We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remote(ish), relaxing and laid back charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nacula Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was our first trip to Fiji and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We have no comparisons, but for us the appeal was the relative intimacy and casual charm of a 1 beach, 1 pool, 1 restaurant/ bar place. We were also enamoured by the affinity the resort has to the local village, with the majority of staff coming from there. We stayed in the Palm Villa (top end) which was incredibly spacious with an outdoor beach front area. Great variety and quality of food, and the kitchen was very accommodating - preparing fresh meals for our 6 month old baby. If you are planning to go with a baby or young kids, please bear in mind in that the hospital is on the mainland and not accessible during the night (as you need to take a boat or seaplane). I mention this as our bub surprised us with a raging fever one night, which was probably more distressing than usual given the relative remoteness of the island. The management team did not hesitate to contact the local doctor on the island who then very kindly travelled by boat to see us. Thankfully our bub was ok in the end however i'd suggest bringing infant panadol etc as the medical centre in the village relies on a basic range of supplies. There was a range of accommodation at the resort (dorms upwards) which in our mind made for a more interesting mix of guests. Our sincere thanks to the management and staff for making us feel very much at home during our stay and for lavishing our children with so much warmth.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,408)
There are newer reviews for Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 668 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

This resort is an incredible place in Fiji with such friendly staff who welcome you as soon as you near the beach on the boat with a beautiful song! The food was well above anything we expected from an all inclusive resort with lots of deliciously tasty and fresh choices. The snorkelling on the reef at the front of the resort was great with clear visibility and plenty of fish species to spot! We also did the bull shark feeding dive which was obviously scary but the staff seemed to know what they were doing above and below the water! Another great dive was Crazy Maze that had plenty of swim throughs and caves with a variety of coral and fish again to enjoy. We stayed in the dorm that was cleaned everyday and had AC for the warmer nights, great value for money and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dixy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Blue Lagoon Resort was our second stay in the Yassawas.our primary reason for staying 2 nights was to go on the cave swim which we thoroughly enjoyed. We also had our share of frustrations with the complimentary Wi Fi,which just made letting our family know we were OK difficult. We enjoyed our meals but the menu was very narrow in the evenings with not many choices.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank footlooseTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A true taste of paradise and worth every minute of the 5 hour boat trip. A modern resort set on a truly amazing beach. The restaurant served fantastic food beside a great pool. Stayed in the dorm room, which is the best I've come across, just book in advance! It isn't 'traditional' Fiji nor has the best snorkelling but can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BG175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

From the arrival it was chalk and cheese from the previous stop. Check in efficient, the beach front villa ready and welcome flowers dusted over the surfaces. staff were friendly, food, although the same for all guests, included menu and variety and use of fresh products.

The only slight bug was a glitch in the email which didn't work whilst I was there. I don't know why the server was in the US and also it seemed a bit pointless when email and internet was complimentary that little tickets with an access code had to be given out at the office.

Kayaks were also free and the offered trip to the caves worth it.

All in all of the resorts stayed at along the Yasawas this was the best.

Room Tip: The beach front or garden villas are well equipped, however the dorms are cheap and clean and the co...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mld1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We (2 adults and kids aged 2 and 4) just returned from 5 nights at each of Blue Lagoon and Octopus Resort (see other review). The things we really liked about Blue Lagoon:
- our 2 bedroom garden villa was spacious with fantastic bathroom with open air shower, quiet and private. It was well built and clean.
- food was good with lots of variety and it helps they grow own herbs and vegies; amazing quality meat/seafood given location
- my husband did his advanced dive course there and saw some really good stuff at nearby reefs
- the staff were lovely, especially with our girls, and tried hard to please with meals etc.
- the snorkeling out the front was good - there was interesting and diverse sea life although corals aren't super colourful probably due to tides exposing some of the reef during the day;
- there was enough sandy section before getting to the reef that the young kids could play in the water without any issues with the reef
- the pool is good for kids too as there is a good shallow section as well as deeper (we brought swim vest for 2 year old but 4 year old was fine without; their wetsuits were handy for pool although not needed in ocean).

While there were loads of activities on offer I must admit I was a bit lazy and just relaxed and read my book and swam - and this is the perfect place to do just that or get active if you want (I heard good reports from other guests about the cave trip, and the village visit).
Thanks Blue Lagoon Team for a wonderful first half of our holiday.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom garden apartment was spacious and perfect for a family and not far from the beach.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I don't think there is one bad thing to say about Blue Lagoon. We arrived by seaplane and were in love before we even landed! Blue Lagoon is built on an amazing white beach which you can snorkel straight off. It's not the best snorkelling in the world but have a go anyway, you never know what you might see... We splurged and stayed in the beachfront bures which were amazing, complete with private hammock and sun lounges! The outside private bathroom was fantastic, it was such a novelty to have a shower in the sunshine, or starlight! Bath towels and beach towels are included with these bures so you don't have to pack any. Meals are continental breakfast, al a carte lunch and a mixed bag for dinner, sometimes al a carte, other nights buffet barbecue or curry, and all the meals we had were lovely. The cocktail list is extensive, and great fun trying to work your way through! We went on a trip to the caves, which is a must do, and also did 4 dives including a shark dive. There are also kayaks and paddle boards you can hire. Night activities included things like crab racing, and a movie with the big screen hung between two coconut trees. There were also traditional crafts through the day, as well as hikes and fishing. All the staff were lovely. Go to Blue Lagoon, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: We loved the beachfront bures- literally on the beach, with a private outdoor bathroom, and private...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhiannon177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nacula Island
23.9 mi away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
736 reviews
5.9 mi away
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
2.3 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nanuya Island Resort
Nanuya Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Nanuya
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oarsman's Bay Lodge
Oarsman's Bay Lodge
#2 of 3 in Nacula Island
189 reviews
22.5 mi away
Mantaray Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Beach Resort

Address: Nalova Bay, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Nacula Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nacula Island
Price Range: £70 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Lagoon Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new stylish resort located on one of the best beaches in the Yasawas. Right in the middle of the blue lagoon region, the resort is located on a white sandy beach with all tide swimming. Dive shop, snorkeling and many activities. Open planned restaurant and bar with espresso bar and live music nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Blue Lagoon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Beach Hotel Nacula Island
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort Fiji/Nacula Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing