We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Ground Floor - Sitting room
First Floor
First Floor
First Floor
First Floor
First Floor
First Floor - bathroom
First Floor - Terrace
First Floor - Terrace
First Floor - Terrace
Ground Floor - Kitchen
Ground Floor
Ground Floor - Main bedroom
Ground Floor - 2nd bedroom
Ground Floor - Main Bedroom
Ground Floor - bathroom
Ground Floor - 2nd bathroom
Ground Floor
Sunset View
Ocean View
Ocean View
Sunset View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
EVAeMATT
Bologna, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here 3 nights in May.
Doris and her husband are very kind. If you have any problems, they are always available.
The apartment was great (exactly as in picture) and its panorama wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sineadc12...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had such a lovely time staying here, hospitality was great and very friendly hosts. Nothing was too much for them, they helped us with everything including getting internet and giving us lifts. The apartment was beautiful, always kept very clean, and we are all sad to be leaving. Thank you for such a great stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete I
Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Experience at D&M”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I (wife + 2 daughters) traveled from the USA and stayed in the downstairs apartment for 18 days. As mentioned in other reviews here, Doris and Mick are great hosts - friendly, hospitable and helpful; and the apartment is clean and welcoming. It's about a 3 minute drive up the hill from the Beau Vallon beach below. It was great, after a day of exploring Mahe and Victoria - to come home to the apartment, away from the hustle and bustle.. The views are magnificent: the view west across to Silhouette Island and southwest to the high hills above Bel Ombre. We are so thankful we chose D&M Apartments for our long stay in Seychelles. I recommend it 100%.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and location above Beau Vallon
Liked least: slow wifi with Intelvision but that is no fault of D&M
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spotless apt,view to die for and lovely host,s”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

stayed at DM apt's for two weeks and did not want to leave,we stayed in upstairs apt which had a superb view of mountains and scenery. apt itself was spotless and very comfortable with king size bed,aircon,tv etc. the large balcony with sunloungers perfect to relax on after hard day on the beach. swimming pool at front of doris and mick's house was lovely to cool off in and watch the glorious sunsets. Doris,mick and roddy work hard to make sure you have a nice time and couldn't be more friendly or helpful. the road down to beach is steep but take it steady and it was ok,we timed it at 15 mins to beach. car hire would save the walking and help with shopping,we hired car for 3 days each week and parked outside apt. the excellent accommodation and lovely host's made for a perfect stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location/host's
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellin...
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Apartment & Brilliant Hosts”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Just wanted to thank Doris for a brilliant stay at D&M.
The apartment was perfect, and our hosts went out of the way to make sure our stay was a happy one!
Doris really made us feel at home, and I can’t recommend the apartment enough for anyone wanting a value for money stay in the beautiful Seychelles.

Pro’s:
- Hire Car arrange on arrival
- Fridge stocked up with all essentials to keep you going for first few days
- Lovely pool with beautiful view
- Spacious apartment with everything you need
- Apartment immaculately cleaned and serviced each day
- Delicious Tuna dinner
- Friendly & helpful hosts
Con’s:
-NONE!

Thanks you Doris …We will be back!!
Stew & Meg

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinny318
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“found seychelles hidden treasure”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Doris and Mick where exceptional hosts..made us feel very welcome and were extremely helpful .orginised our hired car for us..sorted taxi out if we needed 1...got our WiFi for us..they really go that extra mile to help you...the accomadation was perfect my wife and i had 1 bedroom while our daughter had the other bedroom..which she loved with her en suite bathroom...the place was cleaned daily ..towels and bedding changed all done by Roddy who was also very polite and helpful..even the outside garden was cleaned and swept everyday....we also had use of the swimming pool which was lovely for a morning swim before going out to the town or beach or exploring the island..and if you get back for the sunset you can chill in the pool or sit down on the many chairs and watch the sun go down (which is a fantastic view)..we all had a brilliant time and are planning to go back in 2 years time god willing..and will definatelly be hoping to stay here again...this place is more like a 5 star hotel than just an apartment..we thank Doris Mick and Roddy for making our holiday one to remember xxx...Vinny Jeanie and chloe

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitallity cleanliness swimming pool
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malina S
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation. Great Value for Money!”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just come back from an amazing 11 day vacation. I would say that accommodation is one of the factors that made our time spent in Seychelles a 5 star vacation. The kindness, caring, helpfulness and friendliness of the hosts - Doris and Mick were beyond any expectations.

The location was up to the hill, overlooking the Beau Vallon beach and having an amazing view of the sunset and Indian Ocean.
The apartment was spotless clean, intimate and well accessorized. Everyday when we came back from the beach or trips we found the apartment freshly cleaned, new towels, and new sheets every 2-3 days.

Getting to the apartment was very easy because the representative of the car rental agency recommended by Doris waited for us in the airport and took us directly to the apartment.

It was also very close to the diving centers on the beach - that was great as we had 5 days of diving too.

Thank you, Doris and Mick, for your hospitality!

Malina&Mircea

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything.
Liked least: On the groundfloor apartment the two bedrooms were communicating through a door. We had to go outside first and then in the livingroom, in order not to cross through the other bedroom when getting into the rest of the house (livingroom, kitchen).
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing