We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad location. No air conditioning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Del Quar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pedemonte
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Bad location. No air conditioning”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Really annoyed to learn on arrival that AC was off for the season even though it was a warm September. Hotel felt deserted. Dinner fair but service poor. Overpriced. Too far from Verona. Don't recommend staying there

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa25, Direttore at Hotel Villa Del Quar, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review every note by every guest is always a reason to improve.

We still wanted to inform you that the air conditioning was not working in his room, it was enough simply turn it on.
In those days there was in the fair of Marmonacc and our hotel was sold out (we had a group of businessmen in hotel).
The hotel was not then desert but simply those who choose us is because they appreciate discretion and privacy.

We hope to welcome you soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    26
    5
    8
    5
See reviews for
14
74
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The hotel's most salient assets for a summer time stay are : 1) the pool 2) the proximity to Verona 3) the setting and 4) the nice staff, headed by Stefano. It's liabilities are the quirky rooms, the high prices ( especially the food ) and the somewhat musty nature of the common spaces. However, on balance, I have not found a better alternative in or near Verona during opera season, and I have looked closely over the last ten years.

Room Tip: See the room before checking in. Make sure the AC, the electricity, internet, etc. are all functioni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa25, Direttore vendite at Hotel Villa Del Quar, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Paul T
We thank you for preference accorded to Villa del Quar! We are always happy to welcome you within us. Thank you for your advices, that with pleasure I will share with the management; please contact me next time you plan your arrival; we always have the pleasure to look after individual guests’ needs, particularly in busy days of Opera Season ! See you soon.

Kind regards,
Riccardo Gentile
Sales Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Very nice staff and location. Nice pool and outdoor area. Very nice dinner/breakfast area.
Hotel not easy to find - even with the tomtom.
Dinner (nouvelle cuisine style) was rather bad, very disappointing. The wine from the Hotel itself as well not very special.
Some furniture in the room are rather old. The (old) safe in the hotel room was with an old key, in a bad position in the room and too small (a iPad doesn't find place in it) - > too complicated. I pretend a safe with an electronical system, at least.
A certain "taking care of details" is missing.
I would give 4 Stars, if the Hotel was in my country (Switzerland).

But all in all it was a lovely stay with kind and helpful people.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RFEdSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa25, Direttore vendite at Hotel Villa Del Quar, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are really sorry that we have missed our opportunity to impress you whilst we had the chance to do so.
I'm sure that we will use your comment to improve our high standards
Thank you again and we hope to be able to welcome you back at our premises.

Riccardo Gentile
Sales Marketing Manager
Hotel Villa del Quar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

others have commented on a great location and quaintness of the hotel .the saff here is amazing they were attentive to our every need always doing it with a smile. ricardo was a nice young man and helped us out with many requests. they did a wine tasting in the cellar with Dennis the top sommolier in Italy. we had a wonderful stay and recommend this to everyone

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank u7mg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa25, Director of Sales at Hotel Villa Del Quar, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read your positive feedback regarding our hotel and staff and are looking forward to welcoming you back next year !

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I think any review would fall short of describing the real beauty of this "Villa".

Surrounded by vineyards, a narrow road lined by flowering trees, lunch under a pergola, the hills of the Valpolicella in the background, the inviting pool, the elegance of the rooms lobby and terrace, history in every stone and piece of wood... I cannot say what marvelled me most at this unique property.
Professional and very helpful staff, excellent food and wine, luxury luxury luxury... yet nothing overwhelming, just charming and cozy.
The location close to Verona is a nice ride through a wonderful landscape.
Returning, definitely yes!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nour E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa25, Director of Sales at Hotel Villa Del Quar, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for adding your comment regarding your stay with us!
We are glad that you have enjoyed our services and your time in Verona.
We do hope to have the opportunity in the future to welcome you and your family within us.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed in this hotel last September for two nights. The setting is nice just outside Verona and there is a lovely pool with peaceful surrounds (although we did get some nasty insect bites while sunbathing). The room was spacious and comfortable and the staff were pleasant. Dinner in the restaurant was of a high standard but the wines were very overpriced - we were unpleasantly surprised to discover a wine we had ordered - same vintage - at half the price when subsequently dining a few days later in Verona but with that reservation I would recommend this hotel for a relaxing stay a short distance from Verona.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seorsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Our stay at the Villa del Quar was everything I hoped it would be and more. Beautiful and peaceful with an incredibly professional, friendly and accommodating staff, my partner and I could not have asked for a better experience on our brief stay in Valpolicella region. The restaurant was top notch and the rooms were impeccable. My only complaint is that we only had one night to spend there. I could easily see myself spending a week there and using it as a base for day trips in the surrounding region. Would love to return. It's not for a budget traveler but it is a wonder.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pedemonte
1.2 mi away
Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista
Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista
#1 of 1 in Corrubbio di Negarine
376 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Giona
Villa Giona
#2 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
73 reviews
6.9 mi away
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
#1 of 6 in Cavaion Veronese
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
4.8 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
671 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Can RistorArteHotel
Gran Can RistorArteHotel
#2 of 2 in Pedemonte
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Del Quar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Del Quar

Property: Hotel Villa Del Quar
Address: Via Quar 12, 37029 Pedemonte, San Pietro in Cariano, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > San Pietro in Cariano > Pedemonte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pedemonte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Villa Del Quar 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An antique villa, the award-winning Villa del Quar offers superior accommodations surrounded by the renowned vineyards of Valpolicella Valley, near Verona. It includes an outdoor pool with sun loungers, a sauna, and a gourmet restaurant. Its elegant rooms and suites feature wood beams and authentic period furniture. All units come with free Wi-Fi, a satellite TV and minibar. Some of the elegant bathrooms have marble interiors. The on-site Restaurant Gourmand Arquade has 3 dining rooms, the indoor Tresor and Eurosia, and the external Orangerie, featuring a terrace covered in glass overlooking the gardens. During summer meals are also served in the romantic, flowered garden. Villa del Quar is a wine-making property and includes an antique wine cellar where guests can taste wines produced on site. A library, tea room, fitness centre and a helicopter landing area are also available. Offering elegance and a historic atmosphere, Villa del Quar ranks among the best hotels in Italy. This pet-friendly hotel has received a 3 Golden Keys classification by the prestigious Gambero Rosso guidebook for 9 years consecutively. Several cycling paths can be found in the area. The nearest airport is Verona Airport, 20 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Del Quar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Del Quar Italy/Pedemonte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing