Victoria. I can really recommend this place to stay. Had a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: plenty of space, bathtub, comfortable beds, proximity to beach
Liked least: noise from the street, internet really slow
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Ormskirk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A gem - clean, safe and comfortable”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We rented a ground floor 1 bedroom apartment. We absolutely loved it.
After travelling in Nepal it was wonderful to have a comfortable bed and good bathroom.
Eating out is quite expensive on the islands so it was really good to be able to buy food and drink from the local supermarkets and prepare it in the apartment.
Viraf, the owner, gave us a short tour of Beau Vallon and showed us where the locals bought their, excellent, takeaways and where we could buy freshly caught and barbecued fish.
He also introduced us to the local coconut rum - drunk with mango juice and lime - brilliant.
We sat each evening on our verandah and had our cocktails - even when it rained we were sheltered and could still be outside.
We had maid service every day, the garden was tended every day. All of the shared ares were swept every day, there was a security guard keeping an eye out over night - not that we ever felt that it was needed but it all contributed to a wonderful holiday.
Excellent value. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: A 10 minute walk to the best swimming beach on Mahe
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoreyMTho...
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You'll leave Seychelles with a new family...”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I believe many other people have summed up the rooms and accommodation Viraf has to offer and I agree with them. The rooms are amazing value; however, what truly sets this place apart is the personal attention and detail this man puts into your stay in the Seychelles.

My fiancee and I arrived into the Seychelles believing we had book 5 nights at Beryls Studio only to discover upon arrival that our booking did not go through and he only had the place available for one evening. We took it for the night, as it was perfect and had a beautiful view of the mountain from the rear balcony.

Knowing we were in a bind, he organized us another room with family, which proved to be the greatest part of our Seychelles experience. So much so, that we were almost convinced to get married right then because we felt as though we had friends and family already present. "Why not? Its a paradise here. Why not get married in paradise?" Good point.

I have recommended Viraf's apartments to numerous friends, as it is easy to get there from our home in Kenya. I recommend it to you as well. This is the first time I have ever written a review for a site and it will most likely be my last. Our trip to the Seychelles was worth it and we are looking forward to returning soon. Maybe we will go through with the wedding this time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personal detail
Liked least: Trying to book it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imountjoy
Kigali, Rwanda
1 review
“MR - An excellent value coupled with warm courteous, family friendly service!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

As a value for price paid, this rental is exceptional. 40 Euro a night is by far the most competitive in Beau Vallon, and the location, facilities, and service are exceptional as well. Viraf and family were warm, helpful, and are really doing a doing an incredible service by making the seychelles more accessible to those that can't afford 800 USD a night! We loved our stay, our vacation, and are very happy to have supported this family business! We definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Facilities
Liked least: Wifi was down.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$88
/ Night
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing