We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!”
Review of Romance Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Romance Bungalows
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Beau Vallon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Very good place to stay: beach and restaurants are near the guesthouse, comfortable and spacious rooms with small kitchen and terrace, friendly stuff, own cars for rental.
The only disadvantage is that breakfast is always the same - one egg, toasts, jam and some fruits.

Room Tip: Spacious rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shap4ik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2011

Good location, only few minutes to beach. I could hear the waves to my room. I had nice clean room with sea view. It was relaxing to eat breakfast in own veranda. Room was cleaned every day. I arrived in early morning cause of changed flight times and they charged only 5 nights tough I checked in at 7am. Service in reception was very friendly and helpful! Simone let me use her mobile to inform home that I am fine. My own mobile didnt work in Seychelles. So thank you Simone and other girls! It was pleasure to stay in Romance Bungalows!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TiinaL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

I stayed at the Romance Bungalows and it was comfortable, clean and very good value in a destination that is renowned for being quite expensive. Really well located right on the beach, and close to restaurants, shops and the bus stop to get to Victoria. The staff were really warm, helpful and welcoming - I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AnnaB000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Basic rooms, good location right next to the wonderful Beau Vallon beach, breakfast just OK. Not the most helpful staff and quite expensive for what it is offering.
Stay elsewhere.....

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lenia21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

perfect location. Comfortable accomodation at a good price. Staff were really lovely and so attentive and friendly. Great to have breakfast served between 7.30-10.30 and a great start to the day. Breakfast on your veranda with gorgeous views. We travelled with 2 small children (aged 1 and 5) and although Seychelles isn't a typical family destination staff went out of their way to make us all feel so welcome. We are hoping to return to Seychelles next year and this would be our first choice of places to stay. We have previously stayed at Pti Pyot but the location of Romance makes this our number one choice.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank divasLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

We stayed 2 nights at romance bungalows and were very happy about it.

The bungalow was large, clean, with fresh flowers and lovely furniture. The staff members were very attentive.

I would recommend RB for your first 2-3 nights in Mahé, especially if you flew a long haul flight and need to rest while being right next to the Beau Vallon beach and social life.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PatricKelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Our 6 day stay in Seychelles started badly as our original accomodation (Le Pti Payot) didn't have water in their chalet and so had to change accomodation quickly. Romance Bungalows accepted us immediately even though at short notice. Reception person was very friendly and escorted us to our apartment. He also gave us advise on locations to exchange money, phonebooths and locations for internet facilities. The apartment had a kitchenette, cutlery, sofa, TV, bedroom, wardrobe, ensuite shower room, A/C. Although it was self-catering, housekeeping was still done daily. Beau Vallon beach is just across the street and these bungalows are right next to car hire, dive centres, game fishing shops, pizzerias and restaurants. Lastly, he also allowed us to check out late (at 6pm) without charging us extra. I recommend Romance Bungalows to everyone seeking a good holiday in Seychelles without spending too much on expensive hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jurgen1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Vallon
0.4 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
0.6 mi away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
1.2 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
10.8 mi away
Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant
1.6 mi away
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Glacis
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romance Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romance Bungalows

Address: Beau Vallon, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Beau Vallon
Price Range: £83 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Romance Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romance Bungalows is a small hotel situated in the northern region of Mahé, set in lush greeneries and beautiful gardens with mountain and part sea views.It is centrally located at the famous Beau Vallon beach with nice snorkeling areas, shops, diving, fishing and water-sports centres, bus stops and several restaurants and the possibilities of using the big hotels facilities. Victoria, the Capital is 10 minutes by car and the airport 20 minutes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Romance Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romance Bungalows Hotel Mahe Island
Romance Hotel Mahe Island
Romance Bungalows Seychelles/Beau Vallon, Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing