We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful island resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Lagoon Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nacula Island
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
156 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Wonderful island resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

The garden villas are big, with a beautiful bathroom out back. The bed is nice and the pillows are good. Service is kind, fast and always with a smile. The food is great and you get decent size portions, they make awesome fish and chips (had it five times). The activities we tried were nice but they didn't offer as many each day as the other resorts. The beach is great and the snorkeling is really good. We saw squid, octopus, sea horse, giant clams etc. just 20 meters off shore. The only two negative parts for me were the expensive drinks and the lack of tanning beds on the beach. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,050
    217
    44
    19
    9
See reviews for
326
614
155
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trevignano Treviso Italia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Wonderful beach and reef to go snorkelling. Super sweet and welcoming staff. Delicious food. Dorms and bathroom cleaned every day. Lots of beautiful activities and people. I really loved and recommend Blue Lagoon Beach Resort! Definitely over my expectations!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MokyGolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We went there for holiday and stayed in a beachfront Villa for a few days. Best holiday experience ever. Nice accommodation, very friendly staff. It was kind of pricey but worthy. Would like to go with family again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Loved every second of my stay here and it's the most relaxed I've ever felt. The location is stunning and beach front is breathtaking - postcard perfect. I stayed in a bure which had a double bed and air con and that's all you need- it was clean and spacious and pretty. I travelled alone and to be honest for something crazy like £10 a night I'd have happily stayed in the dorm which looked lovely. The showered were fine and cleaned daily.
Food at the restaurant was beautiful and plenty if it and cocktails went down nicely at sunset
Staff are so welcoming and friendly, happy to share their slice of heaven with you. The entertainment was fab and I loved the international hermit crab race and movie under the stars. It just felt so special to be a part of. A trip to the caves is definitely well worth it.
Wifi is a bit of a faff only because you need a code which lasts a certain time - staff will gladly keep giving you codes so they may as well make it unlimited access. It's free.
The pool area and beach can't be faulted and there's plenty to do in terms of paddle boarding, diving, volleyball etc etc. The water for snorkelling is unbeatable.
My top tip would be this : is this is your last island and you're getting the Yasawa flyer boat back to nadi, it takes about five hrs. There is a seaplane that does the same and literally comes to the resort beach which is about £70 and takes about 30-45 mins or so I think - the views would be worth that alone. I wish is known it was so reasonably priced and I could've had longer at the resort instead of stuck on the boat.
Go here, you'll leave a bit of your soul behind.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank cls601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We loved Blue Lagoon Resort. The room was very big (two bedroom villa), with an amazing outdoor shower, hammock, day bed outside and each day we had fresh flowers. The staff made our trip, each one friendly, with a smile everyday, always greeted you and made you feel at home. The activities kept you busy but not to busy so you still enjoy your holiday and you are always back in time for lunch or dinner. The food was amazing with an ever changing menu and a great variety. We couldn't be happier with our stay at Blue Lagoon and are looking forward to our next trip here. Also if you can take the seaplane to and from the island, its a cool experience and a lot faster to the island-- Worth the money. Oh and its BEAUTIFUL with a fabulous sunset!!!!

Room Tip: We had a two room villa and it was huge, would be more that enough room for a family of 4 or two cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

This was our second stay. We first went 4 years ago when the resort had been open less than a year and enjoyed it so much we returned for a second visit for a week this time. We flew there on the seaplane and went back on the Yasawa Flyer and managed to avoid overnighting in Nad whic was good.
The resort had changed a bit and it was all for the better. The restaurant/bar area was larger and there is now a pool. There were some new bures behind the pool which we didn't stay in but are nicer than the older ones. We had a garden bure same as last time. It was fine but was looking a bit tired in the bathroom area compared to four years ago. I also would have preferred on of the new ones as they were also quieter as everyone walked by ours to get to the restaurant.
The one thing that was annoying is they don't provide drinking water in the rooms which is the first time I have come across that in Fiji. Means you have to buy bottles or fill up in the bar.
Food was good and there was plenty of it. We took our own wine to save some money (can take 6 bottles each into Fiji).
Blue Lagoon has a very nice beach and lots of people were diving but we didn't.
Staff are very nice and happy and service is very good.
The resort has a nice feel to it, relaxed happy and people are friendly. Would recommend it as one of the better places to stay in the Yasawas.

Room Tip: New rooms behind pool are nicer than the old Garden rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RPtravel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Isa, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We recently celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort & I would definately recommend it to everyone. We stayed 10 nights in the deluxe beachfront villa & words cannot describe how awesome it was. We loved the outside shower, & the whole "island feel " of the villa. The staff were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. They even set a table up on our balcony one night for a romantic candlelit lobster meal. Thanks Vi & your amazing team. We emersed ourselves in most of the activities on offer, this was such a great way to experience the real Fiji. We would especially like to thank the following staff for making our trip memorable. Vi , Pau & the kitchen staff, your food is first class. Maria T, Sera T, Evoke, Jim & Tom who all did an amazing job making sure we were fed & well supplied with cocktails. Pete & Vatilli the 2 best guides on the island. And lastly the beautiful Louisa, the best housekeeper you could ever hope to have.

We flew in on the seaplane, definitely a lot quicker & the scenery is beautiful.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & have now started planning for our return trip. Thanks from Damien & Megan

Room Tip: Villa 6 had absolute beachfront access. Room was very spacious. Great private hammock & sun loun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MtIsaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nacula Island
23.4 mi away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
5.9 mi away
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
2.3 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nanuya Island Resort
Nanuya Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Nanuya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
22.5 mi away
Mantaray Island Resort
14.1 mi away
Yasawa Island Resort and Spa
Yasawa Island Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Yasawa Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Beach Resort

Property: Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Address: Nalova Bay, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Nacula Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nacula Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Lagoon Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new stylish resort located on one of the best beaches in the Yasawas. Right in the middle of the blue lagoon region, the resort is located on a white sandy beach with all tide swimming. Dive shop, snorkeling and many activities. Open planned restaurant and bar with espresso bar and live music nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Lagoon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Beach Hotel Nacula Island
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort Fiji/Nacula Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing