We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imeall na Mara

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballydavid
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Imeall na Mara
Ranked #2 of 3 Ballydavid B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

If we had known how good this place was going to be, we would have stayed longer. Philomina & Mike were wonderful hosts, even to the point of coming and finding us when we were lost. The room was excellent, as was the breakfast and the sitting room. Their local knowledge is second to none. Put it on your list of places to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSteggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
61
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yamhill, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

This may be the best B&B for the money in all of Ireland. A country with lots of B&B's. Philomina & Michael are gracious hosts, fun to be around and very informative about the area. The community is small, quiet and the essential Ireland. The rooms were immaculately clean and furnished perfectly. The breakfast choices were many and varied with all the choices being delicious. There were six people In our group and all commented on the service, food and hospitality.

The home is fairly new and laid out specifically for a B&B to the owners demanding specifications. There was nothing wanting by any of our group. The location is near enough to Dingle to make it an easy drive yet quiet enough to enjoy the scenery and historic places around it. Loved the walk along the buff. Country Ireland at it's best.

We are discussing going back for a longer stay. All thumbs up for our entire group.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and neat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vette0049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schoharie, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We were a group of 6, four of us seniors and stayed 2 nights. Our hostess Phil helped us get dinner reservations and met our every need. Rooms were very clean, comfortable and had plenty of outlets. Breakfast menu was varied, prepared to order and served with fresh fruit and home baked goods. The community is quiet and friendly. A wonderful retreat from the tourist pace of Dingle.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here in August 2011. This was our first experience in a bed & breakfast. Our room was very clean, spacious, and decorated quite nicely. The sky lights in the room are just great. We especially LOVED that the room was en suite, that was very important to us to have. The hosts were the best and kindest of people. They were friendly, gracious, and they made you feel at home. The view in the breakfast room was so beautiful, and the breakfast was delicious. The glass sitting room is peaceful and the view spectacular. We sat in there writing post cards (of which we were able to mail right there because attached to the bed & breakfast is a small store and post office!) and our host served us tea and her homemade cake! Just lovely. There is a pub down the street that we walked to for dinner...really good food. We are planning another trip to Ireland in 2014 and we will definitely be staying here for a few days!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LukasinMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

This was our first time staying in a B&B and based on this experience we will use B&B's from now on in Ireland on our travels. The room was en-suite, spacious and had a walking in wardrobe. The location is perfect for a couple looking for piece and quite and only a 2 minute walk to the beach. what made the experience was the owners, Phil and Michael. Such a lovely couple and make you feel so welcome, On our first night, we arrived early in the evening, with no dinner plans. Phil then recommend a place just over a mile up the road, and she even booked us in. What's more is that, as it was a good walk away, Phil asked Michael to drop us up and told us to call again when we were finished and they would come collect us.(that's not something you would get offered in most hotels.) They would also make the time to talk to you if you were passing and made you feel right at home. A taxi to Dinlge town itself from here is a reasonable 15 euro. I highly recommend this B&B for anyone looking to stay in Dingle. And a big thank you to Phil and Michael for making us feel so at home :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat_Kaboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
211 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

The Accommodation is located in a wonderful peaceful place just in front of the sea. The room is really very comfortable and nice. In the morning you have breakfast in a dining room with a very beautiful sea view. The sitting room is a solar room very nice. If you are looking for a quit and relaxing place this is just for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albrizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Imeall na Mara during a self drive tour of Ireland in May. Friendly hosts, good food, pretty setting, bright spacious rooms....I could go on......You won't be sorry if you choose this B&B in Dingle.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingbaker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballydavid
5.9 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
5.9 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
5.0 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Gorman's Clifftop House Hotel
Gorman's Clifftop House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glaise Bheag
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ceann Sibeal Hotel
Ceann Sibeal Hotel
#1 of 7 in Ballyferriter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
2.3 mi away
An Riasc Bed and Breakfast
An Riasc Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Ballydavid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imeall na Mara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imeall na Mara

Property: Imeall na Mara
Address: Imeall Na Mara Imeall Na Mara Imeall Na Mara On the Dingle Way Walking Route And the Slea Head Drive | Ballydavid Dingle Kerry, Ballydavid, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Ballydavid
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ballydavid
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing