We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Del Quar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pedemonte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2011

- Overpriced
- Adequate rooms
- The food was disappointing, even though the restaurant had two Michelin stars.

Both the hotel and the dining was overpriced. Look for other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank krs1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2011

The Villa is magnificent and very nicely decorated. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are big and decorated with antique furniture. After spending the whole day sightseeing the region, (which has a lot to offer), Villa del Quar, and the nice garden are just what is needed to relax.
The only observation I allow myself, but it’s only a detail; I would have expected complementary bottled water in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MySalami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Villa del Quar is just one of those places that explain why Italy is such a magical and astonishing country.
I had stayed in the Hotel for the first time 4 years ago and loved the place. Original, historical, picturesque and elegant. The atmosphere was lovely, the restaurant delicious and the service top of the line.
The owners (a lovely real Italian couple) were present at all times and taking care of every single detail.

This year we went back to Italy and one must was to visit once again the wonderful city of Verona, and of course, enjoy another stay in this amazing hotel.
This time we booked for 5 nights and we were surprised how the Hotel has gone through some relevant transformation while being able of maintaining its unique ambiance. The renewed gardens, covered outdoor patio, innovative pieces of art and new kitchen just made the place even more delightful…

In addition I must clarify that the location is very convenient. It is close enough to the city center to be at the "Arena di Verona" in just five minutes and yet far away enough to enjoy the quiet and peace that the surrounding vineyards of Valpolicella have to offer.

I would most definitely recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndroManda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

A friendly smiling woman at the reception welcome us , and we felt soon like at home .
Such a cozy nice large romantic room in a faboulous place just what I was looking for my one night stay in Relais & Chateaux. We enjoyed and unforgettable Dinner under the stars at their " Arquade" Restaurant , the Head waiter reserved for us a lovely table in the Orangerie facing the park. I never forget the Breakfast Buffet the morning after .
It was not a dream we will come back .
Harrie

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harriesalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

My husband and I just came back from two nights at Villa Del Quar and we were dissapointed. This is a Relais and Chateau property but it is certailnly not what we have experienced at other properties. The grounds are sparse...they need a gardener. The room was charming but lacking in high end details.
We had dinner in the retaurant one night and the food was very good but the atmosphere waslacking. Overall this was an expensive place that didin't have the special details to match the price.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BERFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

I spent just one night here in late apreil 2010, the overall impression of this hotel is not positive. I mean: the villa is great, but the sorrounding vineyards are probably more interesting for tourist from other country than for us that are quite used to them.
The suite where I stayed is a nice room, with nice linen but I can't hardly say that was unforgettable, exactly as the breakfast the morning after in a nice little garden out of our room whit a couple of dogs visiting us.
What I definitely will remember was the attitude of the staff, really formal but not as polite as should be, just as example: as I was checking out at the concierge desk, someone phone in my room to ask my mate to leave the room quickly, ok it was almost noon but was monday and there were only few guest in the hotel.
Another lack of attention as the waiter, twice bring my bag, ok it was the bigger one, instead my girlfriend's one.
The price that I payed is the one everyone can see on the hotel website, make your own conclusion.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manzana112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

We picked this hotel for a romantic getaway as our first night as a married couple and couldn't have been more disapointed. The mangement was terrible, not helping s in with our luggage. The entrance was fine but we were greeted by a dirty looking receptionist and were then showed to the most disgusting room I have stayed in, small dark, damp with a tiny bathroom with no light. There were no robes or slippers in the bathroom and the mattress was dirty and hard. The surroundings are beautiful but this hotel should we priced at about 100 euros a night.. not over 300. It is Daylight robbery. The room was noisy and the bathtub dirty. This should not be a Relais et Chateau hotel at all. DO NOT trust the receptions guide to nice restaurants in Verona we ere directed to one which upon arrival we decided that they must have been playing a joke on us..
The restaurant was good but again overpriced at 45 euros for an average steak. There is no way we would ever recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teaella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pedemonte
1.2 mi away
Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista
Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista
#1 of 1 in Corrubbio di Negarine
400 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Giona
Villa Giona
#2 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
84 reviews
4.0 mi away
Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
#1 of 6 in Cavaion Veronese
345 reviews
4.8 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#5 of 77 in Verona
714 reviews
4.8 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#19 of 77 in Verona
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Del Quar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Del Quar

Address: Via Quar 12, 37029 Pedemonte, San Pietro in Cariano, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > San Pietro in Cariano > Pedemonte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pedemonte
Price Range: £152 - £423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Villa Del Quar 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An antique villa, the award-winning Villa del Quar offers superior accommodations surrounded by the renowned vineyards of Valpolicella Valley, near Verona. It includes an outdoor pool with sun loungers, a sauna, and a gourmet restaurant. Its elegant rooms and suites feature wood beams and authentic period furniture. All units come with free Wi-Fi, a satellite TV and minibar. Some of the elegant bathrooms have marble interiors. The on-site Restaurant Gourmand Arquade has 3 dining rooms, the indoor Tresor and Eurosia, and the external Orangerie, featuring a terrace covered in glass overlooking the gardens. During summer meals are also served in the romantic, flowered garden. Villa del Quar is a wine-making property and includes an antique wine cellar where guests can taste wines produced on site. A library, tea room, fitness centre and a helicopter landing area are also available. Offering elegance and a historic atmosphere, Villa del Quar ranks among the best hotels in Italy. This pet-friendly hotel has received a 3 Golden Keys classification by the prestigious Gambero Rosso guidebook for 9 years consecutively. Several cycling paths can be found in the area. The nearest airport is Verona Airport, 20 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Del Quar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Del Quar Italy/Pedemonte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing