We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kassari Puhkekeskus
Reviewed 29 July 2013

After staying at a tired, untidy, one might say even horrible guesthouse in Kuressaare, Kassari Puhkekeskus was like heaven on earth! Puhkekeskus was built vin 2012, our room (for two people, in the main guest house) was very beautiful, tidy, the interior and design was clean and nice in light colors. Beds were very soft, there was lots of storage room, bathroom was cozy and had everything needed. Perfect addition to the room was kitchen corner with elementary kitchenware, kettle, microwave oven, small frigde and the balcony with table and two chairs. Superb way to spend your vacation - make your own lunch and enjoy it on your balcony! There are no other buildings around, so it is quiet and private.

TV had 6 channels, funnily the channels changed time to time :) Also, we could not get the wifi to connect every time we tried..

In the questhouse, there's also a hot tub a at the terrace, children's corner on the 1st floor, bike rental, a local handicraft shop, a restaurant, outside there was a court for basketball, volleyball etc, etc - lots of things to do.

In short, we were amazed and were sorry we could stay only for one night. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

Kassari Puhkekeskus is new hotel with modern interior. Apartment is spacious and tidy. Beds were excellent. There was a mini jacuzzi in the common teracce. Kids loved that! Breakfast was good and the restaurant's outside area is nice. Only minus was that there wasn't air-condition in the room. Luckily there was mosquito nets in the windows so you could keep windows open during the night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Unluckily or luckily I haven't stayed any other places in Hiiumaa but after staying there I think it's the best beginning :-) Rooms are very spacious and very clean. . . all the staff are so friendly and helpful that you even might think that you have met these people before. Breakfast had good variety for me as I don't eat any gluten or lactose products (especially the specially made strawberry smoothie was superb).
And for conferences it's also very good place as they have very nice conference room.
I highly recommend to visit this hotel !

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul0094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Конечно апартаменты с террасой-самый удачный выбор!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zhanna107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ernesto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vagabunden2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kassari Puhkekeskus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kassari Puhkekeskus

Address: Kassari 92111, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Hiiu County > Kassari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Kassari
Price Range: £57 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kassari Puhkekeskus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing