We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salybia Nature Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Acajou Hotel(Grande Riviere)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt Plaisir Estate Hotel(Grande Riviere)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$150
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$384
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort(Lowlands)(Great Value!)
US$329
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm's Hotel Trinidad(Port of Spain)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn Flight Suites(Piarco)
US$78
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
18
32
33
25
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
32
33
25
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspristine conditionpool facilitiesfruit punchr rlive djlocal foodtocorelaxation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My husband and i recently stayed at this resort and it was the worst experience ever! FIRST OF ALL RECEPTION IS THE WORST! These people have no work ethics whatsoever,they need some training,they were very unfriendly.2nd of all when being escorted to my room there was caution tape blocking off the area and we had to pass under it,paint buckets thrown on the lawn,scaffels we had to walk under at our own risk of it fallin an us.Other guests there were very loud and obnoctious,general ambience was terrible for soo much money.The pool was very dirty and mossy,just disgusting.the property needs some maintainance.the only good thing was the the view of the ocean and the food was tasty.They need to increase their standards for their pricey packages.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
32  Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My wife and I stayed for 1 night
We decided to take the all inclusive package....
Firstly they don't know the meaning of all inclusive....
There was not much variety!
No drinks! No buffet!
However the room was decent clean toilet and bath
Nice little balcony and an ok pool...
Unfortunately I won't return for that price.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
29  Thank jeromie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My wife and I spent an absolutely wonderfull 3 days at this resort.From the facility to a breath-taking view to excellent service,meals and friendly staff,it delivered!!!
We will be back again.Keep up the good work!!
Randy & Madge




Like · .











My wife and I spent an absolutely wonderfull 3 days at this resort.From the facility to a breath-taking view to excellent service,meals and friendly staff,it delivered!!!
We will be back again.Keep up the good work!!
Randy & Madge




Like · .













..



..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank FloridaCapeCoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

my stay at salybia was the worst the aircondation was not working my husband i and took hours to get our cable box to work we finally got threw at 10 .00pm in the night since from 2 .00 clock when we check in the service by the desk was the worst no kind of help . We spend the weekend with dirty towels no change of towels in the room I would not advice no one to visit salybia just knowing it was my birthday it was my worst birthday thanks to salybia

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
14  Thank Asha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

we only stayed for one night as it was impromptu....our room was comfortable with a great view of the ocean.....the room had all amenities and it was very comfortable..... Salybia grounds is beautiful with fantastic sea views..the interior however needs to be better maintained.... the walls needs to be repainted and ceiling areas needs to be cobweb..

Room Tip: ask for sea view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CarolineKassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews