We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sables d'Or Luxury Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Even though, I only stayed for one night it was truly amazing! The feel of the apartment is pure luxury and comfort, the location, absolutely divine, just cross the road and you are on the beach!Thank you Chritsine, for welcoming me and making me feel, right at home. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SabineBarry55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Arriving in the Seychelles for a 14 day holiday, our first destination was Beau Vallon on Mahe. We enjoyed a 4 night stay at the Sables d` Or apartments which enjoy a superb position on the beach, with beautiful sea views.

These apartments are very spacious, well furnished and offer secure off road parking, there are plenty of excellent restaurants within easy walking distance.

This first part of our itinerary was followed by stays on Bird Island, Praslin and Denis Island, these visits were planned by Seychelles Travel UK, who arranged all our transfers, we were met on each arrival and departure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mills2k9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

An outstanding location, perfect for a young family. Superbly designed apartments - they are comfortable / spacious. We loved being right on the beach and watching the stunning sunsets as well as being able to walk to the local supermarket and restUrants.

Room Tip: All the apartments have a sea view. We stayed in 'Banana Voyager' was perfect for the famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I have been fortunate to have spent many years in Seychelles. Beau Vallon beach is truly one of the world's best beaches, and now Vicky's Sables d'Or, right on the shore of the tranquil Indian Ocean is the perfect place to spend a honeymoon or just a regular vacation with your family. The one or two bedroom suites are fully furnished with all the modern conveniences and maid service. I highly recommend Vicky's place above all others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed in many places on Mahe over the years and this is the place I will most likely return to. We were accompanied on this recent holiday by friends who were new to the Seychelles and I wanted to give them a proper feel of the island. As beautiful as some of the resort hotels are, I do think one ends up being stuck there without seeing any true island life.

So this time I decided to do self catering, we hired a mini van and I booked two of these apartments situated on one of Mahe's finest beaches. And what a perfect plan it was!

The apartments are newly built, well designed, beautifully decorated and have a view I still dream about (ours were upstairs), comfortably sleeping ourselves and two children in one and two other couples in the other. Every appliance one could need is available and there are two great little supermarkets and a fruit/veg stall within a couple of minutes walk. Restaurants abound and the Wednesday evening market a few steps away is good fun.

There is a narrow road in between the complex and the beach but it is closed to traffic (except, perhaps, for the Wednesday market) and we were quite comfortable for our two young children to walk to the beach and swim where we could keep an eye on them from the balcony.

The owner, Vicky, lives on the property and could not have been more accommodating and kind, patiently answering our many questions!

I can not speak highly enough of Sables D'Or and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Upstairs apartments have a lovely view of the beach and the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NB2_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalon13, Manager at Sables d'Or Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review us!
I am glad that you had a wonderful time, We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
Thank gbf65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalon13, Owner at Sables d'Or Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 374_700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
13Vicky, Manager at Sables d'Or Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Vallon
0.1 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
1.4 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The H Resort Beau Vallon Beach
3.6 mi away
Villas de Jardin
Villas de Jardin
#1 of 5 in Port Glaud
221 reviews
10.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sables d'Or Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sables d'Or Luxury Apartments

Address: Beau Vallon Beach, Beau Vallon, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Beau Vallon
Price Range: £312 - £455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sables d'Or Luxury Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All four apartments are superbly designed and manage to combine classy sophistication with simplicity which is the ideal feel for beach living. Newly built and decorated, they have spacious fully air conditioned rooms, and lovely, large balconies with views of the sea. It takes 10 to 15 minutes to get to the main town, Victoria, and about 25 minutes to Seychelles International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sables d'Or Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sables D'Or Luxury Apartments Seychelles/Beau Vallon, Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing