We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique hospitality experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Del Quar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pedemonte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

There are hotels, boutique hotels, and luxury hotels. Villa del Quar stands apart. It is elegant and subdued. The foyer is intended to bring in the guest as a home welcomes the traveler’s return. The reception staff is courteous and professional in every aspect of their duty, from checking in to providing local sites advice to catering to every request one may ask – including dark chocolate before retiring for the night!

The rooms are classic in décor, spacious and with every convenience a modern traveler needs. The beds are very comfortable, which is important after long days of sightseeing and walking the area. The grounds are spacious and immaculately maintained. There is ample space to take a leisurely stroll and to simply relax and do nothing. The restaurant is modern, light and airy, well-appointed and staffed very professionally. Dinner is very good, with fresh ingredients prepared very simply, very lightly.

Its location, within an easy 15-minute drive from Verona and a bit more to the Valpolicella region makes it perfectly situated to serve as a base from which to do day trips throughout the Veronese area, and return at night to be welcomed by a cheerful staff.

Villa del Quar is a unique accommodation, combining charm, elegance, and a staff that exhibits class and distinction to make the sojourn unforgettable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riccardo_Iname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the wonderful Villa Del Quar for 4 nights.

We chose this hotel for its location close to Verona but with the peace and quiet of the countryside, the swimming pool and the opportunity of being able to relax outdoors. These points were really important to us and not available at hotels in Verona.

We did our research properly before booking and knew how far from Verona the hotel is from Verona and the cost of a taxi into town.

We loved the location, the hotel, the peace and quiet, the relaxed atmosphere and also the wonderful staff. Every member of staff was extremely polite, professional, courteous, friendly and helpful. We thought the hotel offered the best service we can remember receiving for a long time.
Stefano the manger was especially fantastic. He always had a smile on his face, was incredibly helpful and had a great attitude and sense of humour.

A special mention too for the excellent housekeeping staff. They ironed my shirts better than anyone, our room was cleaned and prepared to perfection all the time and the attention to detail was superb, so was the high quality bedding.

There will be some people, the so called ‘Trip Advisors’ who will find fault with this hotel because they feel they have to find a fault. Let’s face it, is anything perfect? Is the person writing the review perfect? This hotel was perfect for our stay and our needs.

I laughed out aloud reading the few negative reviews about this hotel. I can never understand why some people criticise a hotel from being too far away from where they want to be. Did the hotel move location overnight or did the guest not check the location before booking?

I run my own holiday cottages Cumbria (dot com) business renting out luxury holiday cottages and know how hard it is to please everyone. Villa Del Quar strive to make their guests happy, relax and enjoy their stay the best they can.

Thank you Villa Del Quar for helping us relax on our holiday from our job helping our guests relax.

Room Tip: Speak to the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WRITTENWORDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We cannot say enough about how wonderful our cooking vacation at Villa del Quar has been, expertly arranged by Stefano and coordinated through cooking-vacations.com. We have been on cooking holidays everywhere from Morocco to China, and give this experience our very highest recommendation.

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like foodie royalty-- a six course tasting menu for dinner (tailored to our dietary constraints), spectacular breakfasts in the garden, and fresh seasonal lunches in the vineyard terrace -- not to mention the beautiful five star accommodations of the villa itself.

As a part of our cooking vacation, we enjoyed a terrific wine tasting in the ancient Roman cellar with a special food pairing from the restaurant, and an intimate cheese tasting of hand crafted cheeses (imported by Michelin star chefs) in town with a local artisan in his gorgeous cheese cellar.

Then there were the cooking lessons -- the highlight of our visit! Chef Elia is simply a master. He was a wonderful teacher: patient, willing to let us practice over and over, and totally down to earth. We were also fortunate enough to work with Natasha, our translator extraordinaire. Delightful and always smiling, we credit Natasha and her wonderful sense of humor for much of the fun we had on our holiday. We literally would have been lost without her.

We are leaving the Villa del Quar and its incredible staff with fond memories and a sincere hope to come back and visit again. Bravo tutti!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived late evening after driving up to Verona from Venice, taking in the sights of Verona first. The hotel staff were very welcoming and a friendly atmosphere. The hotel isn't like the stale corporate same old same old types that we loathe within the corporate world, here Villa del Quar is quirky and individual and the staff are attentive, but clearly they have been taught discretion, so they don't unnecessarily bother guests leaving them to relax.
Our room was well appointed with good decor and very comfortable. The public spaces are quirky, individual, but relaxing and if you're staying a few days the pool would be superb, regrettably we only had the one night as it was a stop over on the way to Milan.
If you're used to 5 star clones from the corporate world Villa del Quar might take some getting used to, but if you're keen on individual style, quality and like peace and quiet this will suit you well.
If you're going to Verona, this is where to stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard-de-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

and you are close to Verona...Family run..very welcoming..the food is fantastic..staff young .vibrant..the family dogs & cats are always there.....incredible service.....when the Opera festival is on they will transport you....luxury with music..enjoy

Room Tip: all are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raenette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Really annoyed to learn on arrival that AC was off for the season even though it was a warm September. Hotel felt deserted. Dinner fair but service poor. Overpriced. Too far from Verona. Don't recommend staying there

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa25, Direttore at Hotel Villa Del Quar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review every note by every guest is always a reason to improve.

We still wanted to inform you that the air conditioning was not working in his room, it was enough simply turn it on.
In those days there was in the fair of Marmonacc and our hotel was sold out (we had a group of businessmen in hotel).
The hotel was not then desert but simply those who choose us is because they appreciate discretion and privacy.

We hope to welcome you soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The hotel's most salient assets for a summer time stay are : 1) the pool 2) the proximity to Verona 3) the setting and 4) the nice staff, headed by Stefano. It's liabilities are the quirky rooms, the high prices ( especially the food ) and the somewhat musty nature of the common spaces. However, on balance, I have not found a better alternative in or near Verona during opera season, and I have looked closely over the last ten years.

Room Tip: See the room before checking in. Make sure the AC, the electricity, internet, etc. are all functioni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa25, Direttore vendite at Hotel Villa Del Quar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Paul T
We thank you for preference accorded to Villa del Quar! We are always happy to welcome you within us. Thank you for your advices, that with pleasure I will share with the management; please contact me next time you plan your arrival; we always have the pleasure to look after individual guests’ needs, particularly in busy days of Opera Season ! See you soon.

Kind regards,
Riccardo Gentile
Sales Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pedemonte
1.2 mi away
Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista
Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista
#1 of 1 in Corrubbio di Negarine
400 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Giona
Villa Giona
#2 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
84 reviews
4.0 mi away
Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
#1 of 6 in Cavaion Veronese
345 reviews
4.8 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#5 of 77 in Verona
715 reviews
4.8 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#20 of 77 in Verona
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Del Quar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Del Quar

Address: Via Quar 12, 37029 Pedemonte, San Pietro in Cariano, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > San Pietro in Cariano > Pedemonte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pedemonte
Price Range: £152 - £373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Villa Del Quar 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An antique villa, the award-winning Villa del Quar offers superior accommodations surrounded by the renowned vineyards of Valpolicella Valley, near Verona. It includes an outdoor pool with sun loungers, a sauna, and a gourmet restaurant. Its elegant rooms and suites feature wood beams and authentic period furniture. All units come with free Wi-Fi, a satellite TV and minibar. Some of the elegant bathrooms have marble interiors. The on-site Restaurant Gourmand Arquade has 3 dining rooms, the indoor Tresor and Eurosia, and the external Orangerie, featuring a terrace covered in glass overlooking the gardens. During summer meals are also served in the romantic, flowered garden. Villa del Quar is a wine-making property and includes an antique wine cellar where guests can taste wines produced on site. A library, tea room, fitness centre and a helicopter landing area are also available. Offering elegance and a historic atmosphere, Villa del Quar ranks among the best hotels in Italy. This pet-friendly hotel has received a 3 Golden Keys classification by the prestigious Gambero Rosso guidebook for 9 years consecutively. Several cycling paths can be found in the area. The nearest airport is Verona Airport, 20 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Del Quar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Del Quar Italy/Pedemonte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing