We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay at when visiting Tuscany”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residenze Piandaccoli
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed, a family of five, for three nights at Residenze Piandaccoli. Wonderful new appartments with swimmingpool facilities. Very resonably priced and a good place to relax in the evening after a buzzling visit to Florence or other wonderful sites in Tuscany.
Our appartment was made up of two connecting ones, a lot of space which was good when travelling with grown children. Everything was clean and the staff had made up a list of helpful informations about the neighbourhood as well as best way to travel into Florence.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Birta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013

My wife and I found this place from another site. Based on the description, price, pictures and location, we just had to give it a shot. And WOW we're we glad we booked this place! If I ever visit Florence again, this is where I'll be staying again for sure. The winery/apartments is about a 30 minute drive from Peretola airport. It's not that far but there are a lot of small slow roads. When we arrived, we were greeted by Monica Bruni. She was very pleasant lady. She showed us to our room and showed us the property layout. The rooms were beautifully decorated, each equipped with everything you need for a weeks stay. The place was absolutely in perfect clean condition. They must be new because we were surprised how great everything looked. Outside, there were about 4 or 5 BBQ sections where each family had the opportunity to cook a meal and have a glass or two of owners bottled wine (which is all available for sale along with home grown olive oil, in the reception area)There is also a swimming pool and a vending machine in case you're in need of a snack. There is also a washer and dryer available inside its own small building. The thing i loved most about this place was the location and the view. its a perfect get away for anyone. The drive to central Florence was about 20 minutes. All in all, we had a fantastic time and hope to be back in the near future.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room. If you're going with another couple, choose the downstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fabrizio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Had a very nice time, staff was professional and very welcoming.
The apartment was spacious and bright, very clean and tastefully decorated.
We enjoyed the beautiful surroundings of this huge estate.
Almost everything is picture perfect, quiet and peaceful, away from the hustles of city life, yet pretty close to Florence.
Would definitely go back! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fly65mer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mattia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stammma61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CR80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenzePiandaccoli, Proprietario at Residenze Piandaccoli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Residenze Piandaccoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenze Piandaccoli

Address: Via Piandaccoli 8/10, 50055 Malmantile, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Malmantile
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Malmantile
Price Range: £71 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful and quiet Tuscan bucolic corner surrounded by vineyards and olive groves. Residenza Piandaccoli will relax your sight and keep you far from the city chaos, yet remaining very close to Florence and its multifaceted cultural heritage, as well as Pisa and the numerous countryside hamlets surrounding the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residenze Piandaccoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing