We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tree Top Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nanuya Island Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The good points: Amazing snorkelling right in front of the resort, and lots of variety all along the beach. They also take daily snorkelling trips. You can go trawlling relatively cheaply and they will cook your catch for you for lunch or dinner - yummo! The food is delicious 5*, and a good variety, caterted well for my vegetarian needs. The treetop bures are a steep hike, but you feel like you have your own secluded part in paradise so its worth it. You can walk around the Island in an hour and will be accompained by the local friendly dogs, and you can climb up and over the island to. The staff are awesome and the drinks are resonably priced, yummy cocktails. Very romantic place to stay, but a nice mix of people there when we were there. Awesome sunsets.
Points to be aware of: the dinners are priced for the quality you are getting, its a long way into the Yasawas, so be prepared for the long boat jounrey. No aircon in room, no pool.

Room Tip: Bure 11 is up the hill but has has views both directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susiecampgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here in March 2014 for the 7th time and are going back in October 2014. If you like a quiet, relaxing holliday with great food and super friendly staff, this is the place for you. My previous reviews say it all and we keep going back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fijifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend & I stayed here for 6 nights & absolutely loved it. The beach is amazing, crystal clear water and white sand. We stayed in a tree top bure which had a beautiful sea view, & we saw the beautiful sunset from there. The lunch menu generally stays the same aside from special here & there, but the dinner menu changes daily. The food was really good quality, especially now that we've visited other islands & can compare.

This is a really good place to go if you're after peace & quiet - there were no kids, only couples (young, middle aged & elderly) & a few solo travellers. We snorkelled daily, walked around the island & went on a boat trip to see the island where Blue Lagoon was filmed & swam in the caves.

There is a relaxed & genuinely friendly vibe at Nanuya. The resort manger remembered our names & came to shake our hands & said goodbye individually, in a very genuine manner. We were sad to leave! If you're after a relaxing beach holiday on a picturesque island, I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank beach_bumble_bum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

If you want to get away from the craziness of your life at home and have the most relaxing holiday of your life, then Nanuya is the place to come! Here you can lie on the beach and hardly be able to see another person down the beach. The silence can be a little deafening (there is hardly even any wave noise!) but when you want to just relax it is perfect! The massage here is also highly recommended. The food is also great with friendly staff and the main bure has a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank seymor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed for 5 days and enjoyed ourselves; the service was Great and to Remi, Moses, Joji, Lewa, Vilise and Akuila I say Bula and thanks for a wonderful time. We stayed in the beach front cabins which were clean, and comfortable. It was a treat to have vine/tree ripen fruit for breakfast; the dinners was delicious. We went to Fiji to relax and unwind and that we certainly did do. The scenery is beautiful and only surpassed by the friendliness of the Fiji people. Take the walk over the island the views are spectacular! The beach at low tide leaves something to be desired, you either walk out 50-60 meters to swim or you walk around the island to a different part of the beach. All in all this is a very nice and comfortable resort with wonderful friendly people.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiwies0776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights with my husband using the island hopper yellow boat. It was just paradise from start to finish. The rooms were gorgeous, by far the nicest of the other islands we visited. We could do laundry for very cheap. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and treated us to their wonderful singing. The beach was nearly empty and perfect, loads of sun loungers and crystal clear water - perfect for swimming or snorkelling. If you walk the perimeter of the inland be sure to go in the morning at low tide! The restaurant included a lovely breakfast. A la carte for dinner and had the best steaks we have ever tasted - simply exceptional. Just can't fault this place - pure perfection. Thank you to everyone for a fantastic stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Ejtravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This was our second visit to Nanuya Island Resort within a 12 month period. We were there in May 2012 for two weeks and again this year for two weeks in late March to April. On arrival we were welcomed back like old friends with hugs, welcome drinks and shell leis.

Nanuya is a small resort with eight hilltop bures and four beach front bures. We had beachfront. The food is wonderful and the catering staff had no problems with my wife's small appetite. The staff are wonderful in that laid back Fiji way. Whatever you want, it can be done, often before you get back to the bure.

The snorkelling is very good with a wide variety of coral and fish, right off the beach.

This trip, a previously, we flew up and back with Turtle Airways. Coming from Sydney this saves an overnight stay in Nadi both coming and going and is cost effective. There is also another operator available so it's worth checking out the options.

After nine trips to Fiji and a great variety of resorts we can honestly say that Nanuya is the most relaxed resort with the best food and accessible coral and a great (and unpopulated) beach. We'll be back again to join people who have been going there for years and still keep coming back.

Thanks Remi, Bari, Akula, Auntie Lily, Moses and all our other friends at Nanuya

Room Tip: Beach resorts cut out the steep climb back to the bure. If booking a hill top bure bring all your s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fijimad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanuya Lailai Island
21.4 mi away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
745 reviews
2.5 mi away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Nacula Island
1,420 reviews
3.5 mi away
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
96 reviews
16.6 mi away
Yasawa Island Resort and Spa
Yasawa Island Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Yasawa Island
302 reviews
2.6 mi away
Oarsman's Bay Lodge
Oarsman's Bay Lodge
#2 of 3 in Nacula Island
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanuya Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanuya Island Resort

Address: 1 Waterfront Road | Blue Lagoon, Nanuya Lailai Island, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Nanuya Lailai Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nanuya Lailai Island
Price Range: £163 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nanuya Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the sunset side of Nanuya Lailai Island lies pristine Nanuya Island Resort. Nestled among palm trees and tropical flora in the beautiful Yasawa Islands, fringed by white sandy beaches and a blue lagoon, here you can embrace the island lifestyle and let the tropical climate ease away your cares. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Nanuya Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nanuya Island Hotel Nanuya
Nanuya Island Resort Fiji/Nanuya Lailai Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing