We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dreaming by the Sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Imeall na Mara

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballydavid
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Imeall na Mara
Ranked #2 of 3 Ballydavid B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Loveland, Ohio
1 review
“Dreaming by the Sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Phil was a wonderful hostess, and her home couldn't have been more lovely (especially the sun room!). We loved every moment -- from the time we arrived and were treated to delicious refreshments to her entertainment recommendations (we loved the pub and the singing -- and the Dingle Cab with Dermott!) to her personal touch with candles on a birthday cake. Thank you, Phil & Michael,

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Johanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
61
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine_Traveler91
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Imeall Na Mara lived up to every expectation of a B&B. Wonderful reception with tea and pie by lovely hostess, Phil; excellent room (some rooms have ocean view but we didn't spend daylight hours in our room); unique ocean view from sun room and dining room; fantastic breakfast (ask for the European style pancakes); excellent banter and advice from husband, Michael; and a great pub and restaurant, Tigh T.P, within walking distance so you can eat a great meal, drink your Smithwicks with a head of Guinness and walk home after a wonderful day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maine_Traveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Phil is a wonderful hostess. After a long drive, we were welcomed with tea and fresh apple pie in a beautiful sunroom overlooking the sea and a field with ponies. The accommodations were excellent as was the breakfast. Phil's husband, Mike, led us to a nice restaurant, The Old Pier where we had a great dinner. Our stay in Ballydavid will be hard to top!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice. Those at the front of the house face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 472MaryC472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drysdale, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Michael and Phil were very welcoming and really looked after us. The room was spacious with a great view and a great shower. Breakfast was very tasty and satisfying. We had a great stay at this B&B and happily recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieRys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quechee, Vermont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

I could seriously move here! Michael and Phil could not have been more accommodating. I felt very welcome and I think the whole place must have been recently renovated. Our rooms was spacious, well appointed. It has a great closet with a good size bath and shower. Plenty of outlets, our Tele worked and the view from the house is of Dingle Bay. Just a few minutes outside of town and I felt like I wanted to move in from the moment I arrived! This is such a pretty part of Ireland and Philomena's cooking is great!

The house is immaculate and Phil runs a store adjacent to the Inn. Couldn't have been nicer, worth the stay!

Room Tip: Outstanding stay! Couldn't have been any cleaner, almost like it was brand new! LOVELY
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

The room, in the first floor of a small and confortable house on the seaside, had everything we needed, including en-suite bathroom. We were welcomed by the owners (who were really kind) with coffee/tea and a slice of an amazing homemade apple pie (one of the best I've ever eaten) and was really nice after a whole day of driving. As the house is close enough to Dingle (just about 5 minutes away in car) we went there to dinner afterwards. Breakfast was amazing: again, everything was homemade, including the bread.

If anytime we come back to Kerry County we are definitely staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emperzuco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

If we had known how good this place was going to be, we would have stayed longer. Philomina & Mike were wonderful hosts, even to the point of coming and finding us when we were lost. The room was excellent, as was the breakfast and the sitting room. Their local knowledge is second to none. Put it on your list of places to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSteggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballydavid
5.9 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
5.6 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
5.9 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
An Riasc Bed and Breakfast
An Riasc Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Ballydavid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gorman's Clifftop House Hotel
Gorman's Clifftop House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glaise Bheag
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ceann Sibeal Hotel
Ceann Sibeal Hotel
#1 of 7 in Ballyferriter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imeall na Mara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imeall na Mara

Property: Imeall na Mara
Address: Imeall Na Mara Imeall Na Mara Imeall Na Mara On the Dingle Way Walking Route And the Slea Head Drive | Ballydavid Dingle Kerry, Ballydavid, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Ballydavid
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ballydavid
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing